or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi

3, NanJing West Road, Taipei 104 , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Restaurant Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception
Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Exterior Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - View
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
640 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Charmaine G. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Swanky, discrete, 20m to mrt, VIP facilities

Fully automated toilet seats, complimentary premium taiwanese teas and snacks in-room, surround sound syst, hot spring bath, faultless service
9
While this hotel may be pricey by taiwan hotel standards, it was worth every cent. Everything here is of good to premium quality, from room facilities to breakfast (although the spread could include more western items). Service is discreet yet always warm and non-pushy and overall ambience is very classy and modern. It's a different world once you step out onto the bustling streets. 20metres to zhongshan mrt (one stop to taipei main station) which has a comprehensive 7-11 store and sushi express. We stayed 7 nights and couldn't wait to return to hotel each day to luxuriate. Staff members speak good English.
Restaurant Tip: For a taste of local cuisine on the cheap and in comfort, simply cross over to the major Japanese dept store which has 2 basement food courts you can do takeaway and bring back to eat in your hotel room. Only paper packaging is used so it's environmentally friendly :)
Aditya T. Couples Indonesia, November 26, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

there's jacuzzi in the bathroom
8
room is a bit small, but overall is nice and clean. there's jacuzzi and tv in the bathroom also. however, the food was not very good (not much variety)
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
Great location trendy with great service

Location, transportation, interior, breakfast
9.3
Situated right next to the MRT station, Nanshi Tango was a great hotel at a slightly higher but reasonable price. Service was very friendly and the interior of the hotel was what I loved about most. Breakfast lasts till 10am which worked out perfect. Very thoughtful amenities in the room such as CD for music, Japanese yukata. The bathtub came with bath salt too. The whole experience was perfect.
Chau S. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location and the advanced internal decorations
9.3
First of all the location of the hotel is within 3 minutes walk to an underground station. The hotel service is excellent, the reception staff always have a smile on face. The internal design of the room is advanced and warm. Although the restaurant is small, it provide warm and reasonable breakfast. I will recomend to my friends if they want to go their by themself.
Boon C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 21, 2012
Modern hotel impresses

Services, amenities and location
9.3
Had an enjoyable stay which I will not forget. The amenities were very new. I enjoyed having jacuzzi bath while watching the tv and sipping wine. The food selection at breakfast was also delightful. The staff were very helpful and polite.
Tay A. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel, so close to MRT

jacuzzi, free drinks, many channels.
8.3
We truly enjoy our short stay at the hotel. The reception counter staff is always smiling and wishing us when we meet them. They are helpful and provide us with accurate information so that we can reach our destination. On one occasion, we could not find the almond powder, and they offered to find an alternative place to get this almond powder. The hotel, though small in size, is well equipped. Not many hotels have a dryer but you can find one in Tango Hotel; this is great as we can dry our wet shoes when we were caught in the rain. They provide free fuzzy drinks for us and latte coffee. The breakfast spread is commendable; if you like the porridge, this will be great. The hotel provides a wide variety of shows, though mainly it is mandarin, but there are still some channels in English which are worth watching. There is DVD player and if you do not mind some older shows, you can borrow it from the hotel. The DVDs are limited - not too many. The best part is the jacuzzi and it reminds us of getting up to the hot springs in one of the hotels in Betou - a kind of spa where one can relax in the tub and at the same time watch the TV show or listen to the music. Just imagine yourself enjoying the ambience in the toilet - you can just dim the lights and relax. What a way to enjoy our vacation!
Travel tip: If you are walking along the street with a map and looking lost, there are many kind souls who will approach you and give you directions. And they speak good English. Wow!
Yoke Y. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Best choice in Taipei

Great location, staffs are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable.
9.7
I really like the location. It's just next to Tai Chung station and near to shopping malls and eateries. The room is not too small, its comfortable and very clean. They have very nice bathroom with whirlpool bathtub. Their breakfast is good too! The staffs are nice and always greet you with a smile. I'll definitely stay there again when i go Taipei.
Hong A. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great Location !!

Easy access to public transport
7.7
I was there traveling with my spouse. We choose this hotel mainly because of it's good location. Public transport is easily accesible from the hotel. Eventhough I have to pay a little more compared to the other hotel & think we made the right choice. Most of the places we wanted to visit was within walking distance & not far away even if we need to take the public transport. The room may not be big, but we are overall very happy with the service and how the room are kept clean and comfortable. Thank you.
Poon Y. Couples Canada, November 12, 2012
Value for money

Free access of lounge
8.3
centrally located and very close to metro station, room is a bit smaller than other Tango hotel but comfortable and clean...
Kimmy C. Groups Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
The rooms are big and comfortable

Very well designed... Toilet is big as well.
8
The rooms are big and comfortable, very well designed... Toilet is big as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - RestaurantTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ExteriorTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - View

Customer Reviews - Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05