or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi

3, NanJing West Road, Taipei 104 , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Restaurant Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception
Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Exterior Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - View
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Eddie L. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Revisit of a fav hotel

Location, amenities
9
Well located boutique hotel with good amenities, good service. Standard room is sized on the smaller side, just right for a couple. Everything in the room is free, which is good.
Anna G. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
RIGHT BESIDE THE METRO STATION

SMALL BOUTIQUE HOTEL, RIGHT BESIDE METRO STATION, MALLS AND RESTAURANTS RIGHT ACROSS
8
VERY PLEASANT. HOTEL STAFF WERE WARM AND FRIENDLY. WE LOVED THE LOCATION!
Evon L. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Impressive service, great location

Staffs are friendly and helpful, location is good
10
Shopping malls surrounding the hotel, just a few steps away from train station. Very convenient to travel around. Staffs are polite and helpful. Hotel room is really comfortable, toilet is big with bath tub with spa function. Almost everything u need is provided. Will definitely encourage tourist to stay in.
David K. Business travelers Israel, October 31, 2012
Strange hotel

very modern, and sofisticated
7.7
It is a new hotel at the city center , very modern and advanced, but...... no lights, it is dark at the lobby and at the coridors and......in some rooms there are not windows or balcony at all, like in a jail
Travel tip: Just ask at the resrevation for a room with window
Jun W. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Friendly staff, Excellent location, Good Value

Toliet Bowl has front and rear washing with nice warm water
9
Service staff is friendly and helpful, especially a big big thumbs up to Stephie! Breakfast buffet had a good spread, rooms are technologically advanced (stero system, dvd/cd player, integrated light control system) though we find the room dark and small. Toilet comes with TV and a Washlet® S400 toliet bowl (google it) which we had a wonderful experience on it. Complimentary Evian water bottles, soft drinks and a wide selection of tea bags in the room as well. I would not hesitate to return to Tango Hotel if given the chance.
Carmelita G. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

very comfortable room
9
it's our second time to stay at tango hotel taipei nan shi and it still is as well maintained as before. the hotel has all the amenities you could want. though the room might be small, the bed is most comfortable, and the room is well equipped ( with TV, phone, safety vault, ref, microwave, iron board,etc.), and the bathroom is very modern. the breakfast they serve is good. we would definitely stay here again.
Carmelita G. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly staff

very near train station
9.3
This is actually our second time to stay in this hotel. We like the very modern, clean and well equipped rooms. The hotel staff are also very friendly. Breakfast served is good. And the location is great, as well as very accessible to the train station. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Taipei.
Khoo J. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Wonderful

Centrally located
10
Say Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
compact smart room with great amenities

spa jacuzzi tub
7.7
a modern layout hotel which located just right at the doorstep to metro station, one stop away from taipei main station. mitsukoshi department store is just right opposite. hotel staffs were extremely helpful, always greet the guests whenever you enter and leave . everything is just so high tech, all switches with touch screen panels. the bathroom comes with fully automated toto toilet bowl. the most enjoyable thing is the colorful led lights spa jacuzzi tub which comes along with lcd tv or music. hotel did provided the japanese onsen powder, how great!hotel even equipped with a microwave which i can heat drinks or foods bought from 7-11. complimentary breakfast is simple but rich, i just purposely woke early to have my breakfast every morning. the entire hotel had a cosy feel which made the guests feel so pampered by the facilities, highly recommended!
Shopping Tip: Go to Exit 2 (Tango Hotel in Exit 4) - Underground book street which can get cheaper books than in Eslite
Agus J. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Fabulous small boutique hotel

Location, state of the art toilet, jacuzzi tub, excellent service
9.7
We booked 5 nights, arrived at midnight. Reception was friendly and helpful. A small boutique hotel with all the modern amenities: electric curtain, electric toilet seat, very comfortable bed, good fast WiFi and ADSL internet connection throughout the entire hotel (free), large flat TV in the bedroom and another in the bathroom above the jacuzzi tub which was appreciated after a long day of sightseeing. Free soft drinks and Evian water in the mini bar including an assortment of tea and coffee and two pineapple cake - replenished everyday. The complimentary breakfast was good and had a great coffee/espresso machine. The breakfast menu is changed daily. Mostly Asian but there's a selection of food my American partner found enjoyable. The ambiance of the hotel is upscale and classy but not pretentious. All the staff could speak good English and were very friendly and helpful. When we told them that we are checking out at 4:00am they offered to prepare us a take out breakfast of sandwich and drink. The hotel is centrally located and only 20 to 30 meters from Zhongsan MRT station, making it convenient to everywhere. As mentioned in other reviews, the room is a bit on the small side, but this would not deter us from staying here again or giving a high recommendation for anyone else to stay here. All in all a very nice experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - RestaurantTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ExteriorTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - View


AS-AGWEB-3B07