Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi

3, NanJing West Road, Taipei 104 , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
759 reviews

432 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Jonathan L. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
A cozy hotel

Conveniently located & next to the subway
7.7
A business hotel with great friendly front counter service. The moment you walked into the lobby, you will be greeted by the front counter staff and they remembered you by your name. lift is only operated through the swiping of your door key which is a little time consuming but greatly enhanced your security. The hotel is conveniently located just outside the Exit #4 of the zhongsan MR.
Hotel Feature Tip: The mini bar items are free including tea and coffee except for the Evian mineral water bottles.
Report this review
Hsin F. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 16, 2013
Great hotel!

Good Location & Great service!
10
Great location! The subway is nearby. The breakfast is very nice. The front desk is also nice and helpful.
Report this review
Kwok Y. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
tasty deco and good lounge

deco and services
9
my third time stay in the same hotel for the past 3 years? hotel is well maintained. Good location, a little bit expensive but still worth to spend the money. Comfortable and cozy.Would be great if the breakfast could have a better choice on the cereal sections..haha
Restaurant Tip: There are once nice cake shop around the corner
Report this review
Kelvin S. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Great location, posh rooms, bad food

Central Location, Posh boutique hotel
7.3
Very central location, large rooms with free internet and desk which fits for working in the hotel. I am pleasantly surprised to see such a nice hotel in the middle of Zhongshan. However one downside is the hotel breakfast buffet is appaling for what they are charging me per night (around USD 140). I was expecting an assorted array of fresh juices and a selection of taiwanese and english breakfast. All i get is a jug of grapefruit juice (probably cordial) and what looks like the leftovers from the chinese buffet dinner last night. The english breakfast section is still good though.
Report this review
Seng L. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Repeat Customer to this Nice Hotel, Says a lot

high tech and near mrt
9.7
need i say more, i returned to this hotel after traveling to hualien mid week and am not disappointed. the service and rooms are consistently good and i will definitely come back again if i visit taipei.
Report this review
Seng L. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Nice Hotel and Great Location

Proximity to MRT and High Tech Room
9.7
It was such a pleasant room, stayed in a junior suite. High tech hotel with free Evian, soft drinks and water. Toilet was pleasant and overall a very comfortable room. Service is top as well but while breakfast wasn't such a spread it is still decent. No complaints at all.
Nightlife Tip: There is a night market 15 min walk away specializing in street food Ningxia road I think.
Report this review
Edwin C. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2013
Among the best boutique hotel

Nice and helpful staff. Complete room amenities
9.7
Great location, in front of rail station. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Even making a travel itinerary and printing out train schedules for our convenience. Room Is on the small side but adequate. Made up for it with automatic toilet, remote for curtains , tv, and lights. Jacuzzi with tv in the bath. Perfect holiday.
Report this review
Veerappan J. Business travelers Australia, January 10, 2013
Great Location

Excellent service, Friendly staffs, and Great Location
8
Please do not book room without window. If you don't like dim/low light atmosphere, this hotel is not suitable for you. The rooms are small but with excellent bath room. I didn't like the dim lighting in the hotel. It's literally dark every where. The staffs are excellent with great service offerings.
Report this review
Benny T. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2013
favourite hotel in taipei

excellent location for transport, shopping, food.
9.7
three visits to taipei and three return visits to the tango nan shi. easy access to mrt (zhongshan station is just moments from the hotel) as well as local bus services. good shopping nearby, with a large department store and brand name, smaller stores and street-side stalls all within walking distance. a great selection of various foods also within walking distance. staff are friendly and helpful. on our first visit, one staff member recommended a small local eating place in an alley nearby which has become a regular stop on our trips. good selection at breakfast, although mostly japanese/asian choices. however, staff were very happy to accede to special requests for plain boiled or fried eggs. beds are very comfortable and the full-sized spa tub is wonderful at the end of a busy day sight-seeing and shopping!
Report this review
Olivier B. Couples France, January 2, 2013
Good boutique hotel

Proximity to train station, ammenities
5.3
stayed two nights for nye, the location is only good for proximity to train station but not to city center, nothing much at walking distance. room was comfortable and has everything you need, though small and cluttered. disappointed by breakfast
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 432 reviews Next page
Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - RestaurantTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ExteriorTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ViewTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01