or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi

3, NanJing West Road, Taipei 104 , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Restaurant Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception
Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Exterior Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - View
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
602 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Ji S. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2012
Great location and rooms

Free Internet access and jacuzzi bathtub with tv
10
Consistent with the service quality that the Tango chain of hotels provide, this hotel is excellent in terms of service and room cleanliness. Catering mostly to Japanese guests, this hotel is definitely value for money with its free in-room bar and internet.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is along a major shopping street
Ee L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2012
Two words: jacuzzi bathtub. And good location.

Jacuzzi bathtub, free drinks and water in the minibar, good location near the train station
8.7
apart from the small (but acceptable) room, this is a great hotel. the staff were polite and friendly, and the hotel is fairly well-located, with shops and the mitsukoshi department store nearby. the room was small, but well-equipped - loved the jacuzzi bathtub (they even provide you with bath salts!) and high-tech toilet. i had a nice good soak in the jacuzzi bathtub while watching real steel if you're okay with the room being a bit small, i would recommend this hotel, especially if you're a solo traveller.
Takashi A. Groups Japan, August 23, 2012
Always dependable and nice service

Reception staff, small but cozy atmosphere
9
this was 2nd times i stayed this small but very cozy modern hotel in taipei. not extra luxury but nice hospitality and cozy atmosphere is just great for the time i spent. front staff is always geet you with natural smile and very prompt for the things you ask for. only thing i noticed sort of asking to change is cardkey often doesn't open right away, or needed to try more than few times before door open. still i will stay this hotel again and i recommend for site seen, business and any other occasion.
Pay C. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2012
Reasonably priced luxury

Quality of hotel, location, service
8.7
This is my third time to this hotel, I looked up many hotels before deciding to stay at Tango again. I like Tango because I like the interior designs. While the rooms are not big it is very comfortable. Tango goes for luxury and premium products, even their complimentary water are Fiji or Evian. Ultimately what will make me return is the price, it is reasonable given the quality of the hotel.
Choi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2012
Great location, modern and clean room

Great location, modern and clean room
8.3
Great location just few step away from train station. Have few shops around and mall cross the street. We stay in Junior King room. They gave pineapple cakes which is quite famous in Taiwan(small packs) everyday and its quite nice, the tea and drinks in the fridge also free. Got free wifi inside the room. The room is quite modern although its a bit small but the toilet with touch screen control. I love the idea of putting tv in front of the bathtub so we can still relax watching tv while soaking in the bathtub, can also listened to music there. Breakfast not many choices but overall ok. Staff is quite helpful and they speak english quite well
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: only 1 stop away from Taipei Main station, can actually walk there from underground, just go down the train from infront of the hotel and turn left (keep walking straight about 15-20mins), they have few shops around and can connect you to Taipei Main station, bus station, and Highspeed train station.
Takashi A. Couples Japan, August 19, 2012
Friendly and professional staff and clean room.

friendly staff with clean room
9.3
This hotel is located center of city with walking distance to Ninsha night market as well as mall and other shops. We had arrived after 10pm but staff welcomed us with very simple yet friendly manner and made us feel good. Room was very clean and has contemporary feel of furniture and tone of the room is consistent. I would love to stay there again with thier hospitality as well as resonable price.
Bernd L. Couples Germany, August 19, 2012
Trendy Hotel in excellent location

Modern designed rooms, japanese influenced amenties, good breakfast
8.7
As a return guest I knew what would expect us. Tango Nanshi didn´t disappoint us. Even though the room we had (Premier King) is a bit small for two persons, it offers a lot of amenties, well designed, everything fits in nicely. The bathroom with a spa bathtub and Japanese toilet is still something to appreciate. Softdrinks from the minibar are free of charge. The Japanese influenced breakfast still offers very good quality food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA), SPOT (Taipei Film House, located at the former US Embassy building on Zhongshan Bei Lu (North Road) are places worth a visit.
Li Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2012
great hotel with excellent services and smiles

nice location, newly renovated
7.7
the hotel staff always greeted us with smiles and wishes. it felt good. the room amenities are newly set up and in tip top condition. regarding to shower, the hot water always came late.. at least 1 min late.. i think they should take a look at this tiny little issue...that need immediate attention. the biggest uneasy feeling about their service was that very slow transmitting internet speed, which is indeed a vital and fatal point when a business traveler chooses his or her next staying option.
Tin C. Groups Canada, August 14, 2012
great location and friendly boutique hotel

i like the free lounge and the front desk staff
8.3
very good location , easy to get taxi and subway station just 2 mins walk , front desk staff are nice but breakfast could be better. Room is abit small but acceptable . I enjoy my stay .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is near a night market, can walk there . Fun to try local food there .
Yun L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2012
great location but small room

great location, nice bath tub and high tech toilet
8.3
i reached hotel very late due to some personal matter. it was around 10pm, and luckily i made a call to the hotel first before i take a cab to the hotel. i was shocked when the frontdesk told me that my booking record is not found in their system, and the hotel was fully booked. After explained to them that i have a hotel voucher on hand, confirming my booking is successful, they arrange me to stay at hotel Tango XinYi for that night. When i reached the hotel, found that the hotel's lightning is really dark, as if i have just walked into a bar. the room was big in Xinyi, and the bath tub is awesome. the next day, when i requested front desk to confirm my room availability in Tango NanShi, they not only allowed me to keep my room till 2pm, and booked me a cab to send me to NanShi free of charge. Overall, the service is great in both Hotel Tango NanShi and XinYi. although NanShi's room is pretty small compare with XinYi, but the location is superb, just stone throw away from mrt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - RestaurantTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ExteriorTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - View

Customer Reviews - Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B05