Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 818 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 818 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ke T.
Singapore
August 19, 2013
High Tech Hotel in Strategic Location
In-Toilet TV and Jacuzzi Bathtub, Strategic Location, Clean & Comfortable Room
This hotel is just steps away from ZhongShan MRT Extit D. You can find nice restaurants and shopping all around the area.

Khoo Y.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
Wonderful
Centrally located

Puy C.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
Amazing new and modern room
Location design comfort
We stayed 3 nights here at the Tango Nanshi. The room may hv been a little small but the design was very nice! Modern n chic,very comfortable bed. Full amenities offered in room:plush bath robes,great coffee/tea making facilities,Evan bottled water everyday. Toilet was spacious,great jacuzzi n shower stall. We were very happy with our stay here,highly recommend!

Kim J.
South Korea
August 13, 2013
very good location
location, interior, bathroom
good!!cozy!! it took about 3min. from the station.

Y T.
Canada
August 11, 2013
Very good
central location; nice perks in the room; high tech room
I had a very good stay here: the location (2 minutes from the MTR) is excellent; the room is very comfortable, clean, and modern. My only complaints were that the room was too dark, there was an extra charge to upgrade to a room with a bathtub, and the breakfast buffet was too crowded one morning, so i had to wait for a seat.

Susana T.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
Standard hotel service
Conveniently located above metro; nice in-room facilities; staff are helpful with my questions/requests
I enjoyed the stay at Tango Hotel Taipei Nanshi. As I did not put too much expectation to the Junior King room that I had booked, I was very happy with the space and surprised by the shower and jacuzzi co-exist in the toilet. The only drawback I experienced was on Sunday morning, breakfast was not refilled or tables were not cleared soon enough for guests.

Hok C.
Macau
July 27, 2013
Great Location Love staff and great breakfast
Great Location Love staff and great breakfast
Great Location Love staff and great breakfast, nice for bussiness

XIANG C.
Hong Kong
July 18, 2013
A comfortable place to stay in.
Food, location, bathroom
Location is great, there's a subway station near the hotel, a 3 minutes walk. Bathroom is big, and the room is clean. Hotel service is satisfactory, and the included breakfast is tasty.

Damien T.
Singapore
July 14, 2013
Good respite from the city
Location, room amenities, Internet
Let's begin by saying - the hotel interiors are dark. Probably an attempt to achieve a desired ambience but really, a little bit of lighting here and there wouldn't hurt. Otherwise, it's all good. The place is clean. The room amenities are all good (bathtub, jacuzzi and Japanese-styled toilet). The breakfast spread leaves much to be desired with its variety and predominantly Asian cuisine. The location is top though - a quick 1-min walk to Zhongshan MRT station (which is a stop away from the Taipei Main Station hub).

Soo T.
Singapore
July 14, 2013
neat and conveniently just beside one of mrt exit
near mrt, big windows and near shoppings
stay was good, nice room and friendly staffs. Only issue is hotel is beside one of the mrt exit however without lifts but only one long flight of stairs. it is not so convenient if going with kids, strollers etc to climb that long flight of stairs. rest is still a nice location with many shopping around and even underground.