or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi

3, NanJing West Road, Taipei 104 , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Restaurant Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception
Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Exterior Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - View
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
602 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Jameson N. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
surprised that the premium Room was small

Good location next to MRT
7.7
it was a really a pleasure staying at tango nanshi and i don't mind to stay there again but was surprised that the premium suite room was small as commented by my wife. from the web, it look spacious till we were actually in the suite itself. breakfast was not bad though can probably have a few more variety than what we see was more cater to the japanese crowd. corridor lights are dim and would be good if it can be brighter for guest to see the way
Eng Q. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2012
Good location with modern rooms

Location, Good breakfast, New and modern rooms
9
location is as good as taipei main station. rooms are excellent as they are quite new, as compared with most hotels in the same vicinity which are more aged. breakfast and service are excellent. wifi was good in the room. it's like a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city life just outside the main door. mostly business crowd. downside, which probably is an obstacle to prevent the usual budget rowdy travellers from staying at the hotel, would be its price. it tends to be on the steeper side but it's still in good faith.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of hidden gems nearby. Just do your home work or ask the receptionist, you could find yummy treats nearby.
Liew M. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Great location and comfortable modern hotel

Switches are touch sensitive, jucuzzi with tv and radio, quality toiletries.
8.7
only takes 50 steps and you will reach the mrt station. and the mrt station is only 1 stop away from the main mrt. very convenient.
Travel tip: Bring extra luggage and cash for shopping!
Chou Y. Business travelers Taiwan, May 10, 2012
An amazing hotel

everything is good
8.3
I lived Tango Hotel for my business. This room divides into 2 parts, one is a small study room and the other is a bed room. They are separated by a door that can keep silent. This is really a very good design. The king size bed is soft and clean, and the room service is wonderful. I will return again.
Nightlife Tip: Near Taipei Metro
Qing L. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2012
Great Location !

Awesome location, nice cosy rooms, nice bathrooms.
9.7
loved the place it's just ~ 20 steps from the metro exit. ( zhongshan - one stop away from the taipei main station ) easy to stop by and have a good rest, drop off shopping goods etc and continue our trips around taipei. there's a lot of eateries around, a shopping mall just across the road room is comfortable for 2 with microwave oven, automatic curtains and blinds (2 bottle of evian mineral water everyday). bathroom is well equipped with fully automatic bidet, bathtub with lcd tv. breakfast is nice. will definitely stay there again!
Restaurant Tip: Nice & cheap food court at Q mall @ Taipei main station.
Yane C. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2012
The Best Automatic Toilet Ever

Great Location
8.7
the location is very good, less then 2 min walk to train station, also got sogo nearest to the hotel, the room is too small if u bring the children, but for couple/ solo traveller tats enuf, the faccilities in room is very nice, 52" sony lcd tv, microwave in room, sony sound system, and very nice bathtub with jacuzzi. they provide free laundry for underwear. one more thing, because of the lobby was very small (in front of the lift), so if u check in more then 2 persons, they will charge u for another person.
Quek E. Families with older children Singapore, May 7, 2012
Top choice hotel at an excellent location

Beautiful, cosy & comfortable room. Excellent service
9.3
i was initially skeptical about the positive reviews of tango hotel taipei nan shi. is this hotel really that good? well... glad i tried. after the stay, it was more than good, it had been awesome! the rooms were comfortable, and service was excellent. highly recommended to all.
Chong W. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2012
Great Service, Fabulous Location

Top Notch Guest Service
10
stay 7 nights at tango taipei nanshi, chose this hotel because of the good reviews in agoda. true enough, i have no complaints about this hotel. location is jus a few footstep from zhongsan mer std (exit 4). guest service is fabulous, they greet us every morning before we go out & when back. the ladies at the frontdesk are great!! they provide us with details on how to get to a place and where i can buy the "sun biscuits" that i wanted. would definitely stay there again next time if i were to visit taipei.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pls place the change bedsheet card on yr bed bf going out and leave all used towels on the floor if you want them to change it daily. They dont change bedsheet & towels in order to conserve resources (aka water).
Noel Y. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great location to all amenities

Next to the train station & opposite a big shopping mall
9
hotel was situated in the middle everything! next to the train station, opposite a big shopping mall & surrounding has many small shops & eateries. room is wonderful!! especially the bath tub with a tv where you can relax & watch a movie & soak your tired day away!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel was recommended to us by a taiwanese friend & it was so good!! located right next to the train station, which is only 4 stops away from shilin night market & same line as tamshui, this is the hotel to be in. it's also located opposite a big shopping mall.
Jun H. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
The perfect hotel with great location

Hi-tech toilet, inviting ambience & quality customer service
9.3
Tango Nanshi Hotel is a stone's throw away from the Metro, making it highly convenient and accessible to explore other parts of Taipei. The interior design of the hotel is stylish and aesthetically pleasing; needless to say, the ambience was great. My partner and I were impressed by the toilet facilities which were extremely hi-tech. Nothing beats the experience of soaking in the bathtub and watching TV (with a myriad variety of programmes) concomitantly. We enjoyed maximal comfort during our stay in Tango Nanshi Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - RestaurantTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ExteriorTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - View

Customer Reviews - Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02