or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi

3, NanJing West Road, Taipei 104 , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Restaurant Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception
Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Exterior Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - View
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
647 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Rod P. Business travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
Nice Hotel, Great location

great location that is close to shopping, food and mrt
8.3
good staff,very small room but nice bed and bath. good for singles or couples. breakfast limited for western visitors.
Elaine Y. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great location and accomodation !

The location was right next to the zhongsan mrt station (Exit 4) which was just a stop away from Taipei Main Station. The room was tastefully furnished and the toiletries provided was comprehensive. The jacuzzi bath and daily complimentary pineapple cakes/tea were my highlights!
9
we would definitely stay here again as it was truly value for money . they also served a light snack during the day if you had the time to lounge . it was a very pleasant experience and would recommend this hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. its location next to a popular mall and shops (eg daiso) and within walking distance of a night food market were added bonuses !
Xiaoke H. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2012
Convenient location

Nice n clean room, good location
9.3
Just beside mrt. Room clean. But view not nice. The breakfast is okay..
Lynn Y. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
Best trendy and luxury hotel for its price

super trendy, modern, high tech, and immaculate
9
boy and i stayed here one night before our trip to taichung for his friend's wedding. would have stayed there again if i had not already used my starwood points to book 2 nights at the w. w was nice but soo pricey. i did extensive research for all the hotels during our trip to taiwan and tokyo and this was one of the best ones (probably same level as the w in my book). i only research hotels in the areas i wanted to stay in based on recommendations from friends about trendier and busy areas. rooms have amazing amenities. i initially selected the hotel because of the whirlpool tub option. i prefer baths over showers. the rainfall showers were excellent though. beds were super comfy and i fell asleep easily even with jetlag. if i visit again, would definitely stay at this tango or another one. breakfast was ok but doesn't offset how amazing the room was. boy had a field day with the remote for control all room functions, music, lights, blinds. he loved it. we want one in our home now ;) the location is a quick cab ride to most major attractions. cabbing is super affordable in tw and metro is close by as well.
Erica Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 30, 2012
Clean and Comfortable

Good location with modern rooms
7.7
Nice rooms with mordern design, near to shopping centre and MRT station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: location is as good as taipei main station
Maria C. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2012
Great location in busy shopping area

Great location. Steps away from MRT station. Many shopping and dining options nearby. Efficient, English-speaking staff.
9.3
Chose hotel for its location, as it's very conveniently near MRT station. Small room but high tech and with many amenities. Wide screen Sony Bravia TV in bedroom and bathroom. Touch screen lighting controls. Free Wifi connection. A bit of a problem with the lights. The hotel is generally dark, from the lobby, to the corridor and the room. Very efficient and helpful hotel front desk staff. Assisted us when we had a problem with pre-arranged airport transfer service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're going to ride a taxi, have hotel staff write the Chinese translation / equivalent of the place you're going to, to give to taxi driver. Not all drivers speak or understand English.
Nova F. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Excellent service

Excellent service, decor and location.
8.3
Excellent service by front desk staff. It’s a bit dark, having black décor. The rooms are cramped – we had a Premium King and Superior Studio (this one had no windows) on the 7th floor. Storage space is very limited so, be prepared to live out of a suitcase. Lots of amenities including over the luxury adjustable office chair which was unnecessarily complex. Free wifi, bottled water, soft drinks, tea and coffee and pineapple cake. Good food selection for buffet breakfast with free tea /coffee and light snacks all day. However, it’s a great location, near the MRT station and about 5 minutes walk from the main Taipei rail station and bus station. Great shopping and lots of restaurants around the hotel.
Nova F. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Good service and location

Excellent service and location.
7.7
Excellent service by front desk staff . It’s a bit dark, having black décor. The rooms are cramped – we had a Premium King and Superior Studio (this one had no windows) on the 7th floor. Storage space is very limited so, be prepared to live out of a suitcase. Free wifi, bottled water, soft drinks, tea and coffee and pineapple cake. Good food selection for buffet breakfast with free tea /coffee and light snacks all day. Great location, near the MRT station and about 5 minutes walk from the main Taipei rail station and bus station. Great shopping and lots of restaurants around the hotel.
Teresa T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Great Location but very small room

big bathroom with spa bath tube
7.3
The breakfast spread was not much but the food is really good. Was given a room on the second floor next to the lift, find it very noisy as I can heard lift going up and down plus the noisy from the main road. Room is really small and tight for business traveller, but location is great with shopping malls and food just right outside the hotel. My main complain will be the wifi, which doesn't work well and very unstable, always lose connection which is troublesome for me to work.
Wong K. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2012
great location, within walking distance from MRT

Bathroom facilities very good.
6
Very polite hotel staff.Rooms are a little small . We find the hotel reception area very dim, so dim that it is difficult to see the lift button.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - RestaurantTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ExteriorTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - View

Customer Reviews - Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01