or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi

3, NanJing West Road, Taipei 104 , Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - K Suite Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - K Suite Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - K Suite Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - K Suite- Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Junior King Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Junior King Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Premium King Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Breakfast Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - The Lounge Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - The Lounge Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - The Lounge Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting Room Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting Room
Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Reception Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Entrance
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
571 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (571)
Sort by:
Kiat R. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2012
Great Service!

Helpful service, location next to the train station, jacuzzi with TV in the bathroom, fast wifi
8.3
This is a modern and relatively new hotel in Taipei, which means super fast wifi, cool bathroom fittings (jacuzzi with TV, rainforest shower, Japanese style automated toilet), very comfortable bed and pillows, clean carpet. The fresh tea leaves, pineapple tarts and free drinks in the fridge were a nice touch. Only grouses I had were the dim lighting in the room, the erratic responsiveness of the all-in-one remote control used to operate the TV, curtains and lights, and lack of a stand for luggage. For these reasons, although it would be fantastic for younger people, it would not be as ideal for elderly folk. The exit No. 4 from the Zhongshan station leading directly to the hotel was via a long flight of stairs which would also be inconvenient for the elderly. Breakfast was average, but the warm black soya bean drink, white grape juice, teas and coffee provided an uniquely pleasant variety. The best part of the experience was the service from the reception staff. Upon learning that we needed to book a cab to the airport in the early morning, the reception staff offered to provide a packed breakfast for us. The sandwich and juice packed for us were actually better than the breakfast at the hotel and very thoughtfully packaged. We felt very well taken care of and would definitely recommend this hotel.
Wei H. Couples China, January 2, 2012
Great location, nice facilities but limited space

location is briliant, just a few steps away from mtr and department stores. very good but intrusive service too
7.7
overall stayed there for three nights. good faciliaties throughout. i particularly liked that they ahve a free minibar - though few drinks but i think that was a nice gesture. the location is simply briliant, with many shops and restaurants within walking disctance. i stopped using cabs after moving to this hotel as its jsut next to the mtr station. the only downside is the room size. i find it a bit crowded nce i moved in with our luggages (only two medium suitcases). but should not be a big issue for short stays.
Restaurant Tip: Good taiwanese restaurant Xin Ye in the department store on the opposite side of the street.
Leon L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2012
great boutique hotel

quiet, good location
9
Caters to Japanese clientele. Note that the "free minibar/refrigerator" has been reduced to just a free can of Coke, Sprite and Pocari Sweat each day (in addition to the free Fiji bottled water). Somewhat small rooms.
Ban S. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2012
Comfortable room and Star services

Hotel equipped with free internet connection in the lounge and provide good beverages and snack in room. Airport transfer has no problem at all.
9.7
This was the most wonderful stay I ever experienced in Taiwan. The hotel is located conveniently at Zhongshan Station, where big departmental stores and book shops are at the vicinity.The quality of breakfast is good except less variety.
Supamas W. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2012
Nice location and nice hotel

Good designed hotel
9
the first time we saw the room we both thought it was not bad, the more we found the facility in the room include free minibar and small bath kit in the rest room the more we like it. it is perfect. we can walk from underground station abt 2-3 mins. the breakfast was also good. next time if we go to taipei, we will book this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We really like the flower market which is under the toll way. It is lively shopping area even we didn't buy anything but have fun looking at people comes to buy plants, pets.
Claire Y. Groups Taiwan, December 29, 2011
Modern hotel

Modern facilities. Good atmosphere in the room and the dining room.
9.3
Space may be a bit small but all facilities are excellent. Service is great location is awlsome ! We were regret that we didn't book this room for another day!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1 min walk to MRT!!!
Carmelita G. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2011
wonderful location with a slightly small space

location, bathroom (tub and toilet), buffet breakfast (free), great staff
8
it was wonderful! the hotel has a great location (very near supermarkets, mrt stations, shopping centers, eateries, etc.), the staff are very amiable, the room is a bit small, but it was very comfortable. free sodas and water bottles, as well as pineapple cakes, were provided; there was a jacuzzi bath tub and an fancy robot toilet.
Low C. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Great location with the perfect services

great location (3 min walking distance to mrt station), great staffs, spacious room
9.3
tango hotel taipei nan shi is located at nanjing west road, which is in the center of the city. night market, shopping complex, specialty stores are all within walking distance. furthermore, the mrt station is just 3 mins walk from the hotel so basically you can get around pretty easy from there onwards.
Restaurant Tip: Don't be hesitate to skip hotel's complimentary breakfast, there are a couple of nice local breakfast stalls within walking distance.
Tricia G. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
Excellent hotel!

Clean, trendy, one of the best hotel in town
9
location, 2 mins to mrt station with high end shopping complex within walking distance. tango is a awesome boutique hotel equipped with high tech technology. lovely toilet, touch screen control lightings. the bed is so comfortable that you won't want to wake up in the morning! breakfast is quite basic but good enough for us as we simply love the room. will definitely stay here again...
Sok K. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2011
Well located hotel with personalised service

Great location, great service, new n modern
9.7
my family of 4 stayed for 5 nights n were very pleased with the hotel. it is clean, modern n well equipped with quality fittings. unlike large hotels which lack the warmth n personal touch, tango's staff are service oriented n we felt very much at home. breakfast is freshly cooked in small portions n snacks n beverages are available in the lounge, (on the house) throughout the day. the subway station is right outside the hotel. mitsukoshi n a number of qaint shops are just a stone's throw away - what more could one ask for. and with an early flight to catch, we had breakfast packed to go, (at no charge) . what a wonderfully caring gesture. my only request would be for dimmers to be fitted in the rooms so that the brightness of the room can be varied according to the individual's preference. that aside, we will definitely be back when we next visit taipei. a great hotel indeed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - K SuiteTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - K SuiteTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - K SuiteTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - K Suite- BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Junior KingTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Junior King BathroomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Premium KingTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - BreakfastTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - The LoungeTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - The LoungeTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - The LoungeTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi Taipei - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Tango Hotel Taipei Nan Shi, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06