or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi

297, ZhongXiao East Road, Section 5, Taipei 110, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Reception Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room
Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Restaurant Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
875 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (875)
Sort by:
Abdullah T. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Great location

Clean and nice
9
My room was big. The location is near train station
Matthew P. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great location, nice style, but no heating!

Location & room design
7
The best feature of this hotel is the location. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the Taipei 101 and a 5 minute walk to two subway stations. The hotel is located on a main street that has lots of cafes, shops, and restaurants (including a 7-11, Starbucks, and a few bubble tea cafes) We had 2 rooms, The Tango Suite and Premium Studio. Both were spacious, contained a hip-contemporary style, and had very nice bathrooms. The only downside was that the rooms didn't have central heating. After a cold night's sleep we asked the staff about the heat and they told us that the rooms don't have heating and brought portable heaters to each of the rooms, but they really didn't help. Another downside was the in-room dining service. We ordered 2 chicken quesadillas and an order of fries, but what was sent to the room was some sort of fried mixed platter with a few fries mixed with 5 hash browns. We were told that they had run out of fries and they decided to add hash browns as a substitute. We sent it all back and told them we only wanted the 2 quesadillas. What came to the room next was only 1 quesadilla. We had to tell them to bring another one. After the second quesadilla was finally sent to the room we were very disappointed because the quesadillas contained 90% onions, 5% cheese, and 5% chicken. Breakfast was good with a decent variety. The lounge area was nice and had all-day snacks and drinks with plenty of seating, TVs, and computers for guests to use. Overall it's a good hotel. The staff was very helpful and the location is great. It's a shame that the rooms get so cold due to the lack of heating. As good as the hotel is, we didn't feel like we got value for our money (this place isn't cheap!) due to the cold night and room service snafu.
Nenny S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Excellent hotel service

Strategic & convenient location
10
This is my third time stay in Tango Hotel Xin Yi and I'm still amazed by its friendly & excellent hotel services. The staffs were extremely helpful when we want to search for restaurants and made reservations. On the whole, I am very satisfied with the hotel facilities and services and highly recommended it to others.
Min C. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel and good location

Spacious room and 2-min walk to nearest MTR station
10
The staff were very courteous upon check-in. The room is spacious and comfortable. The hotel made an extra effort by preparing small gifts for its guests on new year's eve and we were pleasantly surprised with this The hotel is very near to Yong Chun MTR station.
Zhixiang S. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel tucked away in a great location

fantastic location, proximity to the metro station and cityhall area, room, service
9
stayed in the junior suite in this boutique hotel in december 2012 and didn't regret our choice at all. the service staff at the lobby counter were very helpful and always had a smile on them. was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was, and delighted by the jacuzzi bathtub, especially after a day of shopping and exploring the city. room was tidied and kept clean by the friendly staff. hotel was conveniently located within xinyi district, and taipei 101 was within walking distance or about one stop away. while the room did not have any window, we did not mind and felt that the room was well-lit. the only small issue we had was that the images from the bedroom tv were a little fuzzy. overall we had a great time at the hotel and would definitely return when we come back to taipei.
Richard N. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
love the hotel room and the locaton

spacious room and clean
7.7
TAngo Hotel is one of the best and affordable hotel we have stayed in. We love the spacious room the big jaccuzzi and the location. The breakfast was just ok but since it was free I could not say more. I just hope that the lobby and the corridor to the rooms be will be well lighted because it a bit dark.
Nightlife Tip: Try to experience the Night Markets of Taipei its the best! I definitely enjoyed my stay in Taipei because of Tango Hotel. My kids had so much fun because of the cold weather and the food. We will be back to Taipei again and stay in Tango Hotel. I hope we can go back this year!
Richard N. Groups Philippines, December 31, 2012
great hotel because of the spacious room

very good location
7.7
We enjoyed our vacation in Taipei, one reason is we are relaxed and comfortable in Tango Hotel. The hotel is clean and has a very spacious room. Our kids loved the jaccuzi, the big beds and the 3 LCD TV in the room. The Lobby and the corridor to the rooms was a bit dark. I hope the hotel management can look at that and make it well lighted.
Shopping Tip: Tango Hotel Xin Yi has a good location for shopping and eating. When you go out of the hotel you will find various retail stores, there is a big grocery also 3mins away. To go to the department stores and malls it will only take you 10 minutes of walk. The MTR station is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I would definitely be back to Tango Hotel if Im going to have a vacation in Taipei
Leonard L. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel, near train station but away from buzz

Nice room, free Internet, above average sized rooms
7.3
Near train station but not near the buzz of the city. Need to take cab or train to almost all attractions. Nearest attraction is 101 and still about 20 minutes walk away. Breakfast is average and dining area very small. Had to wait for tables during peak timing. Service is ok but not fantastic. Room is clean and comfortable with modern design. More suited for business travelers rather than holiday makers with young children.
Siew S. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Hotel that I would stay in again.

Location was pretty good, bathroom was awesome.
8
Breakfast was average, service staff was also rather average. Room was nice, bathroom and bathtub are awesome! Good walking distance to Taipei 101/cinemas etc; but we enjoy walking!
Siu F. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Great hotel

Spacious room, clean & comfortable, excellent bath room with Jacuzzi
7
Spacious room, clean & comfortable, excellent bath room with Jacuzzi. We love this hotel at this price point, the location is not the most convenient but because we take taxi every time so it won't bother too much. The bath room is excellent and we even consider skip the hotspring trip but stay in the Jacuzzi! Definitely will be staying here again in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In ShunYi district and convenient to go anywhere by taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - RestaurantTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - EntranceTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - EntranceTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03