Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi

297, ZhongXiao East Road, Section 5, Taipei 110, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Beauty Salon Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom
Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
895 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (895)
Sort by:
Jenniefer W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
hotel with a fantastic location and nice room!

very good location, size and cleanliness of the room
9
the hotel is very centrally located.. you get malls, restaurants, convenient stores and etc within walking distance. W hotel is down the same road and will take less than 10 mins walk. as for the room, they are very nice. despite choosing a suite without a window, it was actually alright as we spent most of our day outdoor. only came back to the hotel for sleep and breakfast! the bed was extremely comfortable to sleep on. good theatre system in the room coupled with dvd player which we used almost every night! definitely recommended for couple or family wanting a not-so-expensive boutique hotel in taipei!
Johns W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
annoying lighting control system

clean bed, nice bathroom
7.7
the most annoying part of this stay is that all the lights are controlled by a remote control, and it malfunctions often. i ended up having to get around the room using my iphone's flashlight.
Kelvin H. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Comfortable luxury hotel with amazing bathroom

Hot tub, spacious
9.3
Located near the Taipei 101, which is great for nightlife and shopping, though it is not the most centrally located hotel in town. Great breakfast. Rooms and hallways can be a little dark, I opted to pay a little extra for a room with a window.
Daniel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Excellent hotel, perfect location

Friendly helpful staff, Very close to MRT, short walk to shops and nightlife.
9.3
Beautiful room with jacuzzi and tv. Very spacious with office area free wifi nice breakfast. Would certainly stay on future trips here.
Kai K. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2013
Modern, beautiful and spacious room

Room is modern and spacious. Jacuzzi is great for couples!
9
this hotel is beautiful and convenient. mrt station is only 5-min walk away. staffs of hotel are helpful. i think what they prepared for you in the room is very attentive. all drinks and food you see in the room is free. even two bottles of evian mineral water are free! and you get two new bottles every day! the jacuzzi is great for couples who want to relax together, there is a tv next to it so you can really rest in the jacuzzi without being to bored. they even include a pack of spa salt for you so you can make the best out of the jacuzzi. the whole experience with this hotel is great!
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and good service

near to shopping mall
9.7
I love this hotel very much and will stay in this hotel next time i travel to Taipei again. Good service hotel staff, free tea/coffee when waiting to check in our check out. Eventhough the room without window, but with the 3 flat tv inside room with free all titbits without charges inside the freezer and etc, the window is really doesn't matter for me anymore.
Abdullah T. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Great location

Clean and nice
9
My room was big. The location is near train station
Matthew P. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great location, nice style, but no heating!

Location & room design
7
The best feature of this hotel is the location. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the Taipei 101 and a 5 minute walk to two subway stations. The hotel is located on a main street that has lots of cafes, shops, and restaurants (including a 7-11, Starbucks, and a few bubble tea cafes) We had 2 rooms, The Tango Suite and Premium Studio. Both were spacious, contained a hip-contemporary style, and had very nice bathrooms. The only downside was that the rooms didn't have central heating. After a cold night's sleep we asked the staff about the heat and they told us that the rooms don't have heating and brought portable heaters to each of the rooms, but they really didn't help. Another downside was the in-room dining service. We ordered 2 chicken quesadillas and an order of fries, but what was sent to the room was some sort of fried mixed platter with a few fries mixed with 5 hash browns. We were told that they had run out of fries and they decided to add hash browns as a substitute. We sent it all back and told them we only wanted the 2 quesadillas. What came to the room next was only 1 quesadilla. We had to tell them to bring another one. After the second quesadilla was finally sent to the room we were very disappointed because the quesadillas contained 90% onions, 5% cheese, and 5% chicken. Breakfast was good with a decent variety. The lounge area was nice and had all-day snacks and drinks with plenty of seating, TVs, and computers for guests to use. Overall it's a good hotel. The staff was very helpful and the location is great. It's a shame that the rooms get so cold due to the lack of heating. As good as the hotel is, we didn't feel like we got value for our money (this place isn't cheap!) due to the cold night and room service snafu.
Nenny S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Excellent hotel service

Strategic & convenient location
10
This is my third time stay in Tango Hotel Xin Yi and I'm still amazed by its friendly & excellent hotel services. The staffs were extremely helpful when we want to search for restaurants and made reservations. On the whole, I am very satisfied with the hotel facilities and services and highly recommended it to others.
Min C. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel and good location

Spacious room and 2-min walk to nearest MTR station
10
The staff were very courteous upon check-in. The room is spacious and comfortable. The hotel made an extra effort by preparing small gifts for its guests on new year's eve and we were pleasantly surprised with this The hotel is very near to Yong Chun MTR station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Beauty SalonTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07