My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi

297, ZhongXiao East Road, Section 5, Taipei 110, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Reception Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room
Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Restaurant Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
862 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (862)
Sort by:
Zhixiang S. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel tucked away in a great location

fantastic location, proximity to the metro station and cityhall area, room, service
9
stayed in the junior suite in this boutique hotel in december 2012 and didn't regret our choice at all. the service staff at the lobby counter were very helpful and always had a smile on them. was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was, and delighted by the jacuzzi bathtub, especially after a day of shopping and exploring the city. room was tidied and kept clean by the friendly staff. hotel was conveniently located within xinyi district, and taipei 101 was within walking distance or about one stop away. while the room did not have any window, we did not mind and felt that the room was well-lit. the only small issue we had was that the images from the bedroom tv were a little fuzzy. overall we had a great time at the hotel and would definitely return when we come back to taipei.
Richard N. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
love the hotel room and the locaton

spacious room and clean
7.7
TAngo Hotel is one of the best and affordable hotel we have stayed in. We love the spacious room the big jaccuzzi and the location. The breakfast was just ok but since it was free I could not say more. I just hope that the lobby and the corridor to the rooms be will be well lighted because it a bit dark.
Nightlife Tip: Try to experience the Night Markets of Taipei its the best! I definitely enjoyed my stay in Taipei because of Tango Hotel. My kids had so much fun because of the cold weather and the food. We will be back to Taipei again and stay in Tango Hotel. I hope we can go back this year!
Richard N. Groups Philippines, December 31, 2012
great hotel because of the spacious room

very good location
7.7
We enjoyed our vacation in Taipei, one reason is we are relaxed and comfortable in Tango Hotel. The hotel is clean and has a very spacious room. Our kids loved the jaccuzi, the big beds and the 3 LCD TV in the room. The Lobby and the corridor to the rooms was a bit dark. I hope the hotel management can look at that and make it well lighted.
Shopping Tip: Tango Hotel Xin Yi has a good location for shopping and eating. When you go out of the hotel you will find various retail stores, there is a big grocery also 3mins away. To go to the department stores and malls it will only take you 10 minutes of walk. The MTR station is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I would definitely be back to Tango Hotel if Im going to have a vacation in Taipei
Leonard L. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel, near train station but away from buzz

Nice room, free Internet, above average sized rooms
7.3
Near train station but not near the buzz of the city. Need to take cab or train to almost all attractions. Nearest attraction is 101 and still about 20 minutes walk away. Breakfast is average and dining area very small. Had to wait for tables during peak timing. Service is ok but not fantastic. Room is clean and comfortable with modern design. More suited for business travelers rather than holiday makers with young children.
Siew S. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Hotel that I would stay in again.

Location was pretty good, bathroom was awesome.
8
Breakfast was average, service staff was also rather average. Room was nice, bathroom and bathtub are awesome! Good walking distance to Taipei 101/cinemas etc; but we enjoy walking!
Siu F. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Great hotel

Spacious room, clean & comfortable, excellent bath room with Jacuzzi
7
Spacious room, clean & comfortable, excellent bath room with Jacuzzi. We love this hotel at this price point, the location is not the most convenient but because we take taxi every time so it won't bother too much. The bath room is excellent and we even consider skip the hotspring trip but stay in the Jacuzzi! Definitely will be staying here again in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In ShunYi district and convenient to go anywhere by taxi.
Wong K. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Good location with excellent services

Closed to the central of the Taipei city ... Located next to tram station ! Nice and comfort
8.7
Stayed there for the Christmas ! Not far away from the Taipei 101 tower ! 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the tram station , decent price with good quality of breakfast n good place to stay ! Very friendly staff with well trained ... Good recommendation for people who visit Taipei as couple or single !
Chi Y. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel

Clean and comfortable
8.7
The room is clean and comfortable. It is contemporary style. Both wired and wireless internet are free. There are bottled water, soft drinks, and snacks in the room. They are all free. This gives you peace of mind. You don't have to worry about charges. The bathtub is a jacuzzi. The hotel is located at the center of Xinyi shopping district.
Sharon T. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great Location
9
rooms very big and spacious enough for luggages. very clean and fantastic toilets for the price. would definitely stay there each time i'm in taipei. location near the train station too. about 5 mins walking distance.
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Romantic Hotel

Big room with a Spa Bath
9
First arrived at the hotel, no service boys outside to carry the luggage. Front office girls are good smile and good services but not the bell boys. Room is big for this junior suite but the Spa Bath is not good as when the motor is on, the waters will shoot out and wet the entire bathroom. Hope the management to look into this. Breakfast is good and nice especially for Asian traveler but the restaurant is a bit small. Near to the MTR train station. Overall, with this price, no complain for the service and the room condition. Good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - ReceptionTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - RestaurantTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - EntranceTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Meeting RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - EntranceTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02