or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi

297, ZhongXiao East Road, Section 5, Taipei 110, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Beauty Salon Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom
Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
951 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (951)
Sort by:
Lydia L. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2013
a great hotel

room well designed, well equippd, very comfortable modern. it has everything.
9.3
i was very pleased with staying at this hotel. the room is well designed and catered for. the hotel uses top class amenities including pioneer 42"tv with pioneer floor standing speakers, pioneer dvd. there is a spa bath with colored lighting when turned on. there is a tv at the spa bath for your to enjoy durig your bath. they also provide, free of charge, snacks, drinks in the fridge, microwave. this is the only hotel that provides two bottles of free evian mineral water everyday. i am very impressed. transport is good. only 5 minutes to the subway station.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants nearby.
Wei P. Business travelers Singapore, February 1, 2013
Good hotel, great location

great room quality, comes with jacuzzi
9
very near to xinyi shopping belt, taipei 101, etc. clean and good quality room
Azmi B. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2013
perfect choice

location near to underground. staff were absolutely friendly and welcoming.
9.3
We booked an executive room but upon arrival were told we've been upgraded to a junior suite room. the room was immaculate, huge and had all the amenities you ever needed. it had three tvs including one in the jacuzzi. yes, the room had a jacuzzi and even a washing machine for your laundry. the minibar was complimentary. we enjoyed our stay tremendously and were very thankful for the complimentary upgrade. however take caution when trying to fill up the jacuzzi as the water comes down from the ceiling which was high up. we had such a huge shock when the water shot down from the ceiling and splashed all over the bathroom. really bizarre. wifi connectivity was rather unreliable in the room. perhaps I was the location of our room. breakfast consisted of almost the same every morning. wasn't the best spread but good enough to fill you up before you start your day. we would actually stay there again.
Francis L. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2013
Big room with good amenities.

Jacuzzi tub
9
Location is great with the train station within a few minutes walk. Shops and restaurants are just beside the hotel. Big room with jacuzzi tub and marble flooring in the toilet. Breakfast can be better and one thing to improve is that there are no bellboy around to help you with ur luggage and door.
Jing H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2013
Memorable stay for a short getaway

Spacious, Quiet, Boutique
9.3
Erica Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2013
Good Hotel

Convenient Location
6.3
The hotel is located in a very convenient location, the underground station is only a few minutes walk. The staffs are friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: It is an easy 10 minute walk to the Taipei 101 and a 5 minute walk to two subway stations. The hotel is located on a main street that has lots of cafes, shops, and restaurants (including a 7-11, Starbucks, and a few bubble tea cafes)
David L. Business travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Wonderful hotel ... my go-to hotel in Taipei

great location, great service
7.7
small, intimate hotel. consistently great service and room quality. nice breakfast buffet. spotty wi-fi at times. 3 flat-panel tv's in eagle suite. many english movie channels, but limited HD channels.
Siau L. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
beautiful luxury boutique hotel

jacuzzi big tub in every room
9.3
It was a wonderful stay, me and my mum stayed at Tango Hotel for 6 nights, the hotel staff service was superb with very well manner. We were changed to another bigger room after 3 nights stayed as our jacuzzi could not work properly, the later room has a private garage where you can drive your own car to your door step which was located at 5th floor! What a surprise! The hotel breakfast is great with many choices from local to western and there are some finger food (pudding, sandwich and cut fruits) at the coffee bar are being served all day for free as well as the coffee brewer, juice, water and yogurt! We loved to rest and hang out at this area everyday after a long walk before entering to our room, I will definitely go back to Tango Hotel for my next visit!
Shopping Tip: The hyper market next to the hotel that located at underground is good to shop for local food souvenir.
Thuan C. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

a lot of things are provided free, proximity to mrt station, satisfying breakfast, efficient airconditioning
7.7
this is one place i would seriously consider going back to if i were to visit taipei again. it's well-placed -- the mrt station is only a 3-minute walk away. easy access to the nearest mrt station at yongchun allowed me to visit many places of interest, including the national palace museum, tamsui, hwashan and the place to catch a bus to the lovely jiufen. there are plenty of shops and eateries right outside the hotel, although i didn't eat at any of them as i preferred those that had come highly recommended by friends and travel guides. taipei 101 is within walking distance although i got lost coming back from it and had to walk miles! many things in the room are free, including pineapple cakes, oolong tea, soft drinks, 2 bottles of evian mineral water. the breakfast is also free and the food served is hot and tasty, with some items on the buffet spread being changed daily. i have three grouses, however. one, my room was on the side of zhongxiao east road, a main road, and therefore exposed to the noise of traffic. two, i sent in some laundry that was supposed to be returned by 7pm but wasn't. i had to ask about it and eventually got it back only at 11pm. and it was for express laundry service for which i had to pay a tidy extra. not so express, as it turned out. three, often when i came out of the lift/elevator to my floor, i was greeted by an unpleasant smell that was akin to that of rubbish/garbage. perhaps the smell was of lingering remnants of disinfectant that had been applied on the second day of my stay. i hope that's the case. otherwise, i'd give a definite thumbs up to tango hotel at xinyi. the staff, most of whom spoke english, were helpful and pleasant, although often in a professional rather than heartfelt manner. one of them helped to suggest a place where we could eat hot pot and even went to the trouble of making a table reservation for us.
Travel tip: Ask for a room with an even-number ending. I surmise such rooms are away from the main road.
Wen C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel

type like W hotel
8.3
I like this hotel, in the center of Taipei and the deco as W hotel chain. there is a famous TV star Taiwan Night club near the hotel good place too to go anywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Beauty SalonTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B07