or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi

297, ZhongXiao East Road, Section 5, Taipei 110, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Beauty Salon Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom
Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business Center Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
943 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (943)
Sort by:
Erica Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2013
Good Hotel

Convenient Location
6.3
The hotel is located in a very convenient location, the underground station is only a few minutes walk. The staffs are friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: It is an easy 10 minute walk to the Taipei 101 and a 5 minute walk to two subway stations. The hotel is located on a main street that has lots of cafes, shops, and restaurants (including a 7-11, Starbucks, and a few bubble tea cafes)
David L. Business travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Wonderful hotel ... my go-to hotel in Taipei

great location, great service
7.7
small, intimate hotel. consistently great service and room quality. nice breakfast buffet. spotty wi-fi at times. 3 flat-panel tv's in eagle suite. many english movie channels, but limited HD channels.
Siau L. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
beautiful luxury boutique hotel

jacuzzi big tub in every room
9.3
It was a wonderful stay, me and my mum stayed at Tango Hotel for 6 nights, the hotel staff service was superb with very well manner. We were changed to another bigger room after 3 nights stayed as our jacuzzi could not work properly, the later room has a private garage where you can drive your own car to your door step which was located at 5th floor! What a surprise! The hotel breakfast is great with many choices from local to western and there are some finger food (pudding, sandwich and cut fruits) at the coffee bar are being served all day for free as well as the coffee brewer, juice, water and yogurt! We loved to rest and hang out at this area everyday after a long walk before entering to our room, I will definitely go back to Tango Hotel for my next visit!
Shopping Tip: The hyper market next to the hotel that located at underground is good to shop for local food souvenir.
Thuan C. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

a lot of things are provided free, proximity to mrt station, satisfying breakfast, efficient airconditioning
7.7
this is one place i would seriously consider going back to if i were to visit taipei again. it's well-placed -- the mrt station is only a 3-minute walk away. easy access to the nearest mrt station at yongchun allowed me to visit many places of interest, including the national palace museum, tamsui, hwashan and the place to catch a bus to the lovely jiufen. there are plenty of shops and eateries right outside the hotel, although i didn't eat at any of them as i preferred those that had come highly recommended by friends and travel guides. taipei 101 is within walking distance although i got lost coming back from it and had to walk miles! many things in the room are free, including pineapple cakes, oolong tea, soft drinks, 2 bottles of evian mineral water. the breakfast is also free and the food served is hot and tasty, with some items on the buffet spread being changed daily. i have three grouses, however. one, my room was on the side of zhongxiao east road, a main road, and therefore exposed to the noise of traffic. two, i sent in some laundry that was supposed to be returned by 7pm but wasn't. i had to ask about it and eventually got it back only at 11pm. and it was for express laundry service for which i had to pay a tidy extra. not so express, as it turned out. three, often when i came out of the lift/elevator to my floor, i was greeted by an unpleasant smell that was akin to that of rubbish/garbage. perhaps the smell was of lingering remnants of disinfectant that had been applied on the second day of my stay. i hope that's the case. otherwise, i'd give a definite thumbs up to tango hotel at xinyi. the staff, most of whom spoke english, were helpful and pleasant, although often in a professional rather than heartfelt manner. one of them helped to suggest a place where we could eat hot pot and even went to the trouble of making a table reservation for us.
Travel tip: Ask for a room with an even-number ending. I surmise such rooms are away from the main road.
Wen C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel

type like W hotel
8.3
I like this hotel, in the center of Taipei and the deco as W hotel chain. there is a famous TV star Taiwan Night club near the hotel good place too to go anywhere.
Ka F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
Good location with nice service

Good location, nice room decoration
9.3
The hotel locates in the eastern district, it's very convenient to go to the shopping area, just about 3 mins walk to the MRT station. The room is spacious, with a jazucci. You can really relax after 1 day busy trip when you go back to the hotel. Nice staff provide good service.
Sandra L. Business travelers Portugal, January 15, 2013
The bath room is crazily amazing

excellent location
7.7
they have got a set of lovely sound system, spacious room and a mini study corner, the bath room is hugh, however,you need to ask for the instruction on how to use the bath tub correctly, or you will have a little problem with it
Jenniefer W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
hotel with a fantastic location and nice room!

very good location, size and cleanliness of the room
9
the hotel is very centrally located.. you get malls, restaurants, convenient stores and etc within walking distance. W hotel is down the same road and will take less than 10 mins walk. as for the room, they are very nice. despite choosing a suite without a window, it was actually alright as we spent most of our day outdoor. only came back to the hotel for sleep and breakfast! the bed was extremely comfortable to sleep on. good theatre system in the room coupled with dvd player which we used almost every night! definitely recommended for couple or family wanting a not-so-expensive boutique hotel in taipei!
Johns W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
annoying lighting control system

clean bed, nice bathroom
7.7
the most annoying part of this stay is that all the lights are controlled by a remote control, and it malfunctions often. i ended up having to get around the room using my iphone's flashlight.
Kelvin H. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Comfortable luxury hotel with amazing bathroom

Hot tub, spacious
9.3
Located near the Taipei 101, which is great for nightlife and shopping, though it is not the most centrally located hotel in town. Great breakfast. Rooms and hallways can be a little dark, I opted to pay a little extra for a room with a window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Beauty SalonTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Business CenterTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei XinYi Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07