Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TaNiTa Lagoon Resort

113 Baan Nong Huaw Mue, Nadee, Amphur Muang, Udon Thani, Thailand 41000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 118 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Paul S. Couples Australia, January 18, 2016
Very disappointing

Peaceful
5
We didn't stay, we handed the key back at 16:40, not even sure if I can get a refund but we were not staying. No restaurant, no bar, dirty pool water, hissing cat outside the room, dirty (stray) dogs hanging around the carport, then a note inside the room that says not to allow dogs on the bed, makes you stand back and take a second look at the bed. The fridge needed a good clean as did the tiles in the bathroom/shower recess. We have lived in Laos for the past 2 years, love asia, asian culture, the diversity and differences of this lovely part of the world. We are definitely not 5 star seekers. We stay in Udon Thani regularly and have stayed in a variety of hotels here, but not TaNiTa. Sorry guys, the place has huge potential but you need to put some work into it.
Report this review
Martin A. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Not as advertised

The 2 exit gates
4
We arrived and after discovering no restaurant and breakfast delivered on a golf cart so cold we managed to get another hotel and cancelled the remaining 8 days. Staff really wanted to help but the place needs some serious attention and care. It could be a nice place, but it is neglected.
Report this review
William S. Families with young children United States of America, August 1, 2015
Did not meet expectations

Evening staff accommodating, quiet location, nice pool.
4
From the time we checked in, this 'resort' did not leave a good impression. The male staff member was a bit rude, as the female staff member attempted to upgrade our room at no charge, he said in Thai, "No, they reserved the garden room. Follow the reservation." The room was really small, both doorknobs were broken, and the windows and screens were crawling with ants. On the plus side, the minibar was well stocked, the pool seemed nice, and the staff brought breakfast early to our room as we requested. The breakfast was very basic with white bread, fried eggs, processed sausage, and instant coffee. This hotel is several kilometers from town by major highway.
Report this review
Simon D. Couples Australia, August 1, 2015
Quiet Location Set On A Lake

The Lake, Quiet, Delivered Breakfast
6.7
We had a one night stay at TaNita Lagoon Resort and chose it primarily for it's appeal as a "Thai" resort. We stayed on the lagoon and it was indeed a tranquil area to relax, with our own outside area where we could sit and take breakfast, and after, feed the fish in the lagoon. The resort is a little out of town which might be a problem for some, but with onsite food available and helpful staff manning the front desk, any difficulties should be easily overcome. I would definitly consider staying at TaNita Lagoon Resort again should the need arise.
Report this review
Krishnanunny B. Families with older children India, July 30, 2015
2 nights stay

Friendly owners/staff, Serene atmosphere and location, proximity to town
6.7
Overall, the stay was good. Breakfast menu could be made better by adding some fruits and giving some options. Food ordered from the menu was decent. We do not speak Thai, so communicating was a slight challenge, though the owners do speak English. And English news TV channels would make the options better.
Report this review
Gerard M. Families with young children Ireland, May 22, 2015
family break.

Nice surrounds. quiet. close to the airport.
8
Was a nice relaxing time. Will definitely be back. Just a pity there was no kids play area.
Report this review
Rob B. Families with young children Netherlands, March 15, 2015
Pleasant stay

Peaceful natural environment and a child friendly room
8.7
Me, my wife and daughter of two years old had a pleasant stay a Tanita Lagoon Resort. My daughter loved feeding the fishes in the morning. The resort is pretty close to Central Udon if you have a car, and even closer to a large Tesco Lotus where we had a wonderful dinner at Neo Suki. Tanita Lagoon Resort is definitely value for money. However, I would suggest to put a little more effort in the breakfast. Its wasn't awful but there's certainly room for improvement of the quality and diversity of the breakfast. I can recommend this resort and I would certainly stay here again when in Udon Thani.
Report this review
Mingyod S. Groups Thailand, February 12, 2015
Not far from airport

clean, nice view, near airport
7.3
Satisfied except need more light for bathroom and re-check for drain.
Report this review
Eija V. Couples Finland, February 5, 2015
Nice lagoon but the surrounding was untreated

Nice lagoon, the terrace and the room were ok
3.7
We had longer reservation but we could stay just on night. We ordered lunch but was expensive versus quality. The Breakfast was ordered but it doesn't come before new order. The hotel is far from the centrum and a busy road (also night time) is near. The person in reception doesn't speak english.
Report this review
Dieter K. Couples Germany, January 26, 2015
nice friendly staff,convenient location for travel

staff matress lake view bungalow
9.3
Friendly fast staff. Good breakfast. If you travel around top location to airport and main roads leading to attractions. Good breakfast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon ThaniTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Meeting RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VillaTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Sports and ActivitiesTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Sports and ActivitiesTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VillaTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - InteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - BathroomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ReceptionTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VIP RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VIP RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VIP RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VIP RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VIP RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VIP RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VIP RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VIP RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - VIP RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udon Thani - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05