My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TaNiTa Lagoon Resort

113 Baan Nong Huaw Mue, Nadee, Amphur Muang, Udonthani, Thailand 41000 (Show on map)

Book now!

TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Balcony/Terrace TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Swimming Pool TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Surroundings TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Surroundings TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Surroundings TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Swimming Pool TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Swimming Pool TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - View TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - View TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - View TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - View TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel Exterior TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel Exterior TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Meeting Room TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Swimming Pool TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Swimming Pool
TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Surroundings TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Surroundings TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel Exterior TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel Exterior TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Entrance TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - View TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - View TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Surroundings TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - View TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - View TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Villa TaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Amphur Muang Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Robert M. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
poor service; promised breakfast not given

OK room and shower and view
5.3
Had short stay there but service was really bad. TV had only 4 working channels. Staff responded very slowly to requests such as 40 minutes or never. Breakfast was to be brought to the room but tel. number to order never responded, breakfast never came, disappointing
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Totally chilled out

Quiet, comfortable and relaxing
8.3
I loved spending time at Tanita Lagoon resort. The lakeside bungalows are spacious and beautifully decorated inside. The owner spoke great English and was extremely accommodating. The swimming pool is beautiful and the whole place is very quiet and relaxing. This is the place to stay if you want some time out. They picked us up from the bus station for 200B and dropped us into town when we wanted a night on the tiles. Be sure to take their telephone number with you though if you do go out as it's not easy for tuk-tuk drivers to know where to take you back, even with a Thai partner speaking the local lingo. The only down side was the restaurant staff weren't that attentive, but I didn't mind as our overall stay was great and everyone else were wonderful.
Eric C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Nice quiet resort just off the Udon ringroad

Clean. Helpful staff. Quiet.
9.3
Stayed here a few times. Just off the Udon ringroad about 15 minutes drive from the city centre or airport. The resort is very quietly situated and has a nice pool. Chalets surround a fishing lake. Generally seems to be very few guests stay there. Staff are helpful. Breakfast is served at your chalet - Thai food or Western *** You definitely need a car if you stay here - its a 'rural' location ***
Hakan U. Couples Sweden, November 25, 2013
CLose airport

Transfer airport, pool personel
9
Good and relaxing after a trip ti Ventianne. Good för friends to visit me in hotel + pool
Yeo B. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2013
Peaceful, nice surrounding, beautiful room.

Quiet location, nice staff and good service.
7.7
Beautiful surrounding amongst quiet environment. Was captivated by the nature settings of the resort. Had a nice time fishing just right in your own room. Caught a few fishes but released them back. Room is of good design and clean. Swimming pool is great to relax in although it is a bit small. Stayed only one night but will return for more next time.
Rachan H. Couples Thailand, October 20, 2013
Great customer service and very friendly people.

nice and quiet, great place for family or couple for one or two days get away and lots activity.
9
love it !!! staff and owner very friendly to me. Big room high ceiling very comfortable, nice and quite nice view. Great service.
Ali I. Families with young children Indonesia, October 7, 2013
common hotel

quiet, good for relax
5.3
Nothing special, location far from city center, you will need to drive your own car. the floor inside the room was slippery, not recommended if you brought your small kids that not really good enough on walking
Anne-Fleur V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
A great place for a comfortable and relaxing break

Great bedding, friendly helpful staff, lovely garden, lake and pool.
9
After a hard time at work I was in great need of a restful break, but as I live in Laos I also wanted a bit of "civilisation" and Tanita resort offered the best of both world: beautiful and peaceful resort, and shopping fun in Udon. The bungalow was super comfortable with absolutely AMAZING bedding. Breakfast is a simple: fried eggs, sausage, toast and marmalade, but it is served promptly and can be delivered to your bungalow if you wish. I even got to the restaurant closer to lunch time one day, and the cook kindly prepared breakfast for me regardless. And I had another two delicious Thai meals at the resort (green curry and padkhapao), which again can be delivered to your bungalow/room. The pool is great, overlooking the lagoon and with a kids' pool adjacent. There are fishing rods and pedaloes for a bit of fun on the lake itself. As other reviewers have said, it's probably easier to have you own car unless you plan to stay on-site, though they will try and organise a way to drop you into town if you need it. There was some construction work going on (absolutely no noise or inconvenience), and the resort will soon have an additional 6 rooms right on the lake, and a coffee shop. It's a lovely place to relax and I will go back for sure.
Joan W. Business travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Great place - city is close, but has country feel

Pool, staff, and surrounding areas
9
We had, as always, a wonderful time at the Resort. The swimming pool is the best I have used. small, but beautifully clean and refreshing. The staff are all extremely kind and helpful. There are few food options, but the rooms have a refridgerator and a beautiful eating area outside.
Gerald M. Families with young children United States of America, June 7, 2013
To sight see and relax.

Quiet Near airport, large rooms
3.3
The stay was a disaster. I wasn't happy and I will not return again. Don't believe the reviews. If you stay here you must have a car because there isn't anything in walking distance so I have to rent a car, I have a difficulty ordering food because the staff doesn't understand english. I found out when I tried to order my breakfast. The breakfast was included in my room but wasn't worth it. It consisted of only 2 eggs, coffee, and toast. The I will never stay there again. I tried to tell the staff there that I have a cockroach in my food and he told me that he didn't charge me for that. There was a cockroach delivered cooked in my eggs for breakfast. And every morning the food was cold. You must call your order in but there isn't a telephone in the room. So to order breakfast you must hike to the office then go back to the room and wait. No time during my stay did the owner come and visit my table. Don't believe the hotel reviews on the internet they paid writers to leave the comments and make this place look like the beast place in Udon but it's definetly not the best place in Udon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

TaNiTa Lagoon Resort UdonthaniTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Balcony/TerraceTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Meeting RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Swimming PoolTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - EntranceTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - VillaTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Sports and ActivitiesTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Sports and ActivitiesTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Sports and ActivitiesTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - SurroundingsTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - VillaTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - VillaTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Guest RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Balcony/TerraceTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - ViewTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Guest RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Hotel ExteriorTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Guest RoomTaNiTa Lagoon Resort Udonthani - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05