Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjong Jara Resort

Batu 8, Off Jalan Dungun, Dungun, Dungun, Malaysia 23000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room - Verandah Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Private Dining
Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan - Exterior Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Lounge Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Swimming Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong Jara Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong Jara Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Yoga
Area: Dungun Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Heather W. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2014
Great overnight spot en route to dive at Tenggol

hotel, location, staff
9.7
Awesome. will definitely return as a destination resort for a weekend getaway!
Ariana O. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2014
Stunning

Great beach, quiet and great service
10
My bf n I love everything about tanning jara. It has the best rooms, bathrooms, food, ambience, service! Highly recc!
Ching F. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Bottomline - will go back but...

Architecture, ambience/environment, beach
8
Some disappointments: 1. Breakfast was nice but I was let down by the variety especially given the price we pay. For foreign tourists, I think the variety of Malay food will be satisfactory and provide a good sample for them to try out. As a local tourists, I got really excited about their tagline "Unmistakably Malay" and was expecting a wide variety of Malay savory favorites but that was not to be. Nasi lemak was your basic version only - I think it won't be difficult for them to add maybe some beef rendang, sambal prawns, or chicken. Quality of vegetables on the salad bar was not very high compared to other 5 star hotels and also lacking variety. I can see a number of leaves with black/brown spots or edges. I would overlook this if there were more Malay food choices. 2. I think because they don't have a key card system, their staff have to guess whether the room is vacant. I stayed for 3 days 2 nights and on 2 days, there was someone knocking on the door. On both occasions I was not properly dressed and half asleep / in the shower so I didn't answer and was hoping they would just go away and leave me alone. But because no one answered their call, they assumed the room was empty and proceeded to use their keys to open the door. I had to shout out loud to tell them someone was in in order to prevent them from coming in. On both occasion the visit was trivial (one to check the minibar even though I just checked-in an hour ago, and the other to restock a cup noodle). Both instances are not deal breakers and I did enjoy my time there. Will be happy to go back but I think the two issues above should be looked at by the management.
Puteri T. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
general

its location, ambience,beach
7.3
Pleasant
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Tanjong Jara stay

Room standard, tranquility, luxury
9.3
Wonderful stay! Beautiful place, even at full capacity it was peaceful and tranquil. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The evening food was a little pricey and if staying for more than a week, could get a little repetitive. Great selection at breakfast.
Samantha D. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2014
Beautiful beach side location, relaxing

Location, comfortable bed, the beach
7
We stayed in an Anjung room and although it was in a good position with a covered verandah and views to the sea, the room was dark and tired. The outside furniture was uncomfortable and not practical and there was nowhere private for you to sunbathe. For the cost of the room, most "private rooms/ villas" include an area to bath and even a plunge pool - this place had a very unappealing outside bathtub! The breakfast choice was plentiful but the food served there in the evening was just mediocre. The other restaurant serving western and Asian food was definitely of a better standard, but the service was slow, but polite. Having said this, we would look to return, but only on a better deal. It was not worth what we paid.
Hooi L. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2014
great beautiful vacation

quiet atmostphere, beautiful beach and great rooms
7.3
Simply wonderful
Teo J. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2014
nice getaway

Quiet, Comfort and natural
6.7
Good but could be better with more places air conditioned
Robert Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Exceptional service

Room cleanliness, attentive service, privacy
9.3
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Cheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
good service, nice hotel, clean beach

good service, nice hotel, the beach is clean
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanjong Jara Resort DungunTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room - VerandahTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - NelayanTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Private DiningTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan - ExteriorTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan LoungeTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Swimming PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong JaraTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - SpaTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - SpaTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong JaraTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - YogaTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Jara Hill WalkTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Sports and ActivitiesTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Diving in Tenggol IslandTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Diving in Tenggol IslandTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Eco-Adventure Marang River CruiseTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Wedding CeremonyTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Signature Wedding at Teratai TerraceTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A03