Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjong Jara Resort

Batu 8, Off Jalan Dungun, Dungun, Dungun, Malaysia 23000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room - Verandah Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Private Dining Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan - Exterior Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Lounge Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong Jara Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong Jara Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Yoga
Area: Dungun Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 375 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Jia M. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2015
anniversary trip

loved the sea, the staff and the design/theme of the resort
7.3
Era H. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2015
luxury in tranquility

- resort ambience - room space & decor - staff service
8
wonderful short getaway
Roland F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2015
excellent experience

design, service, food
10
definitely a memorable one. beautiful architechture, great service, good food
Kunalan S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Disappointed

Comfort of the rooms
6.7
F&B was below par for a resort of this stature
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2015
It was not as rated.

The place was calm and quite. A good place to spend time for a couple.
8.3
1. We arrived on time for check in at 3pm, however the room was only ready after 1 hour. Thankfully, they served us free lunch. 2. The dinner at the Nelayan was good but unfortunately there were insects flying everywhere. There were bees went into my wife's twice. 3. I called the reception to reserve a table at Di Atas Sungei, and was told no need for reservation. When we came there, we were told the place was full and I should have make a reservation first. Fortunately, we got a table after waiting for 15min. 4. I requested the room service to change the bedsheet and told him twice. However, after we came back to our room 1hour later nothing was changed. All in all, it was generally a good stay but things can be improved in term of services. The staffs should be more attentive.
Norzalili Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Peaceful Paradise

Spacious Room, Beautiiful Beach and Friendly Stafff
8
Enati M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Unmistakably malay

The ambiance..the staff....value for money
10
It was the most memorable one.
Haslina A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Rejuvenate

Spacious clean room, high standard customer service and relaxing
8.7
It was awesome and a place to have a total relaxation.
Mohd Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Excellent Stay with Superb Hospitality

Room, Beach and Staff
9.3
We had a great time here. We loved the place, the room, the facilities, the beach and the services by the resort's staff.
Chung S. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Birthday getaway

Cleanliness, beautiful interior, serenity, pricvate
7
Environment was pretty good, food was disappointing and expensive, during our stay they only serve bbq buffet at night which costs rm280 per pax which is not value for money. Attended by a rude chinese hotel staff when checking on the turtle watching.. Love the interior and details of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanjong Jara Resort DungunTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room - VerandahTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Private DiningTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Coffee Shop/CafeTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan - ExteriorTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan LoungeTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong JaraTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - SpaTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - SpaTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong JaraTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - YogaTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Jara Hill WalkTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Sports and ActivitiesTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Diving in Tenggol IslandTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Diving in Tenggol IslandTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Eco-Adventure Marang River CruiseTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Wedding CeremonyTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Signature Wedding at Teratai TerraceTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Tanjong Jara Resort, Dungun

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01