Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjong Jara Resort

Batu 8, Off Jalan Dungun, Dungun, Dungun, Malaysia 23000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room - Verandah Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Private Dining Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan - Exterior Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Lounge Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai Pool Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong Jara Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong Jara Tanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Yoga
Area: Dungun Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
363 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Jia J. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2015
service is great

#facilities #bathtub #bed comfortable
6.7
Teck C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
happy trip

nice sea view, nice food , friendly staff
10
i would like to said thank you to them, help me arrange a birthday surprise for my bf. Everything is good there, especially food n environment!
Eric S. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Cream of the Crop

Staff, Room Quality, Tranquility
9.7
The stay was nothing but awesome. We wanted to book for 5 days 4 nights but was told it was fully booked due to the long weekend. We stayed for 3 days 2 nights and it was definitely not enough. The whole facility that was set up really deserved a big pat on the back. I've heard plenty of good reviews about YTL's owned resorts, or what they called as SLH (Small Luxury Hotels) but didn't get to experience it until now. And I should say that whatever ratings there is, the experience is what matters, from staff management to the convenience of what beach-goers will do have been well thought and prepared. It was for me, a very very relaxing trip as my sole purpose was to lie down on the beach, in a real quiet place, with all privacy that I can get, hearing the waves staring at the sky and think nothing - and I've got that! Brilliant resort and proud that it is Malaysian made!
Azman S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Mr

1) the staff 2) the serenity 3) location
9.3
From arrival until departure, it's been an nice and relaxing experience. The gounds & the beach are well kept. The staff is polite & courteous. Will surely return.
Kyostikyosti K. Couples Finland, April 10, 2015
Great stay

Beach, friendly staff, room
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay during our vacation in Malaysia
Dato H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2015
Scenic resort with serene atmosphere.Excellence

Beaches,food and smiling staff.
9.3
Very interesting and relax.
Arminudin A. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2015
good

service , welcome service and room service
10
Cheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2015
relax and clam

quiet, beautiful environment and friendly staffs
9.3
Amanda G. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2015
A wonderful escape from city life.

Staff friendliness, facilities and private beach.
9.3
A lovely, peaceful experience.
Low L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2015
excellent service

excellent service, nice beach, beautiful grounds
10
Perfect. Although our rooms were not ready when we arrived, but the staff were so friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanjong Jara Resort DungunTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Anjung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Bumbung RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi RoomTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Serambi Room - VerandahTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Private DiningTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Coffee Shop/CafeTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan - ExteriorTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan LoungeTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Nelayan PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Teratai PoolTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong JaraTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - SpaTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - SpaTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Spa Village Tanjong JaraTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - YogaTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Jara Hill WalkTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Sports and ActivitiesTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Diving in Tenggol IslandTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Diving in Tenggol IslandTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Eco-Adventure Marang River CruiseTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Wedding CeremonyTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Signature Wedding at Teratai TerraceTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - BeachTanjong Jara Resort Dungun - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05