Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjung Bidara Beach Resort

Tanjung Bidara, Masjid Tanah, Malacca, Malaysia 78300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
149 reviews

102 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Mohammad A. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
The room is not proper clean up and full of dusty

View, environment & quite place
3.3
Report this review
Asmadi S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Tanjong budara beach resort quite hot

Location
3.7
Quite bad experienced
Report this review
Zaiton H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Nice place to stay for a short break

Quiet place, nice view and ample parking
6
I have booked the sea view chalet (accommodate for 6-person) for attending the wedding reception in Malacca. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms are acceptable. The remote control for fan is kaput due to rusty. Some of lights in the chalet were not working. You can park your car at the chalet parking space or in front of your chalet. This resort is only served for ‘halal’ food. The basic breakfast buffet served and value for money. You can find a good place to eat seafood at night which is at Pengkalan Balak. It is recommended that chalet in need of a major refurbishment due to very old properties. The beach was okay however a lot of rubbish and also broken glass and bulb. I have complained to the reception and they said that was beyond their control due to the public area. However they should do something about it to keep the beach in front of their hotel clean. The swimming pool was so-so and there is no security guard. Parents with young children should watch out their own children when they are in the pool. You should also aware of them for not pee in the pool. All I could say is this resort as a ‘kampung’ resort / country side resort. It is nice place to stay for people who really needs a break due to nice view and quiet place. And, totally I am not recommended for people who are looking for a luxury accommodation, excellent service and superb meal.
Report this review
Yu J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Simple and affordable resort

Free wifi, close to beach, cleanliness.
8
Nice & peaceful resort. A pity that breakfast is not included for Agoda bookings. The menu for ala carte is very limited but the cooking is good.
Report this review
Nurulshida E. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Uncomfortable

View and services
6
Report this review
Manohar A. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2015
gathering of friend's

the surrounding kampungs were pretty and the drive from ayer keroh is pleasant and beautiful
4.3
We stayed in the garden view room but all we faced was a brick wall. the bathroom and the room was poorly maintained. for a beach resort it did not have a bar or proper seating area to lounge in the evenings. the staff were average . we did not eat at the resort as their cafe was closed for a function. due to the fact the resort did not have many things to do at the resort. we spent most of our time out. which kinda defeated the purpose of our trip
Report this review
Abdul M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Not a best place for vacation

1. Not busy 2. lonely place 3.easy to find
2.7
unattractive and many mosquitoes. Room rate is high and we not have a breakfast coupon although pay for two nights
Report this review
Sasi K. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2015
tg bidara beach resort

room was clean. staff were friendly and helpful. that's it.
4.7
The room was clean and the staff were friendly. That's about all I can say about the hotel. The restaurant was a washout, and expensive. All they had on their menu was fried rice and noodles!! The beach was ok but the water was dirty. Half the lights in the room were not working. The A/C was not cold. Fortunately, we were there only to sleep, and checked out early the next morning.
Report this review
May H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
bad service resort

landscape scenery and quite location
4.3
The room is uncomfortable. It's dirty, old and dusty. Lots of ants and the blanket has menstrual stains clearly they never changed it. The toilet flush is broken and the aircond is noisy it disturbed my sleep. The swimming pool is super cloudy I wonder if they ever maintained it. The surrounding also, the scenery is fascinating but really poor maintenance. And I didn't see any security at all so it's pretty insecure resting there.
Report this review
Nor H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 19, 2015
Suit for short Family Vacay

Pool,View & early Check - In
5.3
Average
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 102 reviews Next page
Tanjung Bidara Beach Resort MalaccaTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Chalet Sea ViewTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Chalet - Queen Bed(sea view)Tanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Second Bedroom Chalet Sea ViewTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Interior Deluxe RoomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Swimming PoolTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Interior Second Bedroom ChaletTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - BathroomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - BathroomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - BathroomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Living Hall Suite RoomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Living Hall Suite RoomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Swimming PoolTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - PlaygroundTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Deluxe Room Garden ViewTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Interior Deluxe RoomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Deluxe Room Sea ViewTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - ExteriorTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - ExteriorTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - ExteriorTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Queen Bed Chalet Sea viewTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Interior Second Bedroom ChaletTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Recreational FacilitiesTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Interior Bedroom ChaletTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - BathroomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - BathroomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - BathroomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - BathroomTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Living Area ChaletTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Living area chaletTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - PlaygroundTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - EntranceTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - BeachTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Sports and ActivitiesTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - LobbyTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Sports and ActivitiesTanjung Bidara Beach Resort Malacca - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06