or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel

505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Georgetown, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Surroundings Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Guest Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Guest Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Ballroom Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational Facilities Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational Facilities Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Beach Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Beach Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Beach Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Restaurant Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Ballroom Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Ballroom Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Beach Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational Facilities Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational Facilities Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Lobby Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Playground Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational Facilities
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1138 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1138)
Sort by:
Ma A. Families with older children Philippines, July 17, 2011
Nice place and efficient staff

Accessibility to major transportation, price is just right
7
staff were very nice and allowed an early check in. rooms are okay though a bit old. hillview rooms are okay but you can hear the noise outside.
Jennarong I. Couples July 17, 2011
Pleasant stay at Tanjung Bungah Beach resort

Service was good, there was a fair amount of activity, good beachfront resort
7.3
the hotel condition was a bit weathered; but it was made up by the excellent service and beachfront views. the restaurant manager,, saw that i had not finished my bottle of wine and upon leaving, he offered me a wine glass so that i could drink it in the room later. the entertainment from the resident band was also appreciated. hotel staff went around asking patrons to participate in the beach side activities. lastly, i liked the location as it was between batu ferringhi and the town, allowing for easy access to both.
You P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2011
Great location and good value.

Location and decent breakfast.
6
The room is quite big, however the bathroom toiletries is really limited and one dispenser does not work thus leaking all over the sink panel (room 515). In the other room (511), the shower does not work properly as pipe was leaking thus spraying water where it should not be everytime you turn on the shower. Complained to front desk but nothing was done.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only good thing about this hotel is the location.
David T. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2011
Great spot to have a long over-dued holiday!

Good location and view
5.7
I must say that we throughly enjoyed our stay in Tanjung Bungah beach hotel. Having had sleepless nights in a hectic hotel in the middle of George town, this hotel turned out to be a jewel. For those who would like a stress free and relaxing holiday, this is the place to be. The highlights are...... 1. Undisturbed ocean view We chose an sea view room over Hill-view. The reason being is not only we wanted to make most of the location of a beach hotel but also the reviewers who stayed in Hill-view room commented there was a noise from the main road. The difference in room tariff between the two room types is substantial but well worth it. 2. Local food court 5mins by walk which gives you various selections of cuisine. 3. Children friendly environment It has a outdoor playground by the pool, a table tennis table and kids pool. Kids can enjoy themselves by building sand castles on debris free sand beach while mum and dad sip their cocktail with their feet up. 4. TESCO, a big supermarket chain 15mins on foot In addition, you can find KFC, MacDonald, sushi, Breadstory and local food court. 5. Bus stop at the doorstep of the hotel Bus is reliable and economic to explore the island. Strongly recommend day-out to Penang National Park by bus. Oh! It's free entrance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Penang National Park
Yuniq C. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2011
Value for money

Nice beach, convenient location.
6.7
pleasant service from staff. seaview room gave us a nice view of the sea, the beach. convenient bus service to and fro batu ferringhi.
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2011
Bad hotel

valu of money
3.7
not bad hotel .. housekeeping aren't really clean .. 2 minutes by bus to battu ferringi and the night market .. breakfast buffet wasnt good at all and very crowded we have to line for the omlettes .. beach is not clean and the spa is very poor ..
Ili K. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2011
the location is great

better place to stay
8.3
this awana porto malai hotel have a beautiful view and it is very suitable for those who want to have their honeymoon and relax themselves.
Leang C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2011
Beach Hotel with dirty beach

Nope
4.3
Although it's a beach hotel,but the beach is too dirty filling with rubbish, couldn't even walk with bear foot. Room is ok, but room key card system is a disaster, first check-in, cannot open room with the key, walked down to the front desk three times to renew the key. Then third day night, the key stop working, need to renew it again. Check-out took a long time to take back the deposit. Too crowded with limited staff, breakfast variety din change for our 5 days stay, everyday was the same. The worst is the internet connection with charges!! This is the first star hotel which charge for the internet connection, even when u r force to pay for it, the server downed for 4 days!!! However, housekeeping are great.
Hotel Feature Tip: prepare to pay RM8 for an hour/ RM25 per day for the internet connection.
David T. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2011
Location

Fantasic location
6.3
My husband and I booked this hotel with risk after reading numerous reviews posted on Agoda. I must say that we throughly enjoyed our stay in Tanjung Bungah beach hotel. Having had sleepless nights in a hectic hotel in the middle of George town, this hotel turned out to be a jewel. For those who would like a stress free and relaxing holiday, this is the place to be. The highlights are...... 1. Undisturbed ocean view We chose an sea view room over Hill-view. The reason being is not only we wanted to make most of the location of a beach hotel but also the reviewers who stayed in Hill-view room commented there was a noise from the main road. The difference in room tariff between the two room types is substantial but well worth it. 2. Local food court 5mins by walk which gives you various selections of cuisine. 3. Children friendly environment It has a outdoor playground by the pool, a table tennis table and kids pool. Kids can enjoy themselves by building sand castles on debris free sand beach while mum and dad sip their cocktail with their feet up. 4. TESCO, a big supermarket chain 15mins on foot In addition, you can find KFC, MacDonald, sushi, Breadstory and local food court. 5. Bus stop at the doorstep of the hotel Bus is reliable and economic to explore the island. Strongly recommend day-out to Penang National Park by bus. Oh! It's free entrance. Having said all the pros, certainly it needs a major refurbishment. Room feature is outdated and worn out. It seems major cosmetic jobs have been long overdued.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: National park,botanic garden, Penang hill
Jonathan T. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2011
Nice and newly renovated

nice lobby
6.3
nice decent hotel.. nice lobby, newly renovated.. all the rooms in the hotel are all standard rooms - no choice for a suite etc.. but for a standard room, its quite nice. definitely one of the better hotels in tanjung bungah.. the pool is quite big and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04