Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel

505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Georgetown, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Surroundings Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Guest Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Guest Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Fitness Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Ballroom Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational Facilities Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational Facilities Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Beach Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Beach Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Beach Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Restaurant Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Ballroom Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Ballroom Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Beach Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational Facilities Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational Facilities Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Lobby Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Playground Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational Facilities
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1133 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1133)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 27, 2012
lovely hotel with poor reception.

good location comfortable stay
5
this is not my first time staying in this hotel full compliments for my stay before but not this time. a very annoying reception with no manners. a called to the front desk just to inform that we will leave but 15 minutes late makes the reception gave us a long torture through the phone more or less told us not too waste time in the room and delaying our check out. there is no wifi in the room! tv coverage is poor.. why do we want to spent more time there? we stay there just for sleep thats all. we never get our breakfast there lately when the food is not as good as before plus lots of fly. we had to go the coffee house to use internet when there is no wifi available in the room..guess what, sharp at 2am they shut all the lights and we have to use internet in the bloody dark!! at that time we're about to talk to a client in UK. they should re-manage the hotel like before.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel is just nice to sleep after a tiring day. its not a place to relax or spend time in the hotel for vacation. asking for extra sugar will give you an evil stares from the staff. glasses in the bathroom need to be clean first before use.
Lee E. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2012
Decent hotel with tranquil beachfront location

Convenient location
6.7
If you want a hotel that is on the beach yet not too far from the city, then this is the place to be. Situated 20 minutes away from georgetown, it is a significantly cheaper taxi ride to the city as compared to resorts in Batu Feringhi. That said, there is little in the direct vicinity of the hotel. Very few restaurants, convenience stores or attractions. Amenities wise, the hotel does have a nice swimming pool and cafe right in front of the beach that is pretty relaxing. Ignore all the information about watersports on the hotel's website. There are no watersports at tanjung bungah beach at all. Rooms are, as mentioned by many others, a tad on the old side. But the relatively picturesque seaview does make up for it and helps you to overlook the less than impressive furniture. All in all, this is a value for money hotel that will provide a decent enough vacation for those looking for a beach escapade.
Hanh D. Groups United States of America, June 26, 2012
Great location but outdated rooms

Location, main facilities
6
We had an overall good stay at this hotel. The location is excellent - right on the beach. It's not the best beach in Penang, but it is nice enough. The restaurant and swimming pool overlook the ocean. The only downside was the room, which was a little outdated. The bathroom didn't feel particularly clean, the towels were old and no toothpaste/toothbrush or shampoo was provided (or even available at the hotel). However, considering we had a sea view and the overall facilities the hotel was good value for money - just come prepared.
Quah E. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Convenient location and satisfactory service

The swimming pool is well located - facing the sea
6.7
The stay was pleasant and the room was comfortable.
Abdullatif A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel value for money

Location and pricing.
7.3
I had a wonderful time, everything was excellent.
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
great location with good service

poolside restaurant
6
rooms are too rundown. need refurbishment. bathroom are totally unacepptable. very dirty throughout the room and bathroom.
Fang H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Good service & clean

Reasonable price
8
Generally, the hotel provided a good services and the room was clean and tidy. However, the seashore not really clean with some rubbish.Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Muhammad Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 25, 2012
great hotel to stay with family and kids

nice beach, swimming pool with kids pool, water activities provided
6.7
Kit H. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2012
Cozy & Wonderful Beach Front Hotel

Reasonable price for a beach front hotel
8
This is the second visit (2012) to Penang and i choose to stay in the same hotel that i came last October (2011). This is the hotel that i am very satisfied and feel comfortable and look forward to come back to stay. The hotel location is great, not too far away from George Town but also close to the popular tourist place, Gurney Drive. I felt very relax and no worry & no rush to move around. The hotel room us clean & cozy, the sea view is superb, this is really a great place for holiday and i enjoyed very much with the morning breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Will not hesitate to come back in my next visit to Penang!
Chong W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2012
can be accepted

o.k only
6.7
litter be comfortable, the service not feel an comfontable
Nightlife Tip: My travelers and relax myself

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior at DuskTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - SurroundingsTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Guest RoomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Guest RoomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BallroomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational FacilitiesTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational FacilitiesTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BallroomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BeachTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BeachTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BeachTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - RestaurantTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BallroomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BallroomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BeachTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational FacilitiesTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational FacilitiesTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - LobbyTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - PlaygroundTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational FacilitiesTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - ShopsTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BeachTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BeachTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - RestaurantTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - ExteriorTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - ViewTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - ExteriorTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - HillviewTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - SeaviewTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - RestaurantTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - RestaurantTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - LobbyTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Foot MassageTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - PlaygroundTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - ShopsTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BallroomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BallroomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BallroomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - BallroomTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - ExteriorTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - ExteriorTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - ExteriorTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational FacilitiesTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Water sportsTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Water sportsTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational FacilitiesTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Recreational FacilitiesTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - ViewTanjung Bungah Beach Hotel Penang - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07