Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort

P.O. Box 199, Pantai Kok, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tanjung Sanctuary Hotel
Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Beach Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Surroundings Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Interior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Fitness Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Chalet Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing Villa
Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View Balcony Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Breakfast Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Area: Pantai Kok Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Boo Y. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2012
hotel staff very friendly and helpful

design of rooms feel comfortable
6.7
the resort can let me relaxing during stay period but beach side abit dangerous while walk over there feel dangerous.
Kewei Y. Couples China, August 26, 2012
back to the nature with privacy

Private, Nice spacious villa
7.3
very nice stay in this place. It is a great place for who wants privacy. People there are very friendly. The natural enbirament and Villa are great. The room is spacious and clean. Given the px, I suggest the resort should provide free pickup from airport/jetty. Food is cooked well but a bit overpriced as in most resorts. The beach is so so with very rough sands and the sea is not crystal blue or green.
Marish M. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Great place to relax and unwind with love ones

The architecture and location
8.7
first impression is that the hotel is in such a secluded area, even the lobby is not near the main road. they provide with 24/7 transportation to the lobby area. however, once you are in, it is a really nice place surreounded by trees and the nice sound of the wave. the room is awesome, spacious and so comfortable. although i have problems a bit with the water heater, which some of the times doesn't work. thats the only setback for me. the rest is great, we had great times and moments that can be cherished.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car instead using taxis
Kurt V. Couples Mexico, August 23, 2012
Great location and decor. Food ok and expensive!

Beautiful location. Modern and spacious rooms.
6.7
In general the resort is really nice and clean. Rooms are big and modern. Service was really good on arrival but once checked in it seemed we stopped existing. The food at their restaurant is nothing special very westernised and you also pay western prices for it. Best to go out and try much cheaper authentic Malay food.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you plan to just relax, have a quiet time, do nothing and dont get out of the resort at all it's a great place for that. However if you wanna go out and move around its recommended you hire a car on arrival as the resort is far away from everything and public transport is non-existent. Taxis can be called by hotel staff but its always a hasle. Car rentals are cheap and roads are not too bad.
Kwan O. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Good place for a quiet and relax holiday

A place surrounded with nature
7.7
A good place to hang around with family cause have its own beach and is a quit place. Although it say 24 hours transport but in the very early morning cannot get anyone although call to front desk
Dora L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2012
good scene and service

great view from the restaurant, spacious villa
8.3
we were staying at beach side villa, the view was ok and can see a bit of the beach as the trees cover part of the view of the beach. it could be very noisy at night from the tide. breakfast was just average, not much food to choose yet the view from the restaurant was stunning. overall, it was a very comfy stay and we all like it.
Philippe G. Families with young children Belgium, August 21, 2012
Great exclusive villa hotel

Very quiet & exclusive, great beach, great restaurant.
9
This hotel is great for those looking for quiet and no crowd while not compromising on quality. The rooms are big and well equipped. Great bathrooms. The beach is huge and with that low amount of rooms you are assured to have a relax and quiet time at it. No rental of jet skis or para-sailing or anything making noise so it's on the low side for fun but on the high side for relaxation. You can still rent sailboats and kayak as needed. The restaurant serves excellent foods but on the high side in price and with one cook it's slow service but with a good bottle of wine it's still close to perfect. Then you are still close enough to Cenang Beach to get great and cheaper meals if you'd like. Service is good but some equipments weren't fixed during my stay like the safe and the internet was shutting down a lot but not a problem unless you need constant connection... which shouldn't be the case during a holiday anyway. Connections are good with taxis if you don't rent a car. Overall very satisfied with the hotel as I like to get away from the crowd.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like to travel around instead of just staying at the beach then you better rent the car at your arrival from the airport (cheaper) and bring your GPS or a good map. Not that many roads on the island but destinations aren't always well shown on road signs.
Michael F. Couples Germany, August 21, 2012
Beautiful small and quiet boutique getaway

small, quiet, virgin beach, greenery
4
Pros: small hotel, beautiful setting, virgin beach, spacious and well equipped rooms; Minor cons: 1) Cuisine as lunch menu is very reduced (eg no fish other than fish and chips) while dinner menu quite pricey for LGK with mains reaching RM 100. 2) Staff sometimes not fully prepared although this does not really matter as they are always very forthcoming and willing to help
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magroves tour (and others) never to be booked on advance in order to get best rates
Sirote S. Groups Thailand, August 21, 2012
HUGE Room with very comfortable bed

The room is very very big (82 Sq meters)
9
the resort was very quiet. eventhought it was supposed to be fully booked, we hardly met anyone (beside during breakfast and evening time at the beach) the resort provide the golf cart to take you out and transfer you to taxi (they have a calling-cab-service). however, the price is much more expensive when calling cab. but you don't have any other choice anyway. room were huge. the biggest room i had ever seen. perfect for staying without going anywhere else. bathroom was big too. we were warned about monkeys, but no trouble at all. just don't put any clothes at the balcony and always lock your doors. was quite disappointed with the pool, very small, more like a big jacuzzi. breakfast were good. service were good. we were quite happy with the resort. my friends didn't like food at the resort, but i did.
Travel tip: Bring a lot of snack and food. So you don't have to go anywhere.
Sirote S. Groups Thailand, August 21, 2012
Big Big Room

Bed were so comfy. Toilet is great
9
The resort was very quiet. Eventhought it was supposed to be fully booked, we hardly met anyone (beside during breakfast and evening time at the beach) The resort provide the golf cart to take you out and transfer you to taxi (they have a calling-cab-service). However, the price is much more expensive when calling cab. But you don't have any other choice anyway. Room were HUGE. The biggest room i had ever seen. Perfect for staying without going anywhere else. Bathroom was big too. We were warned about monkeys, but no trouble at all. Just don't put any clothes at the balcony and always lock your doors. Was quite disappointed with the pool, very small, more like a big jacuzzi. Breakfast were good. Service were good. We were quite happy with the resort. My friends didn't like food at the resort, but I did.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Fitness RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ChaletTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View BalconyTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Breakfast RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - GymTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SpaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - EntranceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hotel ServiceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony ViewTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - The Beach

Customer Reviews - Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B03