or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort

P.O. Box 199, Pantai Kok, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tanjung Sanctuary Hotel

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Beach Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Surroundings Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Interior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Fitness Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Chalet Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing Villa
Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View Balcony Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Breakfast Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Area: Pantai Kok Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Sanjaya S. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 12, 2012
Good for child, but not convenient to walk around

Lot of animal outside the room
8
The hotel is quite good and its quite a special to have such environment. Mosquito is more than city hotel as its stay in the middle of the jungle. Lot of monkey outside the room, and my kids have fun with them.
Attila T. Couples Hungary, July 10, 2012
great hotel, great service, overpriced restaurant

luxury villas on a beach in the jungle!!
8.3
It was great to be in the jungle far from civilization where the only company were monkeys. We loved it that there was no one on the beach except us. On the other hand the villa was fully equipped. The resort's restaurant is over the sea giving a wonderful view but the food is mediocre and way overpriced.
Mo Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Great hotel, good location and big private room

Spacious private room in a bungalow facing the private beach, excellent hotel service
10
this was our first hotel in langkawi, close to the airport, the cable car & skybridge and city center (cenang), impressive bungalow and spacious room. we arrived early, fresh welcome drink and was delighted to be upgraded from sea facing to beach facing room. the room is big and very discrete, with a big balcony. sometimes can see monkeys runing on the road or the tree, can hear the wave sound clearly, at night can see slight moonlight coming from the roof top, really romantic, like living in a jungle. jun - aug is a monsoon season, so be prepared for the rain. travel between bungalow and front desk or taxi drop off requires van / golf-cart pick up, the hotel services is 24 hrs, very good. wifi connection is not very stable, also swimming pool is very small, better swim in the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can join the local tour from the airport or from pamphlets for mangrove tour (6 hours) at kilim geoforest tour(for fish & eagle feeding, bat viewing and cave viewing). can also join the island hopping tour (4 hours) to visit some island at the south, standard tour will visit the pregnant women island and swim in the fresh water lake, but no changing room nor tour, better to change it in advance. the lake is around 10m deep, no lifeguard but can rent the life-jacket.
Nur A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
A unique and relaxing sanctuary

being transported in a van through the lush greeneries to get to and from the hotel; delicious and healthy breakfast (spread wasn’t huge but not too small either) overlooking the vast blue ocean; beautiful, clean and spacious villa; on-the-house cocktails/mocktails and canapés at the terrace restaurant during sunset; the tranquility and privacy of the resort: no boisterous patrons around (except on our last day) and there’s next to no one at the beach (which is clean and beautiful in itself); the gorgeous and relaxing sceneries; the natural surroundings: we were quite amused with the monkeys outside our balcony and we loved looking at the different species of birds gliding through the sky. We even saw a hornbill perched on a branch outside our villa!; staff were very accommodating, caring, friendly and polite: almost everything was looked after by them.
9
Cons: The service can be a tad slow sometimes although that’s quite understandable given the number of staff working there; Wi-fi connection in the room is bad, definitely not for those who can’t live without the internet; although the meals at the hotel are delicious, they're quite overpriced but there are plenty of other restaurants and cafes in Langkawi to enjoy.
Tan J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Great Hotel with Great View

The Beach & The Restaurant
9
we were served by the staffs with smile, regardless what time. great service overall and we are happy with our 3d2n stay, especially the young ones. the rooms is clean and spacious. breakfast have limited choice but they taste great!
Lisa K. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Amazing sanctuary a hidden hideaway

Views, private beach, monkeys, service
10
We did a lot of research before deciding on staying at Tanjung Sanctuary and it did not disappoint. The best way to describe it is that it is a oasis on the beach in the jungle. We had regular visits from monkeys both on our balcony and in the surrounding trees. I was also lucky enough to be on the beach one morning after breakfast to see them come out of the trees and onto the beach. The service was fantastic, everyone was so friendly, rooms excellent. Breakfast was good and they even did a real coffee!! The views of the restaurant are amazing, we were also lucky enough to see 4 dolphins swim by one morning. I would highly recommend this resort for couples looking and needing a bit of R&R.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a care. This is an amazing place to stay, but it is a little drive (say 10-15 mins) from the main drag. It was nice to go into escape the rest of Langkawi to our own little oasis.
Jawad A. Families with young children Pakistan, July 5, 2012
Absolutely amazing experience

Exotic location and amazingly courteous staff
10
This resort was one of the few places which left me sad and craving to stay for few more days, on the day of check-out. The resort, the rooms, the service etc. were all great. Really wishing to make a plan to go back there. 100% relaxation.
Sangeetha U. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2012
A tranquil beach paradise

Beautiful location nestled amidst equatorial flora and fauna
8.7
i stayed at one of the hilltop villas for 2 nights with a friend and from the minute i got to the resort i felt a beautiful relaxing energy enfolding me. the resort is comprised of chalets nestled amidst an equatorial forest. it has a lovely private beach which is relatively safe to swim in. everything about the resort has a relaxing, healing quality, perfect for anyone looking to have a laid back, therapeutic holiday. the accomodation is luxurious and spacious, and i enjoyed being indoors almost as much as being by the beach! the service is excellent, menu reasonably good although somewhat limited. the only drawback was the pool which seemed neglected and uninviting. all in all though an excellent experience. i'll definitely want to go back again. highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Its a little secluded so if you're looking for a bit of nightlife you can take a cab to Pantai Cenang area.
Nishant M. Couples India, July 4, 2012
Excellent stay must recommend for couples

location, service, beach, beautiful
8
Beautiful hotel with private beach....lovely service and hospitality...enjoyed our stay for 3 nights...beach was beautiful with whitw sand and blue waters.
Sulaiman A. Saudi Arabia, June 29, 2012
i love 2visit agian!!

location, service,food
10
it's one of the most beautiful places on earth ! wow wonderful days great people , food and location . the beach was private and nice . the rooms were nice and big ! its must 2 stay in.. i`ll definatly come back agian
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the beach was speechless ! it was no need to go out side the Resort at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Fitness RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ChaletTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View BalconyTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Breakfast RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - GymTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SpaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - EntranceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hotel ServiceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony ViewTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - The Beach

Customer Reviews - Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B02