Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort

P.O. Box 199, Pantai Kok, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tanjung Sanctuary Hotel
Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Beach Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Surroundings Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Interior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Fitness Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Chalet Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing Villa
Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View Balcony Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Breakfast Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Area: Pantai Kok Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Habib A. Couples Oman, June 10, 2011
location

food was so delicious
9.7
every thing were so near to the hotel... you can get all what you want... simply its a fantastic hotel
Penelope E. Couples Australia, June 7, 2011
Spacious room with beautiful outlook

The waiter Sharom he could get you anything
8.3
a very enjoyable stay great spacious rooms very comfortable bed & well equiped. restaraunt in great setting out on peninsula.food was generally good however could have has a bit more variety at breakfast
Hotel Feature Tip: Take your own adapter
Lutz H. Couples Germany, June 1, 2011
Marvellous place to stay with outstanding service

Excellent service, comfortable rooms, nice beach and probably the best food in the area
10
The hotel is a bit apart from the center, to go and get away from there it made sense to take a cab. But wasn't any problem and easy to organize. A shuttle takes the guests from the entrance gate to the lobby or their room and vice versa. Indeed the shuttle service works excellent and - as promised - whenever it is needed. The room was big and very comfortable arranged. A big plus were the two adjustable fans in addition to the really effective air-condition. Never any problem to create the perfect indoor climate. Another big plus here was the sensible amount of power outlets, very useful. The king sized bed was utmost convenient - seldom slept so well like here, I must say. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped. Occasionally some monkeys visit the terrace, so the door should be locked when not in the near, because they'd mess up everything. Besides this the terrace was private and provided a nice view to the sea. The view to the sea from the restaurant is awesome. The restaurant is located above the water, which might explain something. The service there is simply excellent - as is all services in the place. To have breakfast here was already making a good start in the day, simply delicious in quality and choice. The food is in terms of look and taste way beyond what one typically could expect on the island - also in terms of prices, at least compared to the local average - but nevertheless not over the top. The bar is experienced and on the qui vive. The quality of both, bar and service became especially apparent after the complaint about a somehow failed Mojito. Within just some minutes it was replaced by a perfect drink. No matter of course in Malaysia. The beach was clean, private and unintrusively serviced - much more can't be expected. The private tours were well organized by the hotel - even if it wasn't to be noticed, we always were in the focus of attention. Very discreet and inspiring confidence. A later check-out was generously offered. Chapeau!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For the rainforest-walk ask for Nor as the tour-guide. He is the oldest and probably the most experienced guide.
Audrey L. Couples France, May 31, 2011
Peaceful hotel and wonderful service

service, view, private beach
10
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff is very helpful, one of our luggage has been lost by airline and the staff organize everything to help us have it before departure. Even if one of us didn t have his luggage and was quite worry about it, we feal like at home. They offered a sunset cocktail for free. We met some monkeys in the trees and on the road, you really feel like in the jungle but with all comfort.
Kuang C. Groups Taiwan, May 30, 2011
A beautiful and quiet resort with lovely service

Great private beach and wonderful breakfast
8.3
This is a beautiful, quiet and paradise-like resort with wonderful location, great exclusive beach and stunning view of the sea from the restaurant. The staff are all very friendly and patient. Our room has a beautiful panoramic uninterrupted view facing the sea. We had a great time in the resort.
Thomas M. Couples Germany, May 26, 2011
Wonderful resort but lousy service

Big villas, beautiful surrounding area, close to a quiet beach
6.3
The resort is nicely located directly at a quiet beach. It is a bit remote, i.e. 30 minutes to Kuah which is the main spot in Langkawi. So it is rather a place to enjoy nature and quietness. want to enjoy holiday with good service try another resort as there are many in the nearby area.
Restaurant Tip: Check Telaga Harbour
Turki B. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 21, 2011
lovley hotel

Beautiful beach
9.3
This hotel is one of my best hotel I have ever stayed , we rely enjoyed our staying , the hotel have very nice villa and good location
Peng L. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2011
Great environment

Room and service are great
7.7
The hotel environment and room are great. However, very disappointed with the swimming pool and the beach. The pool is rather dirty with a lot of dead flies floating and hardly any hotel guest wants to use the pool. The beach enviroment is great but a lot of rubbish washed up to the sand and very unsightly.
Karen D. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2011
Hotel that gave you the privacy you wanted.

The peacefulness of the surroundings, the ambience of the place
9.3
It was really a place to unwind and have some private time.The hotel staff were pleasant, service was good without being in your face. The view we had was beautiful and peaceful with the waves lapping at almost the door step.the best was that we had the privacy we wanted but when service was requested it was immediate as well as helpful.A memorable stay and a fantastic place. Truly a sanctuary!
Jonathan C. Families with older children Belgium, May 13, 2011
Beautiful sanctuary hotel, charming and relaxing

big villas, quietness, clean and relaxing
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Tanjung sanctuary, the place is a bit remote, hidden in the forest but has a beautiful beach, very big and comfortable bedroom. Factilities are good altough service is a bit slow and the breakfast in front of the sea is great. Free cocktails every evening!
Restaurant Tip: Kitta restaurant (delicious seafood very close)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Fitness RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ChaletTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View BalconyTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Breakfast RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - GymTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SpaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - EntranceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hotel ServiceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony ViewTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - The Beach

Customer Reviews - Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A05