or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort

P.O. Box 199, Pantai Kok, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tanjung Sanctuary Hotel
Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Beach Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Surroundings Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Interior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Fitness Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Chalet Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing Villa
Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View Balcony Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Breakfast Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Area: Pantai Kok Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Patrick M. Couples Australia, March 26, 2011
fantastic, peaceful resort

surroundings, relaxing and great service
9.7
we had a fantastic time at tanjung sanctuary, the room and restaurant service was first class, the team at tanjung made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating to our requests, the pool was under reconstuction when we were there which was the only downer, apart from that we had a fantastic time.
Mahira W. Groups Japan, March 22, 2011
"Excellent service and a beautiful location"

Loved the service and the food!!
10
the staff was accomadating, helpful, polite and understanding. we had actually booked a hilltop villa but when we were shown the room we realized it had a king sized bed and both me and my friend preferred to sleep on single beds. so the hotel staff immediately upgraded us to the beach view villa (the rooms that still had available single beds)and the view was exquisite from there!! (by the way the beach view villas are more expensive). the rooms were spacious and clean! the bathroom was very nice, big and clean, with a nice tub. the sea breeze was refreshing, the view breathtaking and the sound of the waves relaxing. the hotel food was also suprisingly excellent! both the local and western dishes were delicious! as well as their breakfast buffet. totally unexpected! the hotel has this lovely service, in the evenings at sunset they will provide you with mocktails and canapes (all on the house) on the restaurant deck as you enjoy the sunset, that was an amazing experience! overall an excellent and memorable trip thanks to tanjung sanctuary resort!
Helen R. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2011
Stunning Rooms

Location, Individual service, Wonderful Staff - whole ambiance of the hotel
9.7
this place really is a hidden jewel! it is small but perfectly formed! our seafacing room was really more like a suite, it was very spacious, beautifully decorated, tranquil, a real hideawy from the busy lives we all lead. the spa too was excellent and was very affordable by hotel standards. we went out a couple of times for dinner just to experience some local places. as with most hotels the food and beverage prices are elevated but still very affordable. the food was very good. i have a special dietary requirement , which i informed the hotel of on booking . the kitchen and waiting staff all bent over backwards to accomodate this, which was fantastic. every evening when we were there the hotel offered a special sundowner cocktail( your own choice) and canapes on the deck to watch the sun set. this was lovely.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go To the sundowner cocktail hour even if you are going out. The sunsets we experienced were stunning.
Eng M. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2011
Great hotel with good ambience

Seafront Units and serenely surroundings
8
seafront units have great sea views with green serenely surroundings. beware of monkeys around the area, try not to leave anything at the balony. the restuarant food serving are above average but expensive. transportation are easily available but costly. rental of car are available at the airport as a cheaper mode to explore the island. cable car is a must to go, for some island hopping experience can be found at kilim.
Tracy M. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2011
Really Peaceful

Quiet and perfect beach
9.7
We stayed here for a weekend and it was exactly what we were looking for - quiet and clean. The rooms were huge and the bed was so comfortable. Only issue is that we couldn't use the big bath as the water supply couldn't fill the bath. This is an eco-friendly resort so one can expect that baths would not be expected anyway. There was a lot of wildlife and the beach was perfect.
Restaurant Tip: Go to BonTon restaurant for fantastic meal and atmosphere
Mona M. Couples Sweden, March 19, 2011
A relaxing place from the first moment!

You got the feeling of be all alone in the nature.
9.7
this resort really lives up to the information on the homepage and agent reviews. wonderful and smart designed rooms give you a feeling of home-stying from the first door step. the restaurant and the pool and the beach had a lot of space. we wh ish we can come back some day!
Asimina S. Couples Australia, March 16, 2011
Paradise

Amazing location, outstanding location, brilliant staff
10
This place is paradise. You begin to unwind as soon as you arrive. The staff are so lovely and go above and beyond to ensure that all your needs are met. The location and accommodation is breathtaking. You are surrounded by greenery, and with the villas being set in amongst the tree tops it feels so secluded and private. The private beach is stunning, and you'll spend many an afternoon filling your camera up with many photos of monkeys. I can't wait to go back again, I'd recommend this place to anyone.
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
excellent peaceful hotel

in a forest, near a beach, lots of wildlife
8
We had a great stay at Tanjung Sanctuary. We loved the monkeys in the trees, the beach in it's secluded bay, the eagles, kites and kingfishers. Most of all it was a great place to escape the hustle and bustle.
Kristi G. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2011
Relaxing beautiful spot with great beach

room interior design, great beach, good breakfast, and nice staff
8.3
Enjoyed this time at Tanjong sanctuary, great quiet beach location, room design nice with modern and contemporary flare.
Restaurant Tip: Stick to the Nasi Goreng and local dishes- otherwise the food at the retaurant was mediocre and overpriced.
Rocky Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2011
good hotel

big and clean room
8.3
the hotel is perfect, but the sea water is not very good. the transport is not convenience. i suggest you to rent a car if you stay in this hotel. like staying in a jungle. be careful for the monkeys. the gym is not full equipped. the gym has a room to be improved. the breadfast is also need to be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Fitness RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ChaletTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View BalconyTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Breakfast RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - GymTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SpaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - EntranceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hotel ServiceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony ViewTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - The Beach

Customer Reviews - Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C01