or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort

P.O. Box 199, Pantai Kok, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tanjung Sanctuary Hotel
Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Beach Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Surroundings Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Interior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Fitness Room Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Chalet Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing Villa
Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View Balcony Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop Villa Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - Terrace Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - Exterior Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Breakfast Restaurant Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Area: Pantai Kok Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Joanne C. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 17, 2011
Paradise, the best place to stay in Langkawi

Not like staying in a hotel at all, your own private villa in the rain forest, fantastic wildlife
10
We travelled to langkawi with our 4 month old daughter for 3 weeks and this was the 2nd of 3 hotels on the island. This was by far our favourite and our 7 night stay can only be described as magical. When we arrived we were collected at the entrance and taken by buggy to the reception which is hidden away in the rainforest, it really felt like a private retreat away from everything. All the villas are the same inside: huge, modern and very clean with a massive terrace outside to view the fantastic wildlife. The difference in price is on where they are located in the sanctuary. We had a Hilltop Villa which meant no real view but surrounded by trees and wildlife, the best ones are probably the Ocean View but it did not alter our perfect stay in any way. The private beach is beautiful with a bar and sun loungers and enough shade from the sun. My only negative comment is that the pool was a bit dirty from all the leaves blowing off the trees, but it didn't stop us using it everyday.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you get a taxi to Bon Ton, we had a fantastic meal there, great staff who looked after our baby while we ate and some of the best food!
Janice F. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2011
Beautiful tranquil location

Peace and tranquility, close to nature
10
This was our second stay at Tanjung Sanctuary Resort. We had five days there last year and had such a wonderful time we dedcided to stay for 10 this year. We love the peace and tranquillity it affords and also being so close to nature. The accommodation is spacious, clean and comfortable and the views are beautiful. The food is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to our next stay there!
Restaurant Tip: Nearby Telaga Harbour has several restaurants worth trying. And Liman Padi near Cenang Beach is a must!
Anthony W. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2011
Beautiful hotel with a wonderful setting

Large rooms, peaceful, beautiful scenery and great service
9
My wife and I were looking for a few days of peace and relaxation and were not disappointed. The hotel is beautifully located in the midst of a rainforest, and is perfect for a peaceful stay in line with Langkawi's superb rainforest setting. We enjoyed great service, lovely seafacing rooms and a great restaurant overlooking the Andaman. A great stay,
Koo T. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2011
Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort

Good Breakfast
9
Very warm Services, Good Breakfast, sitting towards to the Sea to enjoy my Breakfast, and Private Beach excellent !!
Martin R. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2011
A highlight of Langkawi

Private relaxing beach and amazing rooms!
9
The room was wonderful! It was beautiful and very roomy with an amazing view of the ocean. We enjoyed the balcony that looked over the trees where all the monkeys played. We had a quiet and relaxing stay. The beach is very secluded and there are kayaks to rent. The food is good but expensive. The inclueded breakfast is great with many chioces of beautiful, tasty delights! =) We will do it again!
Andrew F. Couples Australia, January 30, 2011
Lovely hotel, away from the hussle and bussle

Sea side villa was well apointed and large, private beach was faultless with excellent service. The rooms were upgraded in May-10, so very comfortable.
8.7
Had a very relaxing stay, We hired a car for the time we were there and saw plenty of the island, not much dearer than taxis if you want to eat out for lunch and dinner. The food inhouse was ok but fairly pricey compared to other places we ate at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do the Cable Car ride, spectacular.
Jeffrey P. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2011
great fitrst clsss resort - monkeys all around

room, bed, monkey sanctuary
8.3
loved to hotel - great big room with best bed in asia. excellent staff and when you see sanctuary it means monkey sanctuary! monkeys roaming all around - lucky enoughto get pictures of monkeys on our lanai. pool area vry average but breakfast was outstanding! very small but luxourious resort!
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant is very expensive but has nice menu and great local cuisine. Breakfast was really more like a lunck, dinner with different entrees daily! View of the ocean was fantastic with seating offering better vantage points tahnb most ocean view resort dining rooms.
Otakar P. Couples Czech Republic, January 17, 2011
Nice hotel with very good people

Staff, Location, Beach
8.3
tanjun sanctuary has very good people that works there, always with a smile trying to help ya with anything ya need. location is good but rent a scooter. you drive around the island go wherever you want and gas is super cheap.
Dominic S. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2011
Fantastic location, restful hideaway

location, staff, standard of villas, quality of food, no fault
9.7
Fantastic place to stay for a quiet break, although many places to go just a short taxi ride away
Restaurant Tip: Great food at the hotel restaurant
Freya P. Couples Australia, January 8, 2011
amazing - dont hesitate, just book it

incredibly friendly helpful service stood out
10
we are definitely going back. we stayed 5 nights in a see facing villa. the first day we went to the cable car - worth a visit, ring first to see if its open because it shuts down in the wind. next few days were rainy/cloudy. we hired a car, they drive on the left like australia. did some shopping. the last day was sunny so we lay on the beach. they have music playing, lovely recliners, delicious food, cold beers and super friendly service. free wifi through the resort. we had a one hour massage which was sensational. the monkeys steal things from the room so keep the door shut. silly tourists feed them so they hang around and can be aggressive if they dont get what they want. dont feed the monkeys! like all the resort staff will tell you.
Nightlife Tip: pantai cenang - sunbar, pricey but good night club. islandish -awesome food. TJs is italian and run by poms but had better food than any italian ive tasted in australia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Fitness RoomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ChaletTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seafacing VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View BalconyTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hilltop VillaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - TerraceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant - ExteriorTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Breakfast RestaurantTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - GymTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SpaTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - EntranceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hotel ServiceTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony ViewTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachTanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort Langkawi - The Beach

Customer Reviews - Tanjung Sanctuary Langkawi Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A03