Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 932 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Susan C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good budget option near Tapae Gate
It's a budget hotel so don't be surprised by the slightly smelly drains or signs of age. This hotel has something more important to us and that is friendly, helpful staff. If you don't ask for breakfast to be included in your room rate you pay 100 baht for the buffet breakfast. This gives you flexibility to eat in the many cafes around the hotel. Very near Tapae and the night market. This is our second stay and l would come back.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Hans W. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
great value for money
Close to nightmarket and nightlife of Loi Kroh. Good, clean room, cheaper than in comparable hotels.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Kean L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money
walking distance to old town and other attraction. the room condition can be improve. but overall is clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Michael A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great place for the price
For the price, this place was pretty great. It was just a short walk to tapae gate. Breakfast was okay and staff was always friendly. As someone traveling alone, I felt this was a nice balance price-wise between staying at a hostel (not my thing) and staying at a more upscale place. The only downside is that tuk tuks are not waiting on this street like they are in Loh Kroi, but they pass by fairly quickly nearby.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Mikael S. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Quiet and nice
The hotel is located in a quiet area but not far from everything. Soft bed.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Mark M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
a solid choice
Stayed here many a time and now we're in the low season it's even better value. Good location. Clean rooms although it's an older hotel. This time breakfast wasn't included but I didn't have time anyway and Chiang Mai is not short of places to eat! Anyway,I'm sure I'll be back.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Richard W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Great time
I enjoyed my stay very much would recommend this hotel to everyone...
Reviewed June 02, 2016

David L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Don"t expect too much for this hotel as location i
Sultable for group tour to stay.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Plolawat T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location
Its good for price haha If hv promotion dont miss it! Good room clean but little old Ohhh dont hv plug around bed =__= Wifi is ok ... Can't connect sometime
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Robert J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good value for money
Tapae Place Hotel is ideally located within walking distance of both the Tapae Gate area and the Night Market. Additionally it is located in a small soi (street) off the main road so there is very little noise. Being an older hotel the property severely lacks internal air conditioning in its common areas. The foyer, lobby, and corridors were extremely hot in an unusually warm Chiang Mai April. The hotel has however airconditioned its restaurant and this was a welcome break from the heat during breakfast. In spite of signs indicating that the restaurant is open until 10pm, It did not appear to be open at all for dinner. This was disappointing on our first evening as we had planned to not go out. Fortunately though, the hotel is located within easy walking distance of several eating options. The breakfast buffet is very basic but adequate and at 100 baht if not included in your room tariff you cannot be too picky! The room rates represent excellent value for money. We booked a suite as this was still a very reasonable rate and the room was excellent. It had a separate sitting area, rooftop terrace, bath tub and shower, cable TV with 80+ channels, free wi fi that worked very well and best of all air conditioning that kept the room beautifully cool.
Reviewed May 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: