or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tapae Place Hotel

2 Tapae Rd. Soi 3 Changklan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Double or Twin Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Double or Twin Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - room facilities Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - restaurant Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FOOD & BEVERAGES Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai -  Hotel front area Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - reataurant Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FOOD & BEVERAGES Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - entrance Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - WAT BUPPHARAM Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - restaurant Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Elevator Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Mini Bar
Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant’s outside Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Wat Buppharam Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - floor 2 Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room’s facilities Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Wat Buppharam Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - 24 hours reception Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room’s facilities Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant & coffee shop Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - hotel Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - garden Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant & coffee shop Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Tourist information
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
565 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (565)
Sort by:
Khai M. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Value for money

Location and value for money
7.3
Location and value for money
Jason P. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Big rooms

Big rooms, quiet, clean
7
Location suited me, enjoyed having a spacious room with a view. Breakfast edible but not great. No safe in room. Will stay here again if price is right.
Peter D. Couples Switzerland, December 1, 2014
Good hotel, good location - to recommend

Location, rooms, breakfast
9.3
I always try to find a hotel in the center of a place to have the sightseeing points in walking distance. This time I found it – the hotel in a perfect and quiet location in a side street near Taphae Gate (entrance to the old city), the Night Bazaar (many shops and restaurants all days in the week)and many beautiful temples around, with Songthaew (van like vehicles with rows of seating in the back) driving in the very close main Tha Pae Road to the major sightseeing places that are more far away not in walking distance (e.g. the Zoo or the Doi Suthep). In the hotel you find good rooms and a good breakfast buffet with Western and Asian food. Good condition of the building, clean rooms with all you need, good service. This hotel is really to recommend, the next time in Chiang Mai I will return.
Sande N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2014
A title? What's this Agoda?

Liked the location, it was quiet, it was clean
7.3
The breakfast was ordinary, but adequate. The shower was strangely placed. I had to squat to get under it. I solved that by taking baths. The tub was sqeeky clean. The stay was fine. No real complaints. It's not a fancy place, but worked well for me.
Jacob M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2014
Comfortable stay (minus the shower)

Good location and friendly staff
6.3
My stay was comfortable, but I disliked their shower! Even after calling the staff handyman to fix the lack of warm water problem, the problem persisted, so I decided to just have the cold shower. I think for the price, this is not to much to ask. Besides this minor complaint, I would recommend this hotel to people. The staff was able to arrange a reasonably priced day trip to Chiang Rai and is environs, and they also helped me arrange a tuk-tuk to show me around the city, which I appreciated very much.
Yong S. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2014
average hotel

location,food and staff performance
6
its ok so far for me..but the cleaniness have to be improve.. eg:bathtub is dirty..shower head is rusty..bedsheets and towles are stained..
Hongqing Q. Families with young children China, November 10, 2014
A very fair hotel not worth it

Location, travel guidance, spacious lobby
7
It is a very fair hotel. The breakfast buffet is just several plates food, not much selection on fruit, even the Pad Thai is cold, and coffee is not hot at all. The room is small and old. I wont come to here again if i have chance. Other Family hotels in the Tapae Gate are way much better than this old one
Derek S. Couples Canada, November 10, 2014
An average room that you get what you pay for.

Location that's about it.
6
We had the Deluxe room, it faces the temple and mountains and has a balcony. I recommend upgrading to this room for couples. The view is worth it. If cockroaches scare you, don't stay here. We read reviews of them, and we had 1 in our room. So if it's ok to see one, than book. If not, don't book. This place is old, probably built in the 70's. It's kind of like going back in time, it's fun, the rooms are carpet and you just feel they are worn. The bed is comfortable, the breakfast is pretty good, better than average. Stay at this place if you want a good location, private room and you don't mind old and cockroaches :)
Kok H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Convenient location for Loy Krathong Festival

Nice view of the firework and sky lantern at night.
6.3
The location is conveniently located along Tapae Road, which is the parade street for the loy krathong festival. It is centrally located between the old town and ping river and that was mainly my consideration when I select the hotel. Room is spacious but some of the facilities were quite run down like the tap cannot be closed tight easily.
Anguel P. Couples Bulgaria, November 8, 2014
We had no other choice

Location
3.3
Unpleasant!!! Everything was book for Loi Krathong so this was the only hotel with decent location at moderate price. Very old hotel, low water pressure, no customer service, bad food but clean bed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Double or TwinTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Double or TwinTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Double or TwinTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - room facilitiesTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - restaurantTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FOOD & BEVERAGESTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai -  Hotel front areaTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - reataurantTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FOOD & BEVERAGESTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - entranceTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - WAT BUPPHARAMTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - restaurantTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ElevatorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Mini BarTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant’s outsideTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Wat BuppharamTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - floor 2Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room’s facilitiesTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Wat BuppharamTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - 24 hours receptionTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room’s facilitiesTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant & coffee shopTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - hotelTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - gardenTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant & coffee shopTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Tourist informationTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle ParkingTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - entranceTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Tourist informationTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Double or TwinTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - restaurant & coffee shopTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - car parkTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - deluxe roomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Tourist informationTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - restaurant & coffee shopTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - restaurant & coffee shopTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fresh SaladTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant - Outdoor areaTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Buffet - ExteriorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fried RiceTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet FacilitiesTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Car ParkTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast BuffetTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Buffet

Customer Reviews - Tapae Place Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08