Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tapae Place Hotel

2 Tapae Rd. Soi 3 Changklan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Pathway Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Elevator Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Massage Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Parking Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor
Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Tours information Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Elevator Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor Plans Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor Plans Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor Plans
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
526 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (526)
Sort by:
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2014
Nice Staff, Run Down

Nice staff, location, Breakfast was alright
6.3
Stayed for 2 nights and that was long enough at this hotel, The staff were very good and location was ok, but the room was in rough shape, shower terrible, i guess it would be good if your under 5 ft. You get what you pay for though.
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2014
second time around

it is in a good location- only a few minutes walk from the Thae Pae gate and the night bazaar.
8
Mami Y. Solo travelers Japan, September 7, 2014
Bad Behavior of Hotel & Cleaning Staffs &Cockroach

No best things
7
1.A Cockroach has been settled down in my room 2.A Cockroach was relaxed on my shoes put in my room at night. 3.Many small ants were gathering & playing succor on the floor of my room at night 4.Some of ants were having a meeting around one piece of dried shrimp dropped from my papaya salad.(Of course, I interrupted them with tissues after I found.) 5.Hotel Staffs & Cleaning lady were always in a bad mood. They treated me roughly. Cleaning lady just knocked the door of each room hard in the morning(around 8:30am) and she was asking guests in each room whether she can clean the room or not. 6.I felt an itch on my body on bed. They looked not to have hospitality spirit at all. As my advice for this hotel, they had better do pest control in their hotel. Only location of hotel was good. At least, I can say that I won't utilize this hotel next time.
Voravit C. Solo travelers Thailand, August 3, 2014
N/A

N/A
6
N/A
Michael W. Solo travelers Germany, July 28, 2014
good hotel

location price condition
7.7
Brian A. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2014
Close to Taipae gate and sundaymarket,night bazaar

Clean room,close to markets , night bazaar and river restaurants
8.3
Very pleasant. The staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is price well for the accommodation We have stayed here several times and there are never problems. Always have hot water with good pressure for shower and always has a bottle of water in the refrigerator for room guests. The staff cleans your room dayly.
Nou Y. Groups United States of America, July 16, 2014
OK place to stay

Room size, bathroom, A/C
7.3
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the nightly Night Bazaar. It's off the main road so it's a bit more quiet, but a good distance from convenience stores like 7-eleven or Tesco Express. The rooms are a bit outdated and one of the rooms our party stayed in had a sketchy window and the A/C didn't work properly. For the value you pay, I guess you can't really complain. Only stayed 1 night and plan to keep it that way as I wouldn't mind shelling out more money to stay closer to the Night Bazaar and in a bigger, cleaner hotel
Pornpimol L. Solo travelers Thailand, July 7, 2014
lovely for long stay

large room, quiet surroundings, easy to get public transports and walk around the city
9
totally comfortable.
Nathaniel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Couldn't wait to leave, dirty place
4.3
Filthy corridors, smelly with old stained carpets, wish I had not booked online and gone and had a look first, never again.
Thomas Z. Solo travelers Thailand, June 21, 2014
Stayed many times .will comee back agaain .

Clean , friendly staff,, quiet and centrally located
7
This time i chose a budget room . It was ok .next to the elevator . But i was surprised it was so quiet . Love the place and i will return again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tapae Place Hotel Chiang MaiTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - PathwayTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ElevatorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - TerraceTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ParkingTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FloorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FloorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Tours informationTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ElevatorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor PlansTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor PlansTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor PlansTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Tapae Place Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04