or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tapae Place Hotel

2 Tapae Rd. Soi 3 Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Pathway Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Elevator Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Massage Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Parking Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Tours information Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Tapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Elevator
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
460 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (460)
Sort by:
Pornchai S. Business travelers Thailand, March 31, 2014
good holet goodcityhotet

food location city
5
tapae pladce hotel goodhotel good city goodairpiort
Pornchai S. Business travelers Thailand, March 30, 2014
city

good city good location good hotel
6
tapae place hotel good city good location good airport
Pornchai S. Business travelers Thailand, March 30, 2014
city hotel shoppinghotel

great beakfast airport
4.7
tapae place hotel good holet city hotel airport high speed internet free
Chris T. Business travelers Australia, March 25, 2014
Dated but functional and friendly

Location price comfort
8
Friendly little hotel close enough to the major draw cards of chiangmai ! Staff appear to be friendly and efficiant, rooms are basic but servicable and clean, shower is set a bit low but its still usable so not really an issue
Allan B. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
somewhat disappointing

quiet area, close to attractions, clean
5.7
quite disappointed...I stayed for 3 nights and no hot water. I told the desk on the 1st day but not fixed..Its well positioned but I think overpriced and wont go back
Marla P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
A quiet, comfortable budget hotel close to shoppin

Price, good internet, and staff
6
Irish B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 4, 2014
it was good

location, big room, affordable
9
It was good, I can go out anytime since the location is close to most tourist areas, though the facility is old, rooms are kept clean.
Robert J. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
Good Value for Money

Excellent Location, Good price
8.3
The Tapae place represents good value for money. The rooms are large enough, comfortably air conditioned, have multiple cable tv channels, and a bath tub. The hotel is centrally loated within walking distance of both the Tapae gate area and the night bazaar. The hotel is a little dated and the breakfast basic but for the price it is a very good option in this part of Chiang Mai. I would certainly stay there again.
Thomas Z. Solo travelers Thailand, March 1, 2014
Fantastic

Quality, friendly ,location
10
Fantastic ,this is one hotel i didnt want to leave,, luxury at a budget price.. ,even though i have lived chiang mai for 7 years .. i recomend this as one of Chiang Mai's secrets
William L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
A very pleasant stay.

The cleanliness; the attentive staff; the ambiance.
8.7
Tapae Place Hotel is an older facility, so some things were dated and a little past their prime; however, the place, and its fittings had a certain romantic charm. The outdoor dining area (in addition to an indoor area) was very charming. The first thing I noticed was the size of the room. It was almost twice the size of rooms of this price in other hotels in which I have stayed. then I noticed that it was carpeted. I'm not a fan of carpets in a place shared by others, so I checked it carefully, and was pleasantly surprised: it was as clean as it would have been in my home! Hats off to the housekeeping staff, not only regarding the carpet, but to the condition of my room in general! I found all of the staff to be very polite and helpful. Transportation was a two minute walk away, but walking to the walled city and places around was less than ten minutes. To sum up, I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tapae Place Hotel Chiang MaiTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - PathwayTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ElevatorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - TerraceTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ParkingTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FloorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FloorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Tours informationTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ElevatorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor PlansTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor PlansTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Floor PlansTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTapae Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Tapae Place Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08