Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Claire T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Convenient
Cheap big room and cheap
Staff were friendly and for the price no complaints. Bus stop to station round the corner.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Ieuan W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Average
In the center of the city , big rooms , good value for money
The hotel was great for the amount of money we payed for it , it had aircon room was very big and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. One word of advice we stayed overnight quickly before going to koh samui and suratthani is an absolute dump with nothing there to do or even eat !! Stay clear of it.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Naroerksh S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good Choice
Easy to transportation, Appropriate price, Staff were friendly.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Conrad O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Transfer from Island back to mainland
Location, Price and Staff
I had a very comfortable stay in this hotel. This is a great hotel to stay for a night or so when you get to Surat and then head on to an island or to another place.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Mohit S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Old and Centrally located
location, location, location
Stayed just to spend a night while travelling back to catch an early flight
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Franklin K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
clean rooms, good value
good price, clean, secure, big rooms
Our stay was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Gordon H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
We got good value for what we paid
Near the hospital we were visiting. Car parking available. Reception spoke english
Near the main road where there is constant traffic, otherwise everything OK. No restaurant so find your own.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Conrad O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and Convienent
Comfort; Convienent; Easy access to transportation
It was very nice, a great hotel for an overnight stay before heading to the islands or returning from the islands.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

ALQUIER O. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean and comfortable
Clean, close to market
For a night transit is ok for the hotel despite the staff is very poor service and english language. But the main thing for me is not the hotel but Surat Thani city with is nothing special but well known as a major place for mafia transport, specially if you travel to Koh Samui. Where you are in the center city, you don't have so many choices if you're looking for real taxi or moto taxi…..almost tuk tuk taxis with their very expensive charges….around 300 or 400 btw to go to the train station ( 16km outside fom the city!!!…..compared to almost all train stations in the country wiches are closed to the city center ! )…..same thing if you need to go to Domsak pier to go to Samui island. For all who wants to go to Samui or Phangan….better way to go by train to Chumporn and then going by boat from Chumporn train station….you will save you money and energy !
Reviewed November 19, 2013

John L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great place for the price
Big room, clean, good location
Stopped here during our bike tour and got a great rate on a room. The room was big, clean, they let us keep our bikes locked up near the stairs. It's located near the night market which makes for some cheap eats. The staff wasn't as helpful with us getting our bikes onto the bus to get to the islands, causing us to skip the islands all together. Only depend on the staff for bus/boat tickets if you're doing it simple and taking the bus to the pier an hour away and the boat from there.
Reviewed November 08, 2013