My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tapee Hotel

100 Chonkasem Rd. Amphur Muang, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Standard Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Standard Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Standard Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Standard Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Standard Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Standard Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Deluxe Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Deluxe Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Deluxe Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Deluxe Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Standard - Bathroom Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Deluxe - Bathroom Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Deluxe - Bathroom Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Reception Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Lobby Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Business Center
Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Exterior Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Suite Room Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Surroundings Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Lobby Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Bathroom Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Business Center Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Interior Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Bathroom
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Beh S. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2013

Big, Clean, Location
3
We asked that our room not to face the karaoke bar and they agreed. At midnight, we heard the karaoke bar started and we could not sleep.On top of that, the internet don't work in the room, neither in the lobby during our stay. We will never come back to this hotel anymore.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Good for overnight stay

Large clean room
9
Only stayed the one night arriving late off the train but quickly checked in by the efficient night staff. Room very large and clean, could probably do with updating but it represented excellent value for money for our requirements. Reception staff in the morning were very friendly and helpful, would certainly recommend to others in that situation
Franklin K. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
Classic

Price
7.3
Clean large rooms at a great value. Would stay here again.
Franklin K. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
clean rooms, good value

good price, clean, secure, big rooms
6
Our stay was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean.
Zsilinszki M. Couples Hungary, February 22, 2013
Correct price/value worth to book here!

good location, clean room, correct personnel
9
the hotel is located in the downtown, not far from the bus startion but relatively far from the airport ( the town itself is 40 kms from the airport). the airport transfer cost is high (either by tuk-tuk taxi or regular taxi appr. bht) but if you go to a travel agency they offer airport transit by bus for only bht per person. otherwise the hotel was one of the best in its category during our stay in thailand. clean, good located correct and friendly personnel.
Bianca M. Couples Germany, February 22, 2013
Good budget hotel

Large room, food market close by, easy to find
5.3
The rooms are great, the bus stops near the hotel so no need to take a taxi, there is a food market close by for cheap food
Matthew E. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Excellent hotel

Large and very clean rooms. Centrally Located
10
We came on a Rajah ferry from Ko Phangan. The in town drop off point for Rajah was only 200 metres from the Tapee hotel. We were very pleased as we had quite heavy backpacks to carry around. Hotel reception was fine and the room was so big. Could nearly have played Tennis in it. We ate lunch in the restaurant. All competent. In the evening we walked the 300 metres to the night market. The food stalls were impressive. Fairly large market with lots of local visitors. The hotel has security guards at night although we could see no reason to be concerned. All in all then a very successful stay. We would recommend the Tapee hotel to anyone. It has all you need.
Sarah D. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Simple hotel but perfect for one night stop over

Ticket office in hotel for transport to islands
7
This hotel was very easy to find after announcing it to taxi drivers at Surat Thani airport they instantly knew where it was, The hotel was a little dates but the double room was massive ! Plenty of room for two people . It was on a quite road so got enough sleep. Only wi fi in lobby area. Ticket office for boat to koh tao was in the lobby so that was convienent.
Erling T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2013
Good place for transiting

Location
8.7
Centrally located, everyone knows where this place is but the hotel is a little bit of a time capsule. Decent facilities but nothing fancy. Surat Thani get in get out and this is probably the best place to do it from.
Matthew A. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Acceptable transit hotel, but that's about it

Next to bus stations
6.3
we stayed here for a single night when traveling through surat thani to get to khao sok. the hotel is close to the bus station (5-10 minute walk) making walking there with our backpacks a little easier and saving us the cost of hiring a tuk-tuk. the hotel is acceptably clean, but not some place i would want to spend more than a night. the walls are also quite thin as we heard the family next door trying to soothe their crying baby all night. luckily the traffic noise from outside was loud enough to drown that out. don't expect much rest from this hotel, but it probably doesn't get too much better at this price point in surat thani.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the river front and the night market (both only a few minutes walking from this hotel). We had some amazing dinner for about 40 baht each including sodas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tapee Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorTapee Hotel Suratthani - StandardTapee Hotel Suratthani - StandardTapee Hotel Suratthani - StandardTapee Hotel Suratthani - StandardTapee Hotel Suratthani - StandardTapee Hotel Suratthani - StandardTapee Hotel Suratthani - DeluxeTapee Hotel Suratthani - DeluxeTapee Hotel Suratthani - DeluxeTapee Hotel Suratthani - DeluxeTapee Hotel Suratthani - Standard - BathroomTapee Hotel Suratthani - Deluxe - BathroomTapee Hotel Suratthani - Deluxe - BathroomTapee Hotel Suratthani - ReceptionTapee Hotel Suratthani - LobbyTapee Hotel Suratthani - Business CenterTapee Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomTapee Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomTapee Hotel Suratthani - ExteriorTapee Hotel Suratthani - Suite RoomTapee Hotel Suratthani - SurroundingsTapee Hotel Suratthani - LobbyTapee Hotel Suratthani - BathroomTapee Hotel Suratthani - Business CenterTapee Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomTapee Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomTapee Hotel Suratthani - InteriorTapee Hotel Suratthani - BathroomTapee Hotel Suratthani - BathroomTapee Hotel Suratthani - BathroomTapee Hotel Suratthani - BathroomTapee Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomTapee Hotel Suratthani - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B04