Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi

99-101 Maenumkwai Road Tamakam, River Kwai, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Entrance Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Facilities Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Entrance Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Facilities Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Restaurant Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Facilities Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room
Area: River Kwai Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 288 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Wong K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2015
Simple but Good Room Condition

Good location, Good restaurant, Good Tour Service
8.3
We enjoyed our three night stay in Tara. The facilities were simple but in good condition. The bed was large. We had our breakfast in the restaurant every morning. The food was good with good price. They also provide tour service. We booked a car to Hellfire Pass with a reasonable price. With their advice, we also visit Kaesae wooden bridge, Sai Yok Noi Waterfall and Bridge of River Kwai on the same day. The Night market is near Kanchanaburi Train Station which is 15 minutes walk from Tara. Also, there were convenient stores nearby.
Report this review
Katherine M. Groups United States of America, August 2, 2015
Great accommodation

The pool, shared with Nobel nights was lovely. The bed was big and comfortable. And the hotel was in a great location.
9.7
It was a great place to stay all around. The pool that was shared with Tara by the noble nights guesthouse was great, the room was big and clean, and the breakfast was fairly cheap, fast, and delicious.
Report this review
Ricca A. Solo travelers Canada, July 26, 2015
More than what I expected.

Great room great staff, great location.!
9.3
Super chill. I'd stay there again.
Report this review
Nia B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2015
Great Location, Great Value!

Location, Price, and Attached Restaurant!
9
My stay was easy and convenient! Tara is located on a block with a lot of action, so if you want to be where the action is (lots of restaurants/bars/tour guides/etc), then it's perfect. The rooms were simple, yet clean. The internet was solid, and I never felt unsafe while traveling alone. It's a perfect deal for your money! Oh and the restaurant next to the hotel serves cheap and yummy food in large portions! :-)
Report this review
Harriet B. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2015
Ok

Location, cheap ok food
6.7
Everything was fine at Tara except their customer service was bad, I booked some more nights and without telling me they booked me into their sister hotel next door called noble night, the room wasn't as nice as the last room we had been staying in for near enough the same price at Tara. It was damp and all my clothes were damp etc. I had been eating at Tara most nights I stayed, I used their service to go on a day trip and then they put me in the hotel next door when I thought i was just booking another hotel room at Tara (like I had asked) and it was just a pain because all my clothes felt damp and I had just paid for a wash and then had to do it again. I would of stayed longer but decided to move on. I'm not one to complain but when I did they couldn't give a monkeys, which I thought was really bad. The staff are all pretty rude too the whole stay but I was willing to overlook that until they booked me into another hotel without asking me.
Report this review
Naomi P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2015
Cute

Staff, comfortable, clean, accessible location
10
Great!
Report this review
Jacob M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Staff, cleanliness, beds
8.7
Had a very enjoyable stay and enjoyed interacting with the helpful staff.
Report this review
Sergii D. Groups Ukraine, March 27, 2015
We enjoyed it!

it is not mentioned by Agoda, but they have swimming pool there. Roms are clean. Location is good.
9.3
Report this review
Sergii D. Groups Ukraine, March 27, 2015
A good stay

Good location, Tourist services and Swimming pool
9
Yes, they have a swimming pool. At the time of booking it was not mentioned by Agoda, so we only discovered it by end of our stay. It was pity. The swimming pool is not big, but very cosy to have some drinks during a hot times of the day. This hotel offers tourist services, but they are not cheap. If you have extra money, you can enjoy it, but we preferred to go around by busses. Food is not bad. But we only had breakfast here, because there are plenty of restaurants around. Also, a SevenEleven is located just 100 meters from hotel.
Report this review
William J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2015
Good value

Location, value and clean
8.7
The stay was good. We did not have a breakfast plan, but the food was good enough except do not order the rice soup. Too bland.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi KanchanaburiTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - EntranceTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - EntranceTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - RestaurantTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - BathroomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02