or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi

99-101 Maenumkwai Road Tamakam, Kanchanaburi City Center, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Restaurant Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Tara Cafe’ and Restaurant Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Tara Cafe’ and Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kanchanaburi City Center Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Tom H. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Far better than I expected!

The bed, the duvet, and the cushions!
8.7
We have stayed in a few budget places whilst travelling, and this was by far the best night sleep we had (after we got locked out due to the front closing!)(Access round the back, but we wern't told about this!) Comfy mattress, a fluffy duvet and loads of cushions, we'd stay there again.
Anna G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good location, comfortable room, large beds!

Location, large beds, good AC
7.7
Room 6 was generally good and a decent size, large beds with good quality bed linen, however no duvet cover on the duvet but think they are washed after every occupancy. Room 6 was an interior room with no external windows but glass above the door and in various places to make it lighter, however this caused light from corridors etc. Also window next to sink overlooking stairs had no curtain or frosting, I just used a towel to cover the window but beware! Large fridge, good AC and fast wifi.
Craig D. Couples Canada, March 5, 2014
Fantastic Cozy Hostel

Room, Staff, Food
10
This hotel was awesome! Our room was great! Huge comfy bed, AC patio.. It was great! The staff were very helpful in arranging tours for us and transportation back to Bangkok! The feel of Tara's B&B was great, very welcoming and a great place to stay for 1 or 15 days! Would definitely stay again! And the food was great and cheap!
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Clean and riendly budget B&B

Staff, good basic food & room clean and functional
8.3
Sitala J. Groups India, February 26, 2014
very bad

none
4.7
worst stay in my life with lots of restriction no room service open your shoes outside the hotel my booking for 2 nights but i stay only a night and leave the hotel next morning i cant say this is hotel only they rent out the room totally bad stay
Duangkamol P. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
Close to parks&shopping area in city

Clean, in city, Affordable
7
Comfortable and close to the skin. The property is also in the city and conveniently.
Constantinos T. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Good, comfortable stay. It is a small town there.

Friendly staff, easy to communicate with, in the main street.
9.3
Very good stay. Really enjoyed the hotel. Great value for money.
Patricia F. Couples Spain, February 11, 2014
Basic but cheap and clean

Good location, friendly staff, clean room
8.3
The room was very big and clean. There were no views but as we only stayed one night, it didn't matter. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us booking a day trip to the Erawan National Park. We really liked the location. You can walk to the Kwai river bridge and there are many bars and restaurants nearby. Good value for money.
Alan S. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2014
Basic very good hotel and everything works.

I liked the room, the location and value for money.
8.3
Everything worked well, no problems and in terms of value for money it is my preferred hotel in Kanchanaburri. Didn't have occasion to try the food as I was only there for a brief overnight stay this time. I have stayed several times before and the staff are friendly and it is a good central location in the tourist section of the city.
Matthew W. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Fantastic stay, great rooms, food and drink

Cheap, comfortable, great food and drink lovely staff
10
What a fantastic hotel, Great staff, fantastic location, helped to book tour. The food and drink is very very cheap but this does not affect the quality probably some of the best Thai food we've eaten on our travels. Book this hotel you will not be disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - BathroomTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - RestaurantTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Tara Cafe’ and RestaurantTara bed and breakfast Kanchanaburi Kanchanaburi - Tara Cafe’ and Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06