Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tara Garden Hotel

3 Soi Ramkamhaeng 164 Road, Minburi, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10510 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Interior Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Interior Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Interior Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Interior Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Reception Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Reception Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Reception
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 98 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 16, 2015
Good location

lobby
8
Joanne C. Couples Canada, February 3, 2015
Too far away from city Center . No transit

None
3.3
Not close to any transit. Almost 200 B to get a taxi to BTS STATION. Breakfast horrible. Rooms were not clean/bathroom horrendous. I think we were sleeping on a box spring. No matress ... Hard hard. I would recommend staying in downtown Bangkok for a few extra dollars. Very few restaurants in the area.
Paul G. Families with young children Australia, April 28, 2014
Great hotel if it suits your needs

Friendly staff, clean, high speed internet (but pay for room access)
8.7
I chose Tara Gardens as it was close to Siam Holiday Park (amusement and water slides etc attractions) where l wanted to take the 3 kids (and us two big kids :-) It was clean, satff great, rooms clean and well appointed so no complaints about the hotel (well, except maybe a limited breakfast choice). So proximity to Siam Park made it attractive and also that it's close to Suvarnabhumi Airport were it's main features. Otherwise l'd say it's too far from the centre of Bangkok if you're visiting for sightseeing.
Shalom J. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2014
ok location,poor housekeeping,

location,staff ok
3.7
well very poor housekeeping...muskitoes in the room...poor customer service...asked my nephew to come to the hotel who arrived from Israel..was unable sleep all night due to maskitoes and no support from customer service manager....I will never go there or recoomend to anyone.
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
interesting area

the doorman. location. quiet
6.7
First stay here, my wife has stayed before. It's a nice enough hotel, and generally good priced with Agoda. The rooms are kept clean and our room was a nice size, with a small table and chairs so we could enjoy a nice quiet cup of coffee together with the setting sun through the windows. A lot of channels on the tv/satellite. I would say the best thing about this hotel that I loved is the location as just a short walk along the roads outside and there are so many small shops and restaurants, it's interesting just to see as it's different and more relaxed to the hustle and bustle of being in the main shopping districts. The doorman at the hotel lobby is so cool and friendly, not sure that he is Thai, but he is very helpful.
James R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
convenient and relaxing

location price staff
6.7
My stay was good as it always has been I have stayed at Tara Garden a few times and used to live in the Ramkamheng neighborhood near Tara Garden and it I convenient to the airport yet not too close the staff are friendly and there is a nice bar and good restaurants within walking distance
Vorawut P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 21, 2013
quiet

cheap
9
i love to stay in this hotel it is easy access from driving.
Michael G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2013
This hotel was just an easy place to stay

the bed, the room floor, the doorman was so great and so helpful
6.7
The stay was generally good, it's not a luxury hotel so dont go there expecting great things, but it was pretty quiet location considering it was also near the main roads. the room maids seemed to clean rooms quite early, so sometimes would be awoken by the noise. however this is a relatively budget hotel and I would not complain considering the price paid. overall there was nothing unpleasant about this stay. The doorman was super, I think he was not Thai, maybe Philipine, but he was great always helping.
Cece A. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2013
Relaxing, serene hotel in cul de sac

Staff super sweet to help us with how to say impt Thai words & get us to where we needed to go. Minburi's a great getaway from craziness of Bangkok. Lots of awesome local food stalls in neighborhood,
8.7
Really pleasant. No complaints. Although, there's a tendency for bathroom floors here to get all wet and become breeding grounds for dirty feet and mosquitoes.. And you don't need to bargain with the food vendors here... the prices are so cheap, and people are soooo sweet and helpful.
Kyon B. Business travelers South Korea, August 19, 2013
Clean, cheep hotel

clean, big room, quiet
6
very cheap hotel but has a big clean room. The rooms and the hotel are old but in a clean state. Wifi did not work for some reason but got refund for wifi fee. Far from down town but price competitive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tara Garden Hotel BangkokTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - InteriorTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - ShopsTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - SpaTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - SpaTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TwinTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - BathroomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Coffee CornerTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - ViewTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Kwan Riem Floating MarketTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Kwan Riem Floating Market Tara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Pratunum PierTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Rajamangala StadiumTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Ladkrabang  Airport LinkTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi AirportTara Garden Hotel Bangkok - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04