or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taras Richmond Farmstay

31 Ogilvie Lane, Richmond, Hobart, Australia 7025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Enjoy the peace of a rural area Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Daily animal feeding tour Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Misty winter morning Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - pick fresh berries (in season) Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Exterior Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Goslings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Outside Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Sugarloaf Apartment Living Room Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Hen with chicks Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Fresh berries Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Twin Bedroom Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - QS bedroom
Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Interior Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Suite Room Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Guest Room Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Exterior Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings
Area: Richmond Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
9.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.4
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Ho W. Couples Macau, February 15, 2015
Superb farm experience.

good breakfast, friendly host, farm.experience
9.7
was amazingly good for our Valentine's Day. The breakfast is truly amazing, not farm from the Richmond Bridge, we fed hens, pony, sheep and rabbits in the morning.
Shum Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 8, 2015
Highly recommand

Price, room condition, environment
9.7
excellent
Hyun J. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
pleasant surprise, fantastic place to stay

interior, cleanliness, surroundings
9.3
I was very surprised to find this modern, clean and wonderful place to stay. It was one of the best self-contained accommodations I've ever stayed. The breakfast was impressive too. The beddings, interior decorations and the view from the room were great.
Siu H. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
Good experience living in a farm

Breakfast, fun for kids,washing facility
10
Comfortable
Kyra S. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2015
Lovely

Peaceful, kids loved it (cubby house, picking raspberries, rabbits), yummy basket of food for breakfast
10
Yik H. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2014
Very pleasant stay

breakfast, Tara's kindness, eco-friendly
9.7
It was the best stays among all the stays in Tasmania. Despite a bit of drive from the city, the room is of European design and Tara is very very kind!
Ng K. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2014
Excellent experience of a farmstay

Comfortable room, warm service of Tara, lovely animals
9.7
Though we could only stay one night, we could feel the passion of Tara in running the farm, the hospitality and her services to the guests. The room is very comfortable and clean. The supermarket is nearby and we could cook our dinner in the house. Pet lovers will definitely love the place. Book it early. Rooms are so full.
Seok K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Best Memorable Farmstay

Wonderful host, well maintained farm & lovely surroundings esp quaint Richmond town is not far from Hobart
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at Tara's, and she is such a lovely host. It is one of the best accommodation we have stayed in Tasmania. The beds were really nicely presented and we slept comfortably. The fluffy towels were the most white pristine that I have ever seen (even much better than many hotels). My kids enjoyed the outdoor plays very much and they were just wondering around the farm. The farm tour and animal feeding was really exciting for the kids. Being city kids, they managed to have a close-up experience with the farm animals ie chickens, rabbits, geese, sheep, pony ride and to my pleasant surprise, my older son bonded very well with the resident dog Blackie (though we are not pet owners in the city). Everything was a new experience for us from the vast wide fields, low flying falcons searching for preys and we even managed to chop some firewoods (it's an awesome new experience). And to make our stay even more memorable, we had the loveliest breakfast basket. It's the first time we ever had freshly baked bread which is still warm (and really soft inside, crusty outside). Tara's breakfast basket was really a treat as she had generously included raspberries which is in season, orange juice, milk, corn flakes and many types of spread. Highly recommended for families with kids. Tara, please teach me how to bake such lovely yummy bread, pleeease :) It will be a good breakfast treat for us :)
Candy L. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2014
good B&B

very nice
9.7
Good service
Kwok W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
Excellent experience to stay in Tara's farm.

The environment is natural. We were welcome by Tara's lovely dog and have a chance to feed sheeps, house and rabbit!We also loved the breakfast that prepare by Tara! It's great and more than enough!
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taras Richmond Farmstay HobartTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Enjoy the peace of a rural areaTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Daily animal feeding tourTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Misty winter morningTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - pick fresh berries (in season)Taras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - ExteriorTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - GoslingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - OutsideTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Sugarloaf Apartment Living RoomTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Hen with chicksTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Fresh berriesTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Twin BedroomTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - QS bedroomTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - InteriorTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Suite RoomTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Guest RoomTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - ExteriorTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - SurroundingsTaras Richmond Farmstay Hobart - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B05