Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Target Inn

5 Modena Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
90 reviews

46 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Ivan T. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2015
Central location with clean rooms

great location, clean rooms, spacious
9.7
Target Inn is located in a back alley way, a short distance from the Repubblica Metro station. It may be slightly difficult to find, but the rooms are spacious, clean and no frills. Great for those looking for a budget place within walking distance from the Metro. Breakfast is a set of crossiants, orange juice, yogurt and coffee. We liked the place ! But there was a drawback for our room(303). The shower had a poor drainage system... Which is not exactly a show stopper, but it made us rate it a 4/5. All in, I would recommend target inn for all looking for a nice and affordable place in Rome!
Report this review
Vickie C. Families with older children United States of America, July 18, 2015
Vacation

staff, size of room, coffee
9.7
The staff were very helpful with sight seeing,restaurant recommendations & directions. AJ, FAith,& the guy were all very helpful. Nice stay.
Report this review
Razlan A. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2015
Great Location with comfortable room

Location, service and breakfast in bed
8
Stayed here for a few nights while we visited Rome. The room was modern and comfortable. Good wifi connection, sometimes can be slow. They send breakfast to your room every morning, so its quite nice to have something different. Location is great, access to Metro and Buses. You can even walk to Termini Station if you want. Around 15 mins walk to Roma Termini and 2 minutes walk to Repubblica Metro. Loation is also near tourist attraction spots. Service was friendly and great. The guy at the reception helped me to top-up my internet connection for my phone as i dont understand italian. Will stay here again if i visit Rome.
Report this review
Chufan L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 21, 2014
Definitely value for money! Great location!

Location, cleanliness, value for money
9.3
I am so glad I stayed here. The location was excellent, only one minute walking to the closest station and 5 minutes to the main station. The room condition was definitely beyond my expectation for the price I paid. I was truly pleased and surprised. Staff were so friendly and helpful. I am so glad I stayed there and would definitely stay there again when I am back in Rome!!!
Report this review
Gulnara H. Families with young children Azerbaijan, August 9, 2014
Perfectly friendly staff

Friendly staff,clean and big rooms,good breakfast
10
Perfectly friendly staff, great sized room, lovely looking inside entrance and simply fantastic central location.Our room was big,comfortable and clean. Would recommend to anyone
Report this review
Yu M. Couples Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
Excellent view.

Good location, nice staffs, budget price
7.3
Report this review
Tilman H. Couples Germany, May 26, 2014
3 days in Rome as a Tourist

central, cheap, clean
9.3
It is a great hotel,friendy people who are working there, central, compared to other central Hotels cheap, clean
Report this review
Michael B. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2014
Quaint, simple, great location

great location, mostly functional wifi, affordable
9.3
Good value just a few steps from Repubblica subway stop. The hotel building is peculiar - actually contains several small boutique hotels and other businesses, one per floor. You take the tiny elevator (max 3 people) to the 3rd floor before you ever even enter the Target "lobby." Wifi was a little flaky at times, but functioned well when it was working. For being right in the middle of a bustling shopping area, it was very quiet at night. There are only 7 rooms in this hotel. The staff will remember you and your preferences for things like the daily continental breakfast that is delivered to your room. Target is no-frills, but has just enough nice touches not to seem too cold or impersonal. It seems like it might be family-run, with just a few employees who work long shifts. Check out Oratorio just a block away - great pasta and impressive beer selection!
Report this review
Ah M. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2013
supper location, easy access to public transport.

location,location,location
7.3
not all staff are freindly in the hotel, breakfast was so simple and little.but location was supper good.
Report this review
Lau M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
very convenient location

con
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 46 reviews Next page
Target Inn Rome - Standard RoomTarget Inn Rome - InteriorTarget Inn Rome - ExteriorTarget Inn Rome - Junior SuiteTarget Inn Rome - Standard RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Standard Room Adjacent RoomTarget Inn Rome - Junior Suite RoomTarget Inn Rome - Junior Suite RoomTarget Inn Rome - Deluxe RoomTarget Inn Rome - Deluxe RoomTarget Inn Rome - Standard RoomTarget Inn Rome - Deluxe RoomTarget Inn Rome - Standard DoubleTarget Inn Rome - Standard Double or TwinTarget Inn Rome - Junior SuiteTarget Inn Rome - Suite RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Deluxe RoomTarget Inn Rome - InteriorTarget Inn Rome - InteriorTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Guest RoomTarget Inn Rome - Junior SuiteTarget Inn Rome - BathroomTarget Inn Rome - BathroomTarget Inn Rome - BathroomTarget Inn Rome - BathroomTarget Inn Rome - BathroomTarget Inn Rome - BathroomTarget Inn Rome - BathroomTarget Inn Rome - BathroomTarget Inn Rome - ReceptionTarget Inn Rome - ReceptionTarget Inn Rome - ReceptionTarget Inn Rome - ReceptionTarget Inn Rome - Deluxe BathroomTarget Inn Rome - Junior Suite RoomTarget Inn Rome - Standard RoomTarget Inn Rome - InteriorTarget Inn Rome - LobbyTarget Inn Rome - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01