Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
881 reviews

585 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
Catherine W. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2013
Comfortable hotel in a great location

Location, nightlife, comfort
8.7
The comfortable room and friendly staff make this hotel value for money in an excellent location.
Report this review
Maximillian C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2013
Old is Gold.

Exceptionally friendly staff, Good location, Central location.
8.7
The hotel looks and feels old, really old. However it has been nicely done up and maintenance keeps it up to scratch. Breakfast spread was simple. The hotel staff however were exceptionally friendly and that friendliness coupled with the small size of the hotel gives it a really homely atmosphere. Will recommend to friends and will stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Andy S. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Average

Location; nothing else.
6.7
Room had no view at all. They should explain how breakfast works. You have to pay to get access to swimming pool.
Report this review
Ian C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
My home in Bangkok from now on

Privacy assured, Super friendly staff, centrally located
9.3
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. The staff remembered me and they were glad to see me back. Superb service was given. I feel safe in thisnhotel :)
Report this review
James J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
this time I didn't stay here somehow dates wrong

I have stayed here many times, always feel welcome
7
The dates were wrong so I didn't stay here during these dates. I've strayed here many times over the past 10 years and recommend it highly.
Report this review
Ian C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2013
Superb!

Privacy, Respectful Staff, Big Rooms
9.3
My stay in this hotel will be remembered forever.i had great time with the staff. They all made sure i'm comfortable. I feel very welcomed. They got big rooms and amazing facilities. Very close to night life and spas. Thank you for the wonderful experience...
Report this review
Peter C. Solo travelers Canada, August 18, 2013
Very relaxing , quiet surroundings.

pleasant staff, cleanliness and good security.
7.3
This was my third time back at Tarntawan. I enjoyed the quiet surroundings in the midst of a very busy tourist environment. It's convenient and close to many of the attractions that a tourist seeks. Major transportations to all the major shopping, entertainment and tourist attractions are within walking distance. I returned to Tarntawan because I felt secure and have a helpful staff at my disposal.
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2013
Great location to entertainment

Walking distance to BTS SkyTrain and Entertainment
8
Very Good. Location is good for entertainment, shopping and tour areas for the city within walking distance of the BTS SkyTrain. Hotel has large beds available and in room safe is a plus. 7-11 right next door.
Report this review
Hisashi S. Solo travelers Japan, August 15, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

Price, Location, Cleanliness
7
I visited BKK for relaxing myself out of work and had a good time staying with Tarntawan Place Hotel. The staff were all friendly and very quiet room inside even hotel locates in the middle of city area. Room was actually a bid old and electricity was down on the 1st day I checked in due to bad weather condition. However I enjoyed their kind service and performance.
Report this review
Christopher E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2013
I've been to Tarntawan 4 times. I love the locatio

location location location
8
I've stayed at this hotel four times and always enjoy it. It's beginning to show some wear and tear but not in a distracting way. The rooms finally have safes, the service is excellent and friendly, security is very good, and it is very close to the good times of Patpong, restaurants, spas, everything.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 585 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Cafe des fleursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower ArrangementsTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Artwork throughout


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03