or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
807 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Allan D. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
Small, comfortable city hotel

Security guard always on duty, about 7 mins walk to Sala Daeng BTS. Eggs cooked to order at breakfast. Wi-Fi reasonably fast most times.
7.7
Nigel D. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Staff are very friendly and helpful,

Friendly staff, centrally located, very nice.
8.7
Very good hotel, the road to the hotel doesn't do it justice, but once you get to the door it is very nice, friendly, helpful staff help you in every way possible. If you are looking for a hotel for markets and nightlife, this the one, because when you are in the hotel its very quiet. The staff are so helpful, and always have a smile, they even have someone to press the lift button for you, ( like the good old days) I would prefer a proper shower, rather than a bath, but that is just preference for me.
Hun K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Not Value for Money Hotel

Location is excellece
6
The 24-hours breakfast is good for me. Very convenience.
Steven O. Couples Australia, May 25, 2013
Great location...walk to verywhere, 3 star value

Location, price, internet
8
I stayed here last year and the staff were very rude to my Asian boyfriend....this is a gay hotel, and even the Mansger did not apologise. But I tried this hotel again this year and my experience was good...would stay again as a gay traveller :)
Hun K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Good Location Hotel

Best Location and Great Breakfast
6.3
I think this is the very good location hotel however the room is too small and too old. The house keeping also not reach the expectation. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. However, If you look for good location hotel, then it may suit you.
Graeme R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2013
An ok hotel in a quiet cul de sac off the mairoad

Quiet location, decent size room
7
Worth considering for a few nights stay as its in the centre of entertainment area
Jeffrey A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2013
Great location, perfect service and comfortable

Location, attentive staff and comfort
9.3
I am a repeat guest at the Tarntawan Place Hotel, since it meets all of my needs. They treat me like a VIP, and the service and location cannot be beat!
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
Comfort and convenience at moderate price

Location, large room size, friendly staffs
6.3
The hotel is conveniently located, it didn't bother me that it's near the notorious Pathong night life. Let truth be told that coming here from the airport, one avoids a lot of traffic jam, and going back to the airport is a bliss too. Check in smooth and friendly, room large, although a little on the old side, but still comfortable and quiet enough. Except when your neighbor turns on the TV a little loud, the noise may come through. WIFI was ok but sometimes too slow, but then again, it's free. The all day (yes, any time!) breakfast concept is interesting and convenient for late-riser like me. Bathroom has leaking problem when one takes a shower, the shower curtain was a little too short so the water may come through the side, a bit annoying to face a wet floor each day. Having a DVD player is a nice touch, as I can play my own CDs or DVDs. I have stayed in their standard rooms and deluxe room, to be honest, the standard room has even larger bed, there really isn't any need to go to booking the deluxe room. Save that money for food better. I would say this is a fine hotel if you aren't expecting 5 stars, it feels like a 3 stars but did give u good service, worth a try.
Jeffrey A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2013
Great location, price and staff

Central, comfort and service
9
I am a repeat guest at the Tarntawan Place Hotel, since it meets all of my needs. They treat me like a VIP, and the service and location cannot be beat!
Jeffrey A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2013
Perfect stay with VIP treatment

Location, comfort & service
9.3
I have stayed multiple times at the Tarntawan Place Hotel. When I find what I like, I stick with it. The location and staff are perfect. It is my home away from home in Bangkok!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower Arrangements

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06