Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
753 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (753)
Sort by:
James P. Couples Canada, January 21, 2013
Needs to be Modernized

Convenient Location
4.3
Room was a good size, but windows look out to a wall. The entire hotel needs to be modernized and cleaned up. Not sure why the hotel doesn't improve itself, I didn't like having to return my key every time I Ieft the hotel and the security guard at the elevator scrutinizing you was ridiculous. There wasn't a safe in the room. They had a mini-bar in the room and they kept the complimentary water in there, but had other water too. Didn't realize that I was drinking water that I was charged for. Be careful! Check for the water with the tag on it!!! For the price, maybe this is the standard of hotel you get in Bangkok, but I was very disappointed and would not return unless there were some major improvements.
Richard E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great Service

Good Location, friendly and attentive service.
8.3
I have stayed at hotel many times over the past 15 years. Never disappointed.
Donald W. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Good location and great service

Location and service
8.7
Could not fault the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Rooms were very comfortable.
Travel tip: Carry a hotel business card at all times. Taxi drivers sometimes find the hotel difficult to find.
Iswandy O. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2012
Its a good place to stay and close to shops too

The good thing is it is very close to the shops
7.7
Russell S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Was a little dissapointed in the room.

Had a blank wall outside the window. Expected a view.
6.7
I cant say that it was a totally good experience. The staff were charming and very professioal at both reception and porter servive. Breakfast was so so not a la carte but you could order from a restricted menu. The hotel was lacking in some basic maintenance which seems to be common in most asian hotels I have stayed in over the years.
Nightlife Tip: It was handy to local entertainment.
Mark B. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Staff was very friendly

Location
7.7
Hotel is small bot quaint, nestled in the ally in Patpong
Nightlife Tip: Easy access to nightlife and shopping
Iswandy O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 22, 2012
Nice hotel

Reasonable price, good location and near to shopping areas..
8
Ronald F. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Nice stays ...

Location, Staff
7.3
my partner and i recently stayed twice in the tarntawan. first, passing through bangkok for a night, then again a couple of weeks later for two nights. for us, there are three primary considerations for hotels (1) location (2) staff and (3) the room. location, for us, was great. bangkok is huge, spread out. there is no perfect location. in general, we prefer to be close to where we want to spend the nights, as opposed to the days. tartanwan was perfect as a nighttime location. staff was extremely helpful and friendly. could not have asked for more in a hotel. it's not a gay b&b, so you don't get quite the personalized service as that -- but for a "hotel" -- it is as good as we could have wanted. the room was fine. large enough, clean. a bit worn -- but quite acceptable. overall, a very good stay. no complaints.
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
cheap location

price location
5.3
cheap budget you get what you pay for clean rooms location good for shopping
Craig H. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Great as usual

Service, location, 24 hour breakfast, cleanliness.
8
Yet another visit to Tarntawan, this time to meet up with old friends visiting Bangkok for the first time. We recommended Tarntawan Place to them and they booked it through Agoda. They were very happy with the service, the room, the breakfast, the location, and the staffs' attentiveness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower Arrangements

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08