Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 930 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 929 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

James J.
United States
September 04, 2013
this time I didn't stay here somehow dates wrong
I have stayed here many times, always feel welcome
The dates were wrong so I didn't stay here during these dates. I've strayed here many times over the past 10 years and recommend it highly.

Hun K.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
Good Location Hotel
Best Location and Great Breakfast
I think this is the very good location hotel however the room is too small and too old. The house keeping also not reach the expectation. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. However, If you look for good location hotel, then it may suit you.

Ian C.
Philippines
August 26, 2013
My home in Bangkok from now on
Privacy assured, Super friendly staff, centrally located
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. The staff remembered me and they were glad to see me back. Superb service was given. I feel safe in thisnhotel :)

Ian C.
Philippines
August 26, 2013
Superb!
Privacy, Respectful Staff, Big Rooms
My stay in this hotel will be remembered forever.i had great time with the staff. They all made sure i'm comfortable. I feel very welcomed. They got big rooms and amazing facilities. Very close to night life and spas. Thank you for the wonderful experience...

Christopher E.
United States
August 25, 2013
I've been to Tarntawan 4 times. I love the locatio
location location location
I've stayed at this hotel four times and always enjoy it. It's beginning to show some wear and tear but not in a distracting way. The rooms finally have safes, the service is excellent and friendly, security is very good, and it is very close to the good times of Patpong, restaurants, spas, everything.

Muhammad R.
Malaysia
August 23, 2013
easy to access
location, breakfast and shopping
everything went well although the room bit old but its worth for the money.

Chris I.
Canada
August 22, 2013
Very safe, nice room, quiet.
Security, big rooms, free business center
Loved this hotel. The security was the best I had in three weeks on traveling. The room was large and a nice design. The bathrooms had bath tubs which was a nice change after only getting showers everywhere else. It was a stones throw from restaurants, spas, bars and the night market. I loved this place! The only thing that wasn't great was that on the 4th floor, the Internet didn't work well. Also, the fitness center and pool were off the main premises. It did however work well on the second floor. Well worth your money!

peter C.
Canada
August 21, 2013
Very relaxing , quiet surroundings.
pleasant staff, cleanliness and good security.
This was my third time back at Tarntawan. I enjoyed the quiet surroundings in the midst of a very busy tourist environment. It's convenient and close to many of the attractions that a tourist seeks. Major transportations to all the major shopping, entertainment and tourist attractions are within walking distance. I returned to Tarntawan because I felt secure and have a helpful staff at my disposal.

kosuke M.
Japan
August 15, 2013
So so good
Near night spot, not noisy, that's all

Stefan B.
Serbia
August 15, 2013
No sleep
Location room size nothing