or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
Alan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Great staff, great benefits and great location

Breakfast served morning, noon or night dependent on when you want it
9
This is the 4th time this year I have stayed at the Tarntawan and I have never known the service to change. It's a safe and secure hotel for a solo traveler. I started my trip in Bangkok flying from U.K and ended it back in Bangkok at the Tarntawan. The good thing about this is that I was able to leave all my english winter clothes at the hotel and pick them up on the way back rather than have to carry them over SE Asia. The staff are really friendly at the hotel, the rooms are clean, spacious and have a incredibly large bed. There is a TV, mini bar, desk and day chairs in the room. Although the hotel does not have a swimming pool for a small charge you can use the pool at a nearby centre. Breakfast is served whenever you get up and at anytime which is convenient if you have spent the previous night on the town at the many nearby bars or clubs. I will be back later this year and will be returning.This is a very gay friendly hotel
Shopping Tip: 2 minutes form Pat Pong night market and the sounding street market
Ronald F. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Nice stays ...

Location, staff
7.3
my partner and i recently stayed twice in the tarntawan. first, passing through bangkok for a night, then again a couple of weeks later for two nights. for us, there are three primary considerations for hotels (1) location (2) staff and (3) the room. location, for us, was great. bangkok is huge, spread out. there is no perfect location. in general, we prefer to be close to where we want to spend the nights, as opposed to the days. tartanwan was perfect as a nighttime location. staff was extremely helpful and friendly. could not have asked for more in a hotel. it's not a gay b&b, so you don't get quite the personalized service as that -- but for a "hotel" -- it is as good as we could have wanted. the room was fine. large enough, clean. a bit worn -- but quite acceptable. overall, a very good stay. no complaints.
Boris W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Great location but rooms need update

Great location and friendly staffs
7.7
Location is great and friendly staffs, but rooms need update. That would be great if they have non-smoking rooms.
Sally H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
just ok for the price

Good sized rooms, well stocked refrigerator
6.3
Too close to Patpong, a little seedy, and too far from good shopping areas.
Kevin C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great Location, friendly staff.

The Location and breakfast are the selling points.
7
I've stayed here many times. I have been upgraded several times which I appreciate. Breakfast and restaurant service is good. But they seem to be slacking off a bit recently when it comes to check in/out - not nearly as friendly. In addition, the mattresses probably haven't been switched out in years. I had a particulary lumpy mattress which made it uncomfortable to sleep, but the only room they could switch me to was a smoking room. Even in this room the mattress was old and uncomfortable, and the carpets were badly stained. I'd like to continue staying in this hotel, but it needs some upgrading.
Terry N. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Great Location and Friendly Service

Great Location
9
Have stayed here any times, and nothing is too much trouble
Robert H. Solo travelers Norway, November 28, 2012
Nice atmosphere, lovely staff

Atmosphere and staff
7
I visited this hotel for 3 days, i arrived a bit early (around 10) so the room was not ready when i came. However i was treated a cup of coffee and asked to sit down and relax while they prepared one room, within 20 minutes they had a room ready. Once in the room i was served a complimentary ice-tea. This hotel sets its guests in focus, and is a realy nice place to stay. Located in the Silom area, near to several restaurants, bars and the night market.
Restaurant Tip: Nice little italian restaurant between the hotel and the patpong night market. The staff here are always very friendly, and the food is very good. This is a must visit restaurant.
Robert H. Solo travelers Norway, November 27, 2012
A nice place to recharge your batteries

staff and location
7
This is a very nice hotel, the rooms and interior is a bit aged, but that is ok, as the feel of the place, and the staff working here is nice. There is also a spa area connected to this hotel, i have however never tried this out, its on the to do list for next opportunity. They do sell a breakfast 24h in the reception area, but at 300 THB you can probably find just as good a breakfast in one of the many restaurants and cafes in the surrounding area.
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Great Hotel great location

in the heart of nightlife
10
great meassage very professional around the corner
Nightlife Tip: This is very safe hotel. strbucks across the street. grat staff , when I come back will stay again there.
Krishna M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Convenient location with a friendly staff.

For business or sightseeing, it is one of the best locations.
7
I have stayed in Tarntawan several times over the last ten years. It is very conveniently located in the "Silom Wall Street" area. A large night market is very closeby. It is a little difficult to locate and taxi drivers easily miss it as the hotel is set a little inside from the main road. I like it for that feature because it is also relatively quiet and safe. One can have breakfast at any time, no time limit!! Some rooms are dated and smelly and you specifically have to specifically ask for a renovated room when you go there to the reception. It is not for you if you expect anything fancy in a hotel, but is very utilitarian.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower Arrangements

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02