Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 827 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (827)
Sort by:
Iswandy O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 22, 2012
Nice hotel

Reasonable price, good location and near to shopping areas..
8
Report this review
Ronald F. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Nice stays ...

Location, Staff
7.3
my partner and i recently stayed twice in the tarntawan. first, passing through bangkok for a night, then again a couple of weeks later for two nights. for us, there are three primary considerations for hotels (1) location (2) staff and (3) the room. location, for us, was great. bangkok is huge, spread out. there is no perfect location. in general, we prefer to be close to where we want to spend the nights, as opposed to the days. tartanwan was perfect as a nighttime location. staff was extremely helpful and friendly. could not have asked for more in a hotel. it's not a gay b&b, so you don't get quite the personalized service as that -- but for a "hotel" -- it is as good as we could have wanted. the room was fine. large enough, clean. a bit worn -- but quite acceptable. overall, a very good stay. no complaints.
Report this review
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
cheap location

price location
5.3
cheap budget you get what you pay for clean rooms location good for shopping
Report this review
Craig H. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Great as usual

Service, location, 24 hour breakfast, cleanliness.
8
Yet another visit to Tarntawan, this time to meet up with old friends visiting Bangkok for the first time. We recommended Tarntawan Place to them and they booked it through Agoda. They were very happy with the service, the room, the breakfast, the location, and the staffs' attentiveness.
Report this review
John S. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
Great personal service in nightlife location

Excellent personal care and service from staff
9.7
I'm a regular at this hotel because of the hotel's great personal service in Bangkok's Silom nightlife district.
Nightlife Tip: Great location for gay nightlife in Bangkok
Report this review
Michel B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 14, 2012
good location with friendly staff

location near all places
7
gay friendly hotel. good location for shopping, nightlife and nearby subway- (MRT) and skytrain- (BTS) stations. quiet
Restaurant Tip: Mango Tree just around the corner
Report this review
Russell M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Most friendly service ever!

Location, welcoming smiles, friendly and helpful service
9
The hotel is located in the heart of the tourist area, but welcomes you with a courtyard entrance off the main street. You escape from the chaos of Bangkok to the welcoming tranquility of the courtyard and the hotel lobby. The hotel feels like a calming refuge where you can recharge your energy for your next adventure.
Shopping Tip: The famous and affordable Jim Thompson Silk shop is just a couple blocks up the street where you can buy off the rack and custom tailored silks for reasonable prices.
Report this review
John S. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2012
Personal service of a 5 star hotel

Great personal service, Great location for Silom district
9.7
Great personal touch from the manager and ALL of the employees. Personal service is that of a 5 star hotel. I always return to this hotel when I travel to Bangkok.
Nightlife Tip: Great location for the Silom gay district. You can walk to everything.
Report this review
Alan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Great staff, great benefits and great location

Breakfast served morning, noon or night dependent on when you want it
9
This is the 4th time this year I have stayed at the Tarntawan and I have never known the service to change. It's a safe and secure hotel for a solo traveler. I started my trip in Bangkok flying from U.K and ended it back in Bangkok at the Tarntawan. The good thing about this is that I was able to leave all my english winter clothes at the hotel and pick them up on the way back rather than have to carry them over SE Asia. The staff are really friendly at the hotel, the rooms are clean, spacious and have a incredibly large bed. There is a TV, mini bar, desk and day chairs in the room. Although the hotel does not have a swimming pool for a small charge you can use the pool at a nearby centre. Breakfast is served whenever you get up and at anytime which is convenient if you have spent the previous night on the town at the many nearby bars or clubs. I will be back later this year and will be returning.This is a very gay friendly hotel
Shopping Tip: 2 minutes form Pat Pong night market and the sounding street market
Report this review
Ronald F. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Nice stays ...

Location, staff
7.3
my partner and i recently stayed twice in the tarntawan. first, passing through bangkok for a night, then again a couple of weeks later for two nights. for us, there are three primary considerations for hotels (1) location (2) staff and (3) the room. location, for us, was great. bangkok is huge, spread out. there is no perfect location. in general, we prefer to be close to where we want to spend the nights, as opposed to the days. tartanwan was perfect as a nighttime location. staff was extremely helpful and friendly. could not have asked for more in a hotel. it's not a gay b&b, so you don't get quite the personalized service as that -- but for a "hotel" -- it is as good as we could have wanted. the room was fine. large enough, clean. a bit worn -- but quite acceptable. overall, a very good stay. no complaints.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower ArrangementsTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Artwork throughout

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04