or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
728 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Pritam S. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Throughly Recommended Hotel

Location, Cleaniness, Friendliness, Value For Money
9.7
of all my 50 years of age, this is the first hotel i stayed in that served breakfast 24 hours throughout the day! what a novel idea. since your room comes with breakfast, the hotel does not force you to get up at specific time just to rush down for breakfast. they are aware that you are on a holiday, so they let you rest and sleep at whatever time you want to so as you can wake up at your own convenient time and then request for breakfast either in your room or have it at the coffee house downstairs. they even give you a choice of continental, american, japanese or thai breakfast! this little convenience ensures that since you have paid for breakfast together with the room, you do get served breakfast at whatever time you require it. the hotel comes equiped with all the five star facilities but you only pay at three star prices. the management truly cares and hope that you have pleasant stay. little gestures like providing umbrellas in wardrobe cupboard in the room for your use during bad weather proves this. moreover, you are also given free wifi and free local calls. they can call a cab for your trip to the airport which only cost baht a trip. the location of the hotel is right close to the patpong night market, entertainment centres, restaurants and convenients stores but since it is tucked into a little enclove of its own, you hardly get the bustling crowd and the noise to disturb the serene and calm feeling you get there as a guest.
Jeffrey A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2012
Comfortable, hospitable hotel in a good location

Convenient location, reasonable price and good amenities
9
I have stayed at the Tarntawan Place Hotel on numerous occasions due to its excellent location on Surawong Road near good shops, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel is a great deal for the price with large comfortable rooms with king-sized beds, a coffee maker in the room, a fully stocked mini bar, excellent WiFi, large bathroom and more. The restaurant in the hotel has an excellent breakfast and other meals. The staff is very friendly and accommodating there. I have stayed 3 or 4 times at the Tarntawan Place Hotel, and keep coming back because it is the best place to stay for the money.
Jeffrey A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2012
A contented, repeat guest at the Tarntawan Hotel!

Great location, good price with many comforts and amenities.
8.7
I have stayed multiple times at the Tarntawan Place Hotel because it is a great value for the money and is centrally located in Bangkok for shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel has everything that I am looking for including large comfortable rooms with good amenities, a friendly and accommodating staff and a good breakfast and restaurant in the hotel. All my needs are met at the Tarntawan Place Hotel, so I have not needed to look anywhere else to stay. I will stay there again and highly recommend it to others.
Puay Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2012
Great location

Location
6
Location is not bad, room is alright for the price but not fantastic.
Heather B. Business travelers South Africa, September 16, 2012
More like a Motel, but staff are very friendly

Staff were very friendly
6
i arrived in bangkok as a first time traveller to the country. i was meant to be collected from the airport by the hotel, but they were a no show!! i eventually arrived, and had booked a deluxe room. on entering my room-the room was large but very cold looking, there were black marks all over the carpet, i opened the curtains to be faced with a dirty building right in front of me, the shower was a head over the bath. i did express my concerns but got told no other rooms were available. the following evening i was kept awake by a screaming cat in the alley way- to which after another discussion they agreed to move me. the staff were very friendly however.
Nightlife Tip: Patpong Market is 10 mins down the road, definately a must see!!
Salizan S. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Great Location .... Near to Night Life in Bangkok

Nice & Quiet Hotel in the middle of the busy night life of Bangkok. Very good safety for Hotel guest
8.3
Hotel is clean and the interior design is more to classic. It in the middle of Bangkok nightlife, Patpong Street, Boy Street. Easy access to anywhere in Bangkok about 10 minutes walk to the nearest BTS Saladeang Station (Silom Line). Good location and value for money. I will stay there again on my next visit to Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel is near to Naraya and Jim Thomson Thai Silk boutique. Walks distance to the Silom Night Market and Patpong Night Market ....
James K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2012
older, semi-elegant, reliable, welcoming

neat, clean and friendly
9.3
I have stay here yearly for ten years and will continue patronizing the Tarntawan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wonderful location for catching the skytrain and the subway.
Peter W. Couples Switzerland, September 14, 2012
Great Location

Quiet hotel
10
Great location, quiet hotel. The service was just fantastic. We have been coming here for many times and the staff is still the same. They remember us and even know what we want for breakfest. The Thai family really enjoys the food of the restaurant. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definitely return.
Brandon J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2012
Near the night life

Easy going staff
6.7
Perfect for walking to the nearby night life. Had an enjoyable stay
Eva N. Couples Spain, September 11, 2012
Helpful and flexible staff

Great breakfast included in price
9
We checked in at 7:30 a.m., which was a nice detail. The rooms are very clean and quiet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the boat on the river for only 15 cents.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower Arrangements

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08