or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Dan G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
good location, excellent service

location, very professional, friendly, and helpful staff
9
I like this hotel even though it costs more than some others nearby. The location is great for the nightlife and the markets. Many conviences are also located near the hotel, like post office, currency exchanges, 24 hour 7-11, Starbucks. The staff is very professional, yet incredibly friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Patpong night market
Giles M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2012
Nice hotel in entertainment location

Well managed and friendly staff
9.3
Very nice and well managed hotel in the entertainment district but quiet and nice rooms. Close to Sala Daeng BTS station. Good wifi internet. Simple breakfast but great to have flexibility of having it anytime of the day.
Nightlife Tip: Close to the entertainment outlets in Silom and Patpong.
Kani G. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff and location

Central location but quiet and comfortable
9.3
A home away from home. The hotel has a high standard of style and cleanliness and located at the end of a very quiet cul-de-sac it is a tranquil oasis in an otherwise very busy district. The friendly staff are always willing and able to do whatever is needed to make the stay memorable 24 hours a day.
Joseph G. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2012
Cosy and quiet atmosphere environment

Freshly cooked eggs, outside patio and also free cocktail drinks on Thursday
9.7
very friendly staff and very helpful. very proactive in going out of their way to help me. 24 hour free wi-fi was a great feature for me to check my email.
Nightlife Tip: Many life music and bars to see
Ian S. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2012
Far older style, reasonable value in fun location.

Super friendly staff, large room, nice bathroom, good breakfast, quiet, secure, easy access for visitors.
8
My room was on a lower level. I was woken every morning by old women next door - just meters away - chopping the heads off chickens. Room overrun with tiny black insects everywhere. No in-room safe. Bed OK. Bathroom quite big. Limited TV. Staff VERY friendly and really made an effort. Easy to bring 'friends' back to room - no hassles. Free wifi. Nice breakfast. Quiet location. Opposite TAWANA HOTEL and Le Meridien. Older dated style, reasonably comfortable, but can get 5 star for same price down the road or nearby. No pool/spa/sauna/gym.
Hotel Feature Tip: You'd be better off negotiating a higher rated room on the upper floors - push them. My friend did that - far better rooms are available.
Jonathan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Friendly hotel in central neighborhood

good location and friendly service
8.3
I had a good stay here. Rather weird is the set of business cards they give you on your arrival. But staff are very friendly, breakfast is served at any time and the location is very central for nightlife and so on. The room is a bit old looking but still very comfortable. I would stay here again and the rate is certainly not bad at all.
Gareth L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Quiet location off busy area

Very good service
8.3
Clean rooms but mostly gay patrons. near to the famous patpong night life area.
Nightlife Tip: gay and straight clubs nearby
Craig D. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location.

Location, large room and very clean all for a great price.
8.3
Only 1 night but would happly stay here for longer on our next trip.
Paul M. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2012
Friendly, pleasant hotel with great location

attitude of staff, 24-hour breakfast
7.3
Always stay here when in Bangkok. Convenient for shopping and nightlife. Pleasant staff. Only drawback: inadequate bedside lighting. Bad placement of overhead lamps and bulbs too dim. Used to be better in this regard.
Brahms L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Nice enough hotel, Hidden away from the street

Staff is pretty friendly
7.3
while my room seemed to be nice because i have a deluxe room, i'm not sure about the others. however, my toilet didn't work the last day of my stay. it just didn't flush. no safes in the room. it's at the front desk. safety box. also, you're given an actual key to the room with the room number attached! lose it and.....? what if i copied the key to use and enter the room at another time? that's pretty bad security.
Nightlife Tip: It's close enough to walk to any of the night life bars around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower Arrangements

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04