or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
742 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (742)
Sort by:
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2012
No In Room Safe Boxes

Location to Bars.
7.7
short walk to the sky train about 10 mins. location is good for night-life to bars. having no in room safe box i don't understand why in the year 2012. i bit pricy for what you get. the local staff is great and friendy once you brake the ice with them. free in room internet, slow at times when too many people on the bandwidth. over all good place.
Nightlife Tip: Short walk to Night-Life and Sky Train.
Sathaporn A. Business travelers Thailand, August 28, 2012
Small Hotel have all service like Big Hotel

Location
8.3
Good location on Silom but not good if you bring your car.Parking so small but other service is good like big hotel.
Travel tip: Good location for night trip, Shopping at one of the best place in Bangkok
Brian M. Families with young children Australia, August 24, 2012
Nice Hotel very friendly staff

staff service and smile and location if solo male traveller
10
I stayed at this hotel with my wife and infant son as it was close to the Australian Embassy, not realizing that it a stone throw away from patpong red light district! if I was travelling solo would be ideal!! but not really recommended for the wife and new born. hotel staff where fantastic, room service was very good price for hotel and good quality.Would I stay here again? yes in a heartbeat but only if travelling solo.
Nightlife Tip: For the solo traveller PatPong red light is so very close.
Christopher E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Love Tarntawan!!!

Friendly service, location, location, location
8.7
My only complaint was that I made a standard reservation thru Agoda.com. Due to business issues, I had to move my travel time back two days. When I contacted Agoda requesting at my reservation be moved back INCLUDING adding an extra two days to my stay in order to make up for the lost two days at the start, the hotel STILL refused my request. I took a hit on that. BUT.... once I got there the stay was fantastic. The room was lovely. (Yes, the carpet was a bit faded, yes, there was no in-room safe). BUT the staff was wonderful, the western breakfast better than most, the location unbeatable. I will stay here anytime I want to party-in-patong.
John A. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2012
Terrific Hotel with great service

Location
9.7
Well located hotel and great value for money. An added bonus was the honesty of staff who found my i-pad after I had left it outside and managed to track it to me and return it. Rooms were well appointed and breakfast could be had 24 hours a day. In easy walking distance of many attractions but most memorable thing was the friendliness of the staff who could not have done more to make my stay pleasant.
Nightlife Tip: Patpong market just a few minutes away.
Adrian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Convenient to go to anywhere from this hotel
8.3
This hotel is located in the city centre and it is convenient to travel to any location from this place. Shopping, restaurant and night entertainments are just around the corner and near the hotel. The service and hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Public Transportation are available everywhere nearby.
Travel tip: Whenever taking a cab in Bangkok, always ask whether the cab is a meter can or not. Advisable to take a meter can to avoid haggling.
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Fabulous People

Great location & clean hotrel
9.7
The service at this hotel is excellent and location is fabulous. Every request was met with a smile and we were upgraded to a connecting suite for two rooms. Breakfast was acceptable and it is a pretty laid back hotel that makes you feel at home with daily fruit baskets - fresh longans, apples, etc. The transport is quickly met with ample taxi to airport or anywhere you desire. I would recommend this value for money hotel!
Craig H. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Always good.

24 hour breakfast, friendly service, great location.
7.7
we are regulars at tarntawan place and always stay there when rooms are available. it's like a little oasis in silom. having 24 hour breakfast is a very smart idea as it certainly influences our decision on where to stay. most hotels force you to eat before 10:00am or you don't get the breakfast you paid for in the room price. that is annoying but not so at tarntawan place.
Hiram R. Groups United States of America, August 13, 2012
Good location, comfortable hotel

location, rooms, easy-going
8
the tartawan is located in bangkoks nightlife district; maybe not best location for families with kids but good for adults. the street its on is a virtual outdoor street food market. the hotel is set back , so quiet and staff friendly and discreet. rooms good size and reasonable condition, not many views. good breakfast. overall good value for $ in a city with many hotels.
Daniel G. Solo travelers France, August 11, 2012
Nice hotel.Nice location

Its location is great but the hotel remains quite
6.3
Nice stay but the hotel is old and needs to be renewed...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower Arrangements

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04