Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 846 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Leonard C. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2014
Civilisation, at last...

Courteous, professional and helpful
8.3
I have stayed here before, and will stay here again. The booking and check-in process is not burdened with the unnecessary; the preferences from previous visits are already in place when you arrive; any additional requests are met with efficiency. My only issue is - despite wanting a room on a higher floor - is that the smoking floors are above the highest non-smoking, and the smell of cigarettes affects that floor. If tobacco smells bother you, then ask for a room on floors 3 - 5, and avoid the sixth floor.
Report this review
Gary W. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
Ideally located and affordably priced hotel

Location, value for money, comfortable rooms
7.3
I am a resident of Bangkok but live in the far outer eastern suburbs. Occasionally it suits me to stay in town overnight and the Tarntawan Place Hotel is ideal for this - or for a short stay of a few nights. It has no pool or 5 star hotel amenities, but is comfortable, affordable, clean and in an ideal location. I have used the hotel many times and will do so again. I have also recommended it to several visitors, all of whom have been satisfied with its service and facilities.
Report this review
Brahms L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
This is a small hotel but otherwise it's location

location
5
This hotel requires everyone to sign in. Very strict when it comes to guests.
Report this review
Andrew T. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Not Impressive

Staff, Service and Location
6.7
I was given a deluxe room and the floor sink hole for water drainage was choked to the brim and there was small "worms" coming out of it. Then they have no more rooms and I was downgraded to a standard room. AND this room have ants problem, from the toilet to the bedroom writing desk. I decided to make do with it as I was just staying 2 nights and out most of the time. What a let down as I have been staying at this hotel quite often. I will be choosing another hotel for my next visit.
Report this review
David B. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Reasonable hotel in good location

Location, staff, location
7
Fine
Report this review
Turlough S. Solo travelers Ireland, April 6, 2014
Great location, great size room and helpfull staff

Location, room size and friendly staff
8
I enjoyed my stay there and I found most everything was within walking distance including Sala Daeng BTS Station. Had a late checkout that did not cost a fortune. Staff very friendly and helpful. Complimentary fruit brought to my room in the evening time.
Report this review
Wayne F. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
Good budget hotel

Location Price Quite
7
The hotel is in a great location for those travelers wanting to stay in this part of Bangkok. It is close to many bars, clubs and cheap eats so is ideal. It is located down a small lane so taxi drivers can be confused however once found the fact it is off the main street means you don't suffer any late night noise - except for the air conditioning unit in your room. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean and so for a short stay very acceptable - longer if they fix the noisy air conditioners.
Report this review
William P. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Hotel is just right for short trip to Bangkok

Excellent room cleanliness, very pleasant staff, food and drink available 24 hours.
9
A nice little hotel at end of cul de sac, so no noise, with great staff.
Report this review
Jon A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
Wonderful Boutique Hotel

The location, the staff, the price.
8.3
I was delighted with this quiet little hotel in the center of a very lively area of Bangkok. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a small pool or deck area to get some sun. The staff was very attentive and all spoke English well. A very pleasant stay that I would return to anytime I am in Bangkok.
Report this review
Dag T. Solo travelers Sweden, February 26, 2014
Staff not alway

Staff friendly, tidy & neat looking. Staff is helpful. A few members of Staff speak understandable English.
6.3
Staff not forthcoming & clear about cost of services, e.g food, beverages. Management can decide/choose to upgrade you without clarifying the extra cost behind their suggestion only for you to get a shock before check-out when they present you with a bill. Am told this happens a lot in Bangkok especially at hotels and with taxis. Avoid taking hotel shuttle to the airport or to anywhere at all as they cost at least twice the normal taxi rate! They call their shuttle limousine when it is infact an ordinary mini bus. Do not eat or order any food from the Restaurant at the right hand side corner owned by Tarntawan, it is very expensive. There many restaurants a few minutes walk from the hotel with very good food at affordable prices!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower ArrangementsTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Artwork throughout

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08