Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
881 reviews

585 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2016
A Happy Return Customer

Location, Staff, Price
10
This is my third visit to Bangkok and my 6th stay at Tarntawan. Its the hotel I first check into for a few days before traveling to surrounding areas and the last hotel I use before returning to the US. The place is great. I love the location and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make sure my stay is enjoyable. In fact I recognize 5 staff members who were there 3 years ago during my first stay and they each remember me when I return. I was told also they are in the process of renovating the guest rooms.
Report this review
Kamran A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 24, 2016
Overall staff was cooperative.furniture waa old

Staff was cooperative. Well mannered. Location is excellent. Different facilities near hotel
8
Overall stay was good.location is eexcellent near patpong market.
Report this review
Eileen F. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
a haven midst the hustle and bustle

the friendly efficient and welcoming staff, location - close to downtown bangkok, the light rail , the parklands; wednesday night - drinks hosted by lucas , chance to meet fellow guests
10
spent a very comfortable 4 days - catching up with friends in comfortable surrounds - restaurant proved an ideal meeting place-food interesting and tasty; service excellent - nothing too much trouble. Would recommend to other visitors - a haven . complimentary drinks on wednesday night hosted by Lucas a great way to meet other guests. Although small compared to the plastic and glass tourist hotels it offers the same range of services. friendly, personal and personable all the staff z made us feel special - from the guard at the lift right through to Lucas the manager - charming and urbane - try the tarntawan - you won't regret it .
Report this review
Kit Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 14, 2016
slipping,slipping

location,location location
4.3
mattress was worn out..very uncomfortable,bath hot water unstable and room very tired.beakfast only me,no service and had to ask for milk and butter for toast....2 star
Report this review
Robert J. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2015
Excellent service

Location, Friendly staff, Free use of Bsiness Centre
8.3
Tarntawan Place is a lovely oasis in Silom. Being a boutique hotel it is able to offer friendly personalised service where you genuinely feel welcome. The Thai decor is beautiful and relaxing and the lobby area is peaceful and quiet. Security is first class, internet and use of the Business Centre are free. No joiner fees, all day breakfast, and a variety of delicious foods on the menu all add to the positives of a stay at Tarntawan. One negative is the lack of variety in cable tv channels - most hotels offer a choice of about 60 channels, Tarntawan Place has about 5. there is no swimming pool.You also pay more here than you would at some of the nearby (and newer) alternatives. However the positives do ensure that your stay is a pleasant one and once you have experienced the friendliness of the staff you will want to return.
Report this review
Siddhartha D. Solo travelers India, November 29, 2015
Good to return back

Good location; Staff Warmth; and Convenience
9.3
Report this review
Aaron M. Couples Australia, November 28, 2015
Solid 3 star property in a perfect location

location, staff, location
8.3
Report this review
Tod T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2015
Like Family

1) Staff; 2) Management; 3) Location
8.7
The Tarntawan Place Hotel does an outstanding job at making each guest feel warmly welcomed and like part of a family. They quickly learn the guests' names and room numbers. There is a weekly Thursday welcome cocktail hour with management. The atmosphere is relaxed and tranquil. Although a small boutique property, it offers all of the amenities of a much larger property including newspapers, business center, 24-hour lobby lounge and bar, laundry, etc. I've stayed at other properties in the neighborhood and while the rooms may be a bit nicer, they cannot compare to Tarntawan as far as providing an enjoyable stay. I've made Tarntawan my hotel of choice in Bangkok.
Report this review
Shin H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 16, 2015
Poor facilities

Location is great
3.7
Very bad. Too old to stay.. Smell no cozy so scary at night. I do not recommend this hotel. Find another new hotel.
Report this review
Kani G. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2015
My friend first trip

location shopping nightlife
9
great as ever before
Report this review
1 - 10 of 585 reviews Next page
Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Cafe des fleursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower ArrangementsTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Artwork throughout


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07