Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 827 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (827)
Sort by:
Baris A. Solo travelers Turkey, July 25, 2015
In the heart of Silom

Location
7.3
The room was spacious and clean. But it seems extremely old. It locates in the heart of Silom. It takes 7-10 minutes to walk to the nearest BTS station Sala Daeng. Staff is amazing.
Report this review
Brian R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2015
Showing Its Age

Location, Courteous and Helpful Staff
5.3
The hotel is quite old and showing its age. The bed was sagging, uneven, and you could feel the springs. The hot water ran a dark reddish-brown when I first turned it on. I called the front desk to ask them about it and they said to just let it run for 10-15 minutes. I did, and it improved but it never got to a point of being clear. It remained light brown throughout my stay. Despite the fact that the staff were very helpful and courteous, I was disappointed.
Report this review
Khoa N. Couples Vietnam, July 19, 2015
Good experience

good service, close to patpong market, clean
8.3
Everything was good in general.
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2015
Great location. Lovely staff.

Staff. Location. Bed.
8
The only thing I could comain about would be the water pressure in the shower. Bed was comfy. Off the Main Street so nice and quite. Also the plate of fruit inthe afternoon was a nice touch.
Report this review
Tiago C. Solo travelers Italy, July 13, 2015
Very pleasant hotel, secure and lovely stuff

The stuff, the security and catered service
9.3
Had a very pleasant time. This is a gentlemen hotel, feels pretty much like an expat hotel, personally catered for their members. I m coeliac ( allergic to gluten ), breakfast and dinner was specially catered for me ) One amazing thing is that I had breakfast at 6 am the day i left and while at the hotel a few times at 11.30 / 12, as mentioned before always had everything catered for me. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. The manager is actually a manager and will always have the doors open to listen to your request / needs. The security feels over the top. But for the first time I felt 100 percent secure. Two things have been most helpful ; Guest are welcome but need an ID to come in and also will need your ok to leave the hotel. ( works perfect, and it's purely to protect you, very straightforward ) The taxis will come all the way up to the courtyard and there is no way they can take advantage since the hotel porter will be there to open the door of their taxi and to make sure you are alright ) The hotel needs renovation and i was not impressed at the beginning thou the small things such as fresh exhotic fruit everyday and a very polite room service always there and friendly made the difference. ( still I will book the best suite next time ) Was very handy to have around the hotel, massage houses and friendly bars With different menus. Yes I will definetly stay again.
Report this review
Gary W. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
EXCELLENT AS USUAL

LOCATION, CONVENIENCE, PRICE
9
Clean, serviceable and convenient little hotel in centre of Silom/Suriwong area. I live on the outskirts of Bangkok and use Tarntawan when I need to stay in town. Always a pleasant and satisfactory experience. Good value for money.
Report this review
Sit T. Couples Australia, June 22, 2015
Good hotel

Staff
7.7
Very nice and enjoy that, will be back if I come back again
Report this review
Zamzuri I. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2015
A Very Pleasant Hotel

Location near to food and shopping mall, easy accesible and staff performance superb
10
Report this review
Rayson Y. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2015
Value for money

Location, spacious room, value for money
9
1. Good location, near Patong Night Bazaar, many other clubs and food. 2. 10-15 mins walk from Sala Daeng Station, not difficult to find. 3. Bed a little too soft for me. 4. wireless network not that strong at certain rooms due to the network router is fixed at one place for every level. 5. otherwise overall was an excellent stay!
Report this review
Li Z. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2015
A choice for night life

Great location, big room and friendly staff
8.7
The hotel has walking distance to night market, bars and BTS. The location is great. However, it is an old hotel. The room had a bit smell, but not strong. The furniture and bath room are old, but clean and acceptable. In general, it is good and recommendable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower ArrangementsTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Artwork throughout

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03