or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
797 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (797)
Sort by:
Dennis R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
Comfortable Hotel

Location, friendly staff & comfortable
7.3
A Hotel in a great location, friendly staff from the moment of arrival, large enough room, comfortable in every way with a nice sitting area outside the hotel.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
It's seen better days

Location,friendly staff,location
8.3
It was ok. Bed too small, mattress old
Soh K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2015
Cozy Small Hotel in Good Location

1. Location. 2. Clean room. 3. Staff.
7.3
Good. No complain. Good location.
Glenn C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2015
this place is old, small and dirty

location
4.3
it took me 4 tries to get a non smoking room, the hotel is in bad need of a upgrade, carpets very dirty, rooms small, hot water just warm, not a place I would ever return to. chairs and everything in room and dirty, breakfast very disapointing, miss this place, I think owner must be fixing the rating as is 2 star at most
Vi V. Couples Vietnam, January 30, 2015
Little fine

Good location - many food around hotel - many taxi drivers know hotel
6.7
The room is a little bit old. Don't like decoration of hotel
Maxim S. Solo travelers Russia, January 29, 2015
Dirty, old, expensive

Location, smile of stuff
5
David M. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2015
Old Friend in Phatpong

Location
8
Tartawan is a good old friend, and has been for ten years. We've stayed many times, and have always been very comfortable there. You need to know that the hotel caters to older men. Security checks the visitors carefully and keeps their ID cards until checking with the hotel guest that everything is in order. We don't mind that aspect at all, and there are often more traditional couples there as well. The place is comfy like an old shoe, a bit rundown and a tad rough around the edges but the staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is quite relaxed. The hotel is in the center of Phatpong's famous red light district, and within walking distance and lots of shopping. We live full time in the north of Thailand, and stay at a few different hotels, but we like to come back to the Tarntawan.
Albert F. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 20, 2015
felt well taken care of.

location, professional staff, quiet rooms.
7.3
location is great, near my favorite Japanese restaurants. Quiet location, just behind Suriwongse, rooms are very quiet. Friendly and professional staff. I will certainly stay here again if I come back to Bangkok.
Xiaohu Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2015
Old charm

location, service, feeling at home
8.7
Alfred M. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
comfortable place

convenience to sky train, close to many shopping opportunities, many food options
8.3
Although the hotel staff is extremely friendly, the room I was given was extremely moldy and mildewy. I attribute that to an extremely dirty carpet. I ran out of 2 boxes of tissues from allergies due to mold. They could not change my room for "some reason". But they promise that when I come back in February for my next stay they will give me a room without moldy carpeting. We will see.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower Arrangements

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05