or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
447 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (447)
Sort by:
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2014
Excellent Location

Location, friendliness of the staff and quietness
8.7
Immediately on arrival, and with what felt like real genuineness, the staff leapt to attend to my needs. Throughout my stay, there were smiles and inquiries about my well-being. All my needs were met efficiently and with concern. It is within a 5 minute walk of Patpong Street and if you like that sort of thing this hotel places you very close and yet, because it is down a little alleyway, it is very quiet. It was a lovely stay.
Jay S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2014
Great Hotel in central Bangkok

Exceptionly friendly staff greeting you by name, comprehensive breakfast choices, pleasantly comfortable room
10
From arrival at the hotel, as a returning customer, the staff imediately recognized and welcomed me back to the tarntawan Place. Lukas, the exceeding friendly hotel manager, is always engaging with each guest and in addition hosts a reception on Thursday evening for guests. The location in central Bangkok is ideal with the night market and nightlife just minutes away from the hotel. The housekeeping staff promptly cleaned the room with fresh linen each morning while I was enjoying a full included breakfast and then delivered fresh fruit to the room in the evening. When in Bangkok, I will always stay at the Tarntawan Place, its like a second home.
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
A quiet haven in central bangkok

Location, Safety, Proffesionalism
10
I have stayed here before and enjoy returning. The staff are all very well-trained and the hotel is efficient and friendly. The food (and service) are very good. You are safe and can relax after a long trip. The real hotel experience...and very affordable.
Gordon H. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
frendley ,helpfull ,

cold beers , top location , secqurity
7.7
I only stayed there for one night on my way home to chumphon I found the starf and the location to be excellent , the hotel is getting on in years but still looks clean and well maintained the beers are cold and the prices are not over the top the beds I have found in Thailand are mixed in the mid rang accommodations mostly they are not good to sleep on. but the bed I had at this hotel was good with very good pillows and I had a good nights sleep this was my first time there and I will be staying there again. I can not comment on the breakfast as I checked out early I did have the mixed grill there it passed as ok.
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
Friendly service oriented but very dirty room.

Location, quietness excellent staff.
7
I was shocked by the dirtiness of the room. Carpet was foul, tiled area very dirty: entrance hall and bathroom; furniture filthy and soil marks from floor to wall top. Housekeeping supervision and room maintenance simply let go. A real pity as it is one of the better Bangkok hotels for service and friendly staff.
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
Hotel is fine, but looking its age now

Location, value and general staff attitude
6.3
Hotel is catering for an older and older clientele and is really looking its age now. Food has become very average. Cannot fault the staff who are always friendly. But the place needs a re-vamp and some investment. Both rooms and public areas not changed in over a decade!
David R. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
great location, needs a renovation

location, room, staff
7
Once a charming retreat in a busy city, this is now a bit down-at-heel. But unbeatable central location for Bangkok nightlife, literally a few steps away, and staff friendly and helpful. My room was fine but the rest needs a makeover.Until it's renovated it's not the value it once was.
Andreas O. Solo travelers Germany, May 19, 2014
Great location in Silom area

friendly staff, breakfast when you want, near all the action, safe place
8
at Tarntawan Place you are in the middle of the action, entertainment and near BTS Skytrain (which can take you to the shopping area as well as to the river) or MRT unterground (which can take you to Sukhumvit area or China Town).
Ruslan F. Solo travelers Russia, May 18, 2014
A nice hotel in the middle of nightlife

Close to the nightlife, easy access to public transport, quiet at night
8.3
The hotel generally lived up to my expectations (I stayed only for 1 night). The hotel is guest friendly and conveniently located near Tawan bar. Room and breakfast were reasonably good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the middle of one of the Bangkok's hightlife area.
Leonard C. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2014
Civilisation, at last...

Courteous, professional and helpful
8.3
I have stayed here before, and will stay here again. The booking and check-in process is not burdened with the unnecessary; the preferences from previous visits are already in place when you arrive; any additional requests are met with efficiency. My only issue is - despite wanting a room on a higher floor - is that the smoking floors are above the highest non-smoking, and the smell of cigarettes affects that floor. If tobacco smells bother you, then ask for a room on floors 3 - 5, and avoid the sixth floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower Arrangements

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08