Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 547 reviews

605 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (547)
Sort by:
Montague B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2016
Never disappoints...
6.3
Always a warm welcome here--and everything (though outdated) works. Carpets are stained and furniture is worn; the hotel is undeniably shabby. However, the genuine hospitality, convenient location, and considerable comfort more than make up for the Tarntawan's shortcomings.
Kevin B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2016
Friendly staff but hotel is super dated ...
4.7
Carpet, furniture and decor all have a very early 1980s feel. Staff are very friendly. No pool, no gym and a lot of smokers. They definitely need to improve the wine selection.
Phillip C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2016
Only attitude at night

Food. Location. Kindness of day staff
9
Clean and cool room. A must in Bangkok after March 1 until November 1 Good food even at midnight
Ulrich D. Solo travelers Germany, March 7, 2016
forget it
3.3
rundown.
Steven G. Solo travelers Sweden, March 5, 2016
Great Place!
6.3
Staff are wonderful, kind and professional. I always stay here when I travel to Bangkok. Clean rooms. Average breakfast.
Kevin A. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 27, 2016
Well appointed and clean hotel, safe and relaxed.
5.7
It was my first visit so great to stay near so many interesting attractions, felt safe at the hotel and staff very helpful. Will definitely use the same hotel again.
Boon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2016
Old charm

The staff treated me very well, very convenient location and spacious room.
7.3
I have stayed at Tarntawan Place before and would be more than happy to come back again. The only thing is that its getting old and showing its age. The carpet smells really like its been in storage for years. However, that being said, the staff were what made me come back the second time and hopefully more in the future, from the front desk to security to chamber maids, I felt like I was home. Keep it up, but upgrade the hotel a little please.
Kah H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2016
Satisfactory
5
I am satisfied with the hotel.
Thien N. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 11, 2016
Nice stay
6
Nice stay
Gregory S. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2016
No problems
6
Agree with previous comments: spacious rooms, attentive staff, good location.
1 - 10 of 914 reviews Next page
Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Cafe des fleursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower ArrangementsTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Artwork throughout


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07