Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
529 reviews

586 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (529)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2016
A Happy Return Customer

Location, Staff, Price
10
This is my third visit to Bangkok and my 6th stay at Tarntawan. Its the hotel I first check into for a few days before traveling to surrounding areas and the last hotel I use before returning to the US. The place is great. I love the location and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make sure my stay is enjoyable. In fact I recognize 5 staff members who were there 3 years ago during my first stay and they each remember me when I return. I was told also they are in the process of renovating the guest rooms.
Report this review
Kit Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 14, 2016
slipping,slipping

location,location location
4.3
mattress was worn out..very uncomfortable,bath hot water unstable and room very tired.beakfast only me,no service and had to ask for milk and butter for toast....2 star
Report this review
Robert J. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2015
Excellent service

Location, Friendly staff, Free use of Bsiness Centre
8.3
Tarntawan Place is a lovely oasis in Silom. Being a boutique hotel it is able to offer friendly personalised service where you genuinely feel welcome. The Thai decor is beautiful and relaxing and the lobby area is peaceful and quiet. Security is first class, internet and use of the Business Centre are free. No joiner fees, all day breakfast, and a variety of delicious foods on the menu all add to the positives of a stay at Tarntawan. One negative is the lack of variety in cable tv channels - most hotels offer a choice of about 60 channels, Tarntawan Place has about 5. there is no swimming pool.You also pay more here than you would at some of the nearby (and newer) alternatives. However the positives do ensure that your stay is a pleasant one and once you have experienced the friendliness of the staff you will want to return.
Report this review
Siddhartha D. Solo travelers India, November 29, 2015
Good to return back

Good location; Staff Warmth; and Convenience
9.3
Report this review
Tod T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2015
Like Family

1) Staff; 2) Management; 3) Location
8.7
The Tarntawan Place Hotel does an outstanding job at making each guest feel warmly welcomed and like part of a family. They quickly learn the guests' names and room numbers. There is a weekly Thursday welcome cocktail hour with management. The atmosphere is relaxed and tranquil. Although a small boutique property, it offers all of the amenities of a much larger property including newspapers, business center, 24-hour lobby lounge and bar, laundry, etc. I've stayed at other properties in the neighborhood and while the rooms may be a bit nicer, they cannot compare to Tarntawan as far as providing an enjoyable stay. I've made Tarntawan my hotel of choice in Bangkok.
Report this review
Shin H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 16, 2015
Poor facilities

Location is great
3.7
Very bad. Too old to stay.. Smell no cozy so scary at night. I do not recommend this hotel. Find another new hotel.
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers Ireland, November 1, 2015
Very good, staff excellant

Location, staff,
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Abdul K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2015
value for money and safe

The staff know who you are and look after you personally without judging you. location good for nightlife, street food and BTS.
10
Was a little sick and staff rang my room to check I was ok as they hadn't seen me for a day. Staff always chatty not just a smile. Relaxed atmosphere.
Report this review
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2015
Don't have breakfast

characterful room,
6.3
On arrival manager said if I paid an extra 500 baht I could have free breakfast and a better room. I agreed.on check out I was charged 1500 for this. They didn't make it clear enough that it would be 500 baht per day.not very polite either.they just wanted to make more money out of me.
Report this review
Turlough S. Solo travelers Ireland, September 26, 2015
Great Location

Location, Friendly Staff and Comfort.
8.7
Great location for restaurants, shopping, sight seeing and nightlife. I enjoyed my stay and free cocktails on Thursday for one hour was a nice touch. Very efficient and friendly staff. Good size room and well maintained but WiFi signal was poor. Good value for money and I would stay there again in the future.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 882 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Cafe des fleursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower ArrangementsTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Artwork throughout


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05