or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tarntawan Place Hotel

119/5-10 Surawong Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai Hospitality Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with Bathtub Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking Area Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private Courtyard Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working Desk Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd Bedroom Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong Room Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside Terrace
Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water Feature Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 Hours Tarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private Meeting
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
David M. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2015
Old Friend in Phatpong

Location
8
Tartawan is a good old friend, and has been for ten years. We've stayed many times, and have always been very comfortable there. You need to know that the hotel caters to older men. Security checks the visitors carefully and keeps their ID cards until checking with the hotel guest that everything is in order. We don't mind that aspect at all, and there are often more traditional couples there as well. The place is comfy like an old shoe, a bit rundown and a tad rough around the edges but the staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is quite relaxed. The hotel is in the center of Phatpong's famous red light district, and within walking distance and lots of shopping. We live full time in the north of Thailand, and stay at a few different hotels, but we like to come back to the Tarntawan.
Xiaohu Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2015
Old charm

location, service, feeling at home
8.7
Alfred M. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
comfortable place

convenience to sky train, close to many shopping opportunities, many food options
8.3
Although the hotel staff is extremely friendly, the room I was given was extremely moldy and mildewy. I attribute that to an extremely dirty carpet. I ran out of 2 boxes of tissues from allergies due to mold. They could not change my room for "some reason". But they promise that when I come back in February for my next stay they will give me a room without moldy carpeting. We will see.
Johannes G. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2015
Not a pleasant hotel to stay

Just location and cleanliness
6.3
I stayed one night and got not a pleasant experience. The lift keeper/ security was a bit rude asking ID card of my friend. When I requested tge front desk that how to make it more convenient to not always ask ID card many times as we will be in and out many times after shopping, the staff at receptionist explained a bit rude and cynical as my friend was from criminal group. Than we got registered for my friend but felt unpleasant already, and decided to drop our shopping stuff later at Tawana Hotel near by where my other friends stayed. I will not back to this hotel agsin even though they promised already in the beginning an upgraded room for me to give better rate than agoda. Never!
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2014
Ideal Location Excellent Staff

Friendliness & service of the staff, location, value for money
8.3
Excellent place to stay its my 4th visit will return again, the staff are delightful
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Need to refurbish

Location and easy access
8
Everything as expected
Gerald M. Business travelers Germany, December 16, 2014
Nice area

Good staff
7.7
Andrzej N. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2014
great , comfortable hotel

great location, nice staff , high standard
9.3
central location yet in quiet corner, good breakfast, free internet in the lobby, the same staff working for years so they must be doing something right , always treat myself with stay there when in Bangkok
Simo P. Solo travelers Finland, December 15, 2014
Friendly hotel in center

friendly staff, tidy rooms, location
8.7
Zamzuri I. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Best Hotel With Good Services

Location In town, Breakfast Spread is Good, Staff was Great
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tarntawan Place Hotel BangkokTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Street EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Thai HospitalityTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - The Reception is open 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with BathtubTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Smoking AreaTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Private CourtyardTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Working DeskTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe SuiteTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - Master BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Suite - 2nd BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - EntranceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Outside TerraceTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Water FeatureTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast BuffetTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Computer time and Internet access 24 hoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Open 24 HoursTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corners in the Lobby invite for a private MeetingTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Quiet Corner in the LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Fresh Flowers throughout the premisesTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite BedroomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Surawong RoomTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Antique pieces of ArtTarntawan Place Hotel Bangkok - Flower Shop selling contemporary Flower Arrangements

Customer Reviews - Tarntawan Place Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03