or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taro Hotel

67/21 Moo 4, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - Living Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - Dining Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - Living Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Pool Green Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Taro Hotel Phuket - View Taro Hotel Phuket - Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed
Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse Living Area Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalows at Night Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
David W. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
vry good, management friendly excellent

appartments vry good had everything u might require
8.3
we were booked into bungalow but owner upgraded us to hotel appartment at no extra cost, hotel is small but vry comortable with noce swimming pool. entrance from road not good but pleasant greeting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephants at Kalim & coconut island on east coast
Junewei C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
lovely hotel. clean and feels like home

clean , simple ,great service and feels like home.
8.7
Took me some time to find the location. Pretty off the main road. Better to travel by motor bike. I suggest that to look for the location in google map before going. or it will take somw time to find Taro Love the bungalow. Very simple but clean. owner is very friendly. Doesnt feel like a hotel. It feels more like home. truely recommended
Travel tip: 711 convenient store nearby. frozen food taste good. cheap and nice for budget travellera Surin beach nearby. Theres a great coconut ice cream served in coconut shell at surin beach. Try grill bill for great BBQ ribs .best meal had at kamala beach.
Danielle T. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel, great service!

Nice english speaking owners, quiet, huge clean room!
8
Upon arrival we were greeted and found out that they upgraded our room for no charge! We only stayed one night at the very end of our trip, so we were pretty tired and didn't explore at all. This hotel is off the beaten track a LITTLE. Not far from everything, but our minivan driver that transported us from the dock couldn't find it at first. The room we got was like a mini apartment with a stove and fridge and all utensils/pots/pans you would need for a nice long stay. Nice bathroom, hot shower, little private deck and the tiniest pool ever (but nice!).
Restaurant Tip: No restaurant on site, so we walked next door for dinner to the best coffee shop/restaurant called Coffee Corner (Tata, the owner/cook, was so sweet and the food was delicious! Try the coffee+banana shake!).
Richard B. Business travelers Australia, January 22, 2013
Good value and location

Modern, quiet and value for money
7
The location of the hotel is good for those wishing easy access to the facilities in the main street of the villa and being in a quiet lane. A bit of a walk to the beach however. My only criticisms were lack of a chair in the room and bedside lights which I mentioned tom the owner. But plan to stay there again.
Clare F. Groups Ireland, January 21, 2013
Taro Hotel, Phuket, Thailand

Cheap, Clean, locals nearby, helpful staff
9.3
Not the best location as it is a bit of a walk to the beach but it is Clean, quiet, very nice staff, cheap and you get to meet lots of friendly locals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a mophead and drive around the coast-its stunning
Benjamin R. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Amazing

Chilled, sophisticated luxury
6.3
Gorgeous place! Didn't want to leave! Bit out the way but we like walking. About 15 minutes to the beach but you have to cross quite a dangerous road to get there! Very chilled, quiet and relaxing. Not much around but if you want to just veg out and soak up the sun it's perfect.
Helmi H. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Contemporary design

Design, Comfort, Super friendly staff
8.3
We loved this hotel so much, I love the garden outside the hotel, the modernity of the design. The staff were super friendly and helpful. But bare in mind that the sliding doors are not tinted (2 ways lol). The location is a bit sad, but walking distance to Kamala Beach. When I was there, it was quite hard to find available motorcycles for rent.
Etienne G. Families with older children France, December 31, 2012
Minimalist but convenient

Simple!
6
If you are looking for a simple Hotel with simple room and no much facilities this is the one. It was very quiet as it is located at the end of a dead end street. There is numerous restaurants, bars and pubs very close. Just cross the main street and you will find plenty more.
Restaurant Tip: Don't expect high end food or service in this area but in general Thai food is very good and clean.
Patrick M. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly Staff
7.7
Lovely hotel, clean rooms and very helpful and friendly staff
Damon H. Couples Canada, December 17, 2012
Nice place, could be great with small improvements

clean, quiet, fairly close to the beach and restaurants
5.3
our experience was very good in terms of the room. however, there was very little provided to us in terms of service, help (maps of the area, etc). also, when we tried to check out there were no staff around. we just had to leave the key in what we assume was the office. we looked around for staff, knocked on doors, etc - but couldn't find anybody. we've stayed in thailand a lot and this was the first time we experienced this. the tv in the room was so far from where the bed was situated, which was kind of strange. concrete rooms, but they were nicely decorated. internet was available but weak, and when we looked around for staff to check out, we noticed that there was a very small pool that nobody told us about!!! it was a short walk to the main drag in kamala beach, which is fairly quiet compared to patong. we stayed in high season, so the value wasn't great, but nothing is in this area during high season.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taro Hotel PhuketTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - LivingTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - DiningTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - LivingTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Pool GreenTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesTaro Hotel Phuket - ViewTaro Hotel Phuket - EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - BungalowTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse Living AreaTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Bungalows at NightTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01