or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taro Hotel

67/21 Moo 4, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Pool Green Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Taro Hotel Phuket - View Taro Hotel Phuket - Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King Bed
Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Clare F. Groups Ireland, January 21, 2013
Taro Hotel, Phuket, Thailand

Cheap, Clean, locals nearby, helpful staff
9.3
Not the best location as it is a bit of a walk to the beach but it is Clean, quiet, very nice staff, cheap and you get to meet lots of friendly locals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a mophead and drive around the coast-its stunning
Benjamin R. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Amazing

Chilled, sophisticated luxury
6.3
Gorgeous place! Didn't want to leave! Bit out the way but we like walking. About 15 minutes to the beach but you have to cross quite a dangerous road to get there! Very chilled, quiet and relaxing. Not much around but if you want to just veg out and soak up the sun it's perfect.
Helmi H. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Contemporary design

Design, Comfort, Super friendly staff
8.3
We loved this hotel so much, I love the garden outside the hotel, the modernity of the design. The staff were super friendly and helpful. But bare in mind that the sliding doors are not tinted (2 ways lol). The location is a bit sad, but walking distance to Kamala Beach. When I was there, it was quite hard to find available motorcycles for rent.
Etienne G. Families with older children France, December 31, 2012
Minimalist but convenient

Simple!
6
If you are looking for a simple Hotel with simple room and no much facilities this is the one. It was very quiet as it is located at the end of a dead end street. There is numerous restaurants, bars and pubs very close. Just cross the main street and you will find plenty more.
Restaurant Tip: Don't expect high end food or service in this area but in general Thai food is very good and clean.
Patrick M. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly Staff
7.7
Lovely hotel, clean rooms and very helpful and friendly staff
Damon H. Couples Canada, December 17, 2012
Nice place, could be great with small improvements

clean, quiet, fairly close to the beach and restaurants
5.3
our experience was very good in terms of the room. however, there was very little provided to us in terms of service, help (maps of the area, etc). also, when we tried to check out there were no staff around. we just had to leave the key in what we assume was the office. we looked around for staff, knocked on doors, etc - but couldn't find anybody. we've stayed in thailand a lot and this was the first time we experienced this. the tv in the room was so far from where the bed was situated, which was kind of strange. concrete rooms, but they were nicely decorated. internet was available but weak, and when we looked around for staff to check out, we noticed that there was a very small pool that nobody told us about!!! it was a short walk to the main drag in kamala beach, which is fairly quiet compared to patong. we stayed in high season, so the value wasn't great, but nothing is in this area during high season.
Kenneth S. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
Exceptional value with clean rooms and good staff

Rooms are very clean and well apointmented. Convenient location for exploring Kamala, Surin, and Bang Tao.
9
We had a lovely stay at the Taro Hotel. The place itself is quite small, but exceoptionally clean. There are 8 bungalow style rooms that are of 2 different sizes. If you stay 5 days or more, they will auotmativally give you the larger one. The other accommodations are larger rooms with kitchenettes. If you can spend the extra 1,000 baht per night, this is the way to go. Ask for the one on the ground floor closest to the pool. The pool itself is small and really only a plunge type for cooling off. There is no food offered at the hotel, but great options are close at hand. Highly recommended when on a tighter budget.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for some great Thai food at a reasonable price, try Popeyes. It is a short 5 minutes drive or 15 minute walk from Taro. Isaan style food that is simply delicious. Also, try Oh-La-La for a great breakfast and Grill Bill for an upscale BBQ experience. Both located close to Taro.
Matthew S. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
Location not great, small rooms but very friendly

Friendliness of staff
5.3
The rooms are very small and bathroom are average and our bathroom had the horrible sewerage smell that sometimes comes from inadequate plumbing in Asia. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is set back from the beach and action in the village part of town and is down a dingy driveway and has pretty bas surroundings. It's only 10 minutes walk to the beach and the action but I probably wouldn't stay here again when there is so much better accommodation near the beach
Hotel Feature Tip: Hard to find for taxi drivers, ask someone at the airport to translate the address to Thai for your driver and it should be ok
Matthew R. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Lovely clean hotel, very friendly/helpful staff

Great rooms with a/c, tv, wifi, fridge and pretty big bathroom. Nice little pool. Located just off the main road so it's nice and quiet.
7.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Taro Hotel after 3 weeks of travelling around Thailand. It was the perfect place to relax. Not too far from the beach (10-15 mins approx) although the walk did get a bit tedious towards the end of the week. Great places to eat nearby and a 7-11 just down the road. The pool was nice to have a dip in to escape the heat, there was never anyone else in it when we used it which was good as it may have been a bit cramped. All of the staff were really helpful, nothing was ever a problem for them and they have is lots of help and advice. We rented a motorbike for a couple of days which they organised and gave advice on places to go around the island. There were also coin slot washing machines right next to the hotel which is great for long stays. Overall it is a lovely hotel and good value for money! Would definitely recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Popeyes on the way to the beach serves very nice food... and its cheap!
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2012
Friendly staff with fabulous rooms.

Big rooms. Good bathroom. Quiet location. Fridge in room.
8.7
A new hotel with spotless rooms that are very spacious. Slightly away from main area but was ideal for me as nice and quiet. Plenty of good bars only 5 mins walk. Beach only a 10 minute stroll. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love having a fridge in my room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taro Hotel PhuketTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Pool GreenTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesTaro Hotel Phuket - ViewTaro Hotel Phuket - EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01