Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taro Hotel

67/21 Moo 4, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Pool Green Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Taro Hotel Phuket - View Taro Hotel Phuket - Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King Bed
Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Matthew S. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
Location not great, small rooms but very friendly

Friendliness of staff
5.3
The rooms are very small and bathroom are average and our bathroom had the horrible sewerage smell that sometimes comes from inadequate plumbing in Asia. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is set back from the beach and action in the village part of town and is down a dingy driveway and has pretty bas surroundings. It's only 10 minutes walk to the beach and the action but I probably wouldn't stay here again when there is so much better accommodation near the beach
Hotel Feature Tip: Hard to find for taxi drivers, ask someone at the airport to translate the address to Thai for your driver and it should be ok
Report this review
Matthew R. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Lovely clean hotel, very friendly/helpful staff

Great rooms with a/c, tv, wifi, fridge and pretty big bathroom. Nice little pool. Located just off the main road so it's nice and quiet.
7.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Taro Hotel after 3 weeks of travelling around Thailand. It was the perfect place to relax. Not too far from the beach (10-15 mins approx) although the walk did get a bit tedious towards the end of the week. Great places to eat nearby and a 7-11 just down the road. The pool was nice to have a dip in to escape the heat, there was never anyone else in it when we used it which was good as it may have been a bit cramped. All of the staff were really helpful, nothing was ever a problem for them and they have is lots of help and advice. We rented a motorbike for a couple of days which they organised and gave advice on places to go around the island. There were also coin slot washing machines right next to the hotel which is great for long stays. Overall it is a lovely hotel and good value for money! Would definitely recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Popeyes on the way to the beach serves very nice food... and its cheap!
Report this review
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2012
Friendly staff with fabulous rooms.

Big rooms. Good bathroom. Quiet location. Fridge in room.
8.7
A new hotel with spotless rooms that are very spacious. Slightly away from main area but was ideal for me as nice and quiet. Plenty of good bars only 5 mins walk. Beach only a 10 minute stroll. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love having a fridge in my room.
Report this review
Andreas G. Couples Sweden, November 22, 2012
Clean with a nice little pool!

clean, nice staff, quiet area
8.3
The room was nice and clean, and looked new!The pool was small but nice.The area is quiet and its close to laundryservice, renting motorbikes, taxi and seven eleven. Its a bit far from the beach.The staff was very nice.
Report this review
Andreas G. Couples Sweden, November 17, 2012
Clean!

clean room, the pool, nice staff
8.7
we stayed here for six nights. the staff were friendly and helpful. we used the pool a lot, it was nice. the area is far from the beach, but we liked it. the hotel i close to laundry, seven eleven, bars and restaurants.
Report this review
Carl T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Clean rooms, nice pool.

Peaceful, but still close to amenities.
8.3
This was a really great place to stay. Nice and quiet, but still close enough to shops and nightlife. I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers, couples and family with older children.
Report this review
Thea M. Solo travelers Sweden, November 9, 2012
Off location and unfriendly staff

Clean, neat
5
The hotel is a little hard to find and there are no signs outside reception once you get there. No staff was around when I arrived and no number to call but eventually a man from the house across the street called the owner who later came down. There was no toilet paper supplied and the toilet did not flush.
Report this review
Emelie W. Solo travelers Sweden, October 8, 2012
Very nice and clean apartment!

Everything was very great, clean and fresh.
10
I can really recommend this hostel, it not in the big main street, in walk away. I jut stayed one night, the beed was a bit hard..that's the only negative!
Travel tip: Go to the end of the beach to the right, you'll find a surfersbar named skyla, it a very cool surfers bar in a tree! I loved it
Report this review
Elaine S. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2012
home away from home

location, more than adequate amenities, hospitable owner/manager
8.3
we have been to phuket several times and had stayed in more popular areas (i.e. patong, surin, chalong, kata), so thought we go for a more quiet and relaxing break in kamala. as this was our first time, we didn't really know what to expect but we thought it would be an adventure. we arrived late in the evening and stayed at the bungalow room, which was small but adequate and comfortable. come morning we realized that the hotel was not full, hence we requested to see the studio room and asked for a possible upgrade. terry (owner/manager) was very accommodating and charged us a minimal (almost negligible) fee for an upgrade for the next two nights -- it was awesome! now the studio room was more than we had expected. you get a full kitchen in case you prefer to cook, which works really well for longer staying guests like most of our neighbors. the beds were a bit too firm for our taste but no biggie, the room was spacious and we get our own balcony facing the waterfall pool which is very relaxing by the way.
Restaurant Tip: Kamala is generally a muslim town and definitely more quiet than the likes of Patong, but you can still get beers/alcohol from the groceries (Tesco, Big C) and 7-11 that are scattered everywhere on the main road. Restaurant options are very local and authentic, which is exactly what we were looking for, but be warned that they are not very fancy. The best late-night noodle snack we had were from one of the side-walk cooking stalls on the main road, but we did get some very good Thai food from a local restaurant called Popeye's, which is right beside a really good massage place called Angel's. There is another Thai restaurant across Popeye's which is actually even better but I can't remember the name.
Report this review
Abby C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2012
Lovely room, was a guest house not hotel

the room was nice
5.7
this was a self catering apartment but didn't have any utilities in the kitchen, the room was very big and nice. its in a quiet area called kamalaya which is muslim. it was 700bht from the airport in a cab and 400 to patong.
Shopping Tip: if you want beer make sure you get it from somewhere else as none of the shops sell it, this is a muslim area
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taro Hotel PhuketTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Pool GreenTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesTaro Hotel Phuket - ViewTaro Hotel Phuket - EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05