or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taro Hotel

67/21 Moo 4, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - Living Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - Dining Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - Living Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Pool Green Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Taro Hotel Phuket - View Taro Hotel Phuket - Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed
Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse Living Area Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalows at Night Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Abby C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2012
Lovely room, was a guest house not hotel

the room was nice
5.7
this was a self catering apartment but didn't have any utilities in the kitchen, the room was very big and nice. its in a quiet area called kamalaya which is muslim. it was 700bht from the airport in a cab and 400 to patong.
Shopping Tip: if you want beer make sure you get it from somewhere else as none of the shops sell it, this is a muslim area
Marc J. Solo travelers France, April 22, 2012
nice hotel , good location

location , spacious room
5.3
located not far for main road in kamala, The hotel is walking distance from everything (from 5 to ten minutes). But you better need a motorbike to have easy access to9 everything. Quiet hotel, spacious and comfortable rooms. Access to the swimming pool right from your room. Good place , good stay , good price.
Tidaporn S. Couples Thailand, March 31, 2012
Lovely room interior and good pricing

Good price and nice room
6.7
The room is better and more spacious than we expected when comparing to the price. I'd rather recommend this hotel which is worth for value. Though the hotel's facilities are not quite complete but for short stay, it reached my satisfaction. You can go to convenient store like 7/11 by walk but to the beach you may need a ride.
Dean F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2012
Newly Opened Budget Option

Large and clean rooms
7
Great budget option. This newly opened hotel is about 1 km from the beach in a nice middle class neighborhood. Location is not a problem if you are able to get around on a rented motorbike.
Richard W. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Nice clean rooms

Situated in a quiet area
9
I found the Tora Hotel to be a nice pleasant place to stay situated in a quiet part of Kamala. The staff were very helpfull and I was upgraded from a Bungalow to a studio apartment on my arrival because I was staying for 11 days. The hotel is made up of Bungalows and apartments. The bungalows are quite small if you are staying for more than a week I would recommend an apartment. There was a nice swimming pool which was not very big, but great for cooling off. I would stay at the hotel again if I visited Kamala.
Matthew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
good apartment just a little hard to find

good quality rooms
6.3
the rooms were good all self contained kitchen, good bathroom, large modern rooms. the only problem that i had was that the hotel was slightly hard to find. also the area is not great beach wise compared to the rest of phuket, however as it is not one of the main resort areas everything is slightly cheaper which is a bonus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: paradise beach is amazing
Ratna K. Couples India, March 17, 2012
Excellent location and big room

it is a studio room with all features and less price.
9
nice stay.....enjoyed well....near to main road...walkable distance ....had been upgraded from bungalow to studio....so i had a very nice room andthe management and staff are very good. the hotel is in a very convenient position for me
David R. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Great rooms

Service, space!
8.7
Excellent service from Eddie at reception who stayed open late for my arriva, large room and very clean and comfortable.
Kristi P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Best Kept Secret in Phuket!

Very clean, modern, and just a short walk to the beach
10
So, I did a LOT of research before I booked any hotel before my arrival in Phuket and finally decided on Taro for many reasons. I was still a little nervous about my choice until I arrived. Airport transfer waiting, rooms immaculately clean with maid service 2-3 times a week, friendly and accommodating staff, and only a five minute walk to the beach! Pool was great as well. If you are hesitating about booking this place, DON'T! I ended up staying for almost 3 months :).
Joke V. Solo travelers Belgium, March 5, 2012
Quiet smallish hotel with very friendly service

Friendly reception ; modern bungalows ; small but beautiful pool
6.3
i stayed here 2 nights after a business trip to relax at the beach. the location is somewhat remote from the beach, but the upside is that it's quiet and secluded. the bungalow was nicely done, with bare concrete walls ; the bed was a bit on the hard side though. reception was warm and friendly, but not manned at all times. my room was not cleaned for the second day ; i didn't mind but i would have liked clean towels. i was flying back home late, and got to stay until evening at the room free of charge - what a splendid gesture ! all in all good price/quality ratio. good for the solo traveller, or families with children ; not for party people though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like your own private beach in the shade, go to the north side of the beach, past the temple, walk over the rocks for 100 meters. It's pebbles, and the swimming's no good there, but I was completely alone, away from the crowds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taro Hotel PhuketTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - LivingTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - DiningTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - LivingTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Pool GreenTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesTaro Hotel Phuket - ViewTaro Hotel Phuket - EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - BungalowTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse Living AreaTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Bungalows at NightTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03