or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taro Hotel

67/21 Moo 4, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Pool Green Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Taro Hotel Phuket - View Taro Hotel Phuket - Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King Bed
Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Carl T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Clean rooms, nice pool.

Peaceful, but still close to amenities.
8.3
This was a really great place to stay. Nice and quiet, but still close enough to shops and nightlife. I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers, couples and family with older children.
Thea M. Solo travelers Sweden, November 9, 2012
Off location and unfriendly staff

Clean, neat
5
The hotel is a little hard to find and there are no signs outside reception once you get there. No staff was around when I arrived and no number to call but eventually a man from the house across the street called the owner who later came down. There was no toilet paper supplied and the toilet did not flush.
Emelie W. Solo travelers Sweden, October 8, 2012
Very nice and clean apartment!

Everything was very great, clean and fresh.
10
I can really recommend this hostel, it not in the big main street, in walk away. I jut stayed one night, the beed was a bit hard..that's the only negative!
Travel tip: Go to the end of the beach to the right, you'll find a surfersbar named skyla, it a very cool surfers bar in a tree! I loved it
Elaine S. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2012
home away from home

location, more than adequate amenities, hospitable owner/manager
8.3
we have been to phuket several times and had stayed in more popular areas (i.e. patong, surin, chalong, kata), so thought we go for a more quiet and relaxing break in kamala. as this was our first time, we didn't really know what to expect but we thought it would be an adventure. we arrived late in the evening and stayed at the bungalow room, which was small but adequate and comfortable. come morning we realized that the hotel was not full, hence we requested to see the studio room and asked for a possible upgrade. terry (owner/manager) was very accommodating and charged us a minimal (almost negligible) fee for an upgrade for the next two nights -- it was awesome! now the studio room was more than we had expected. you get a full kitchen in case you prefer to cook, which works really well for longer staying guests like most of our neighbors. the beds were a bit too firm for our taste but no biggie, the room was spacious and we get our own balcony facing the waterfall pool which is very relaxing by the way.
Restaurant Tip: Kamala is generally a muslim town and definitely more quiet than the likes of Patong, but you can still get beers/alcohol from the groceries (Tesco, Big C) and 7-11 that are scattered everywhere on the main road. Restaurant options are very local and authentic, which is exactly what we were looking for, but be warned that they are not very fancy. The best late-night noodle snack we had were from one of the side-walk cooking stalls on the main road, but we did get some very good Thai food from a local restaurant called Popeye's, which is right beside a really good massage place called Angel's. There is another Thai restaurant across Popeye's which is actually even better but I can't remember the name.
Abby C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2012
Lovely room, was a guest house not hotel

the room was nice
5.7
this was a self catering apartment but didn't have any utilities in the kitchen, the room was very big and nice. its in a quiet area called kamalaya which is muslim. it was 700bht from the airport in a cab and 400 to patong.
Shopping Tip: if you want beer make sure you get it from somewhere else as none of the shops sell it, this is a muslim area
Marc J. Solo travelers France, April 22, 2012
nice hotel , good location

location , spacious room
5.3
located not far for main road in kamala, The hotel is walking distance from everything (from 5 to ten minutes). But you better need a motorbike to have easy access to9 everything. Quiet hotel, spacious and comfortable rooms. Access to the swimming pool right from your room. Good place , good stay , good price.
Tidaporn S. Couples Thailand, March 31, 2012
Lovely room interior and good pricing

Good price and nice room
6.7
The room is better and more spacious than we expected when comparing to the price. I'd rather recommend this hotel which is worth for value. Though the hotel's facilities are not quite complete but for short stay, it reached my satisfaction. You can go to convenient store like 7/11 by walk but to the beach you may need a ride.
Dean F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2012
Newly Opened Budget Option

Large and clean rooms
7
Great budget option. This newly opened hotel is about 1 km from the beach in a nice middle class neighborhood. Location is not a problem if you are able to get around on a rented motorbike.
Richard W. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Nice clean rooms

Situated in a quiet area
9
I found the Tora Hotel to be a nice pleasant place to stay situated in a quiet part of Kamala. The staff were very helpfull and I was upgraded from a Bungalow to a studio apartment on my arrival because I was staying for 11 days. The hotel is made up of Bungalows and apartments. The bungalows are quite small if you are staying for more than a week I would recommend an apartment. There was a nice swimming pool which was not very big, but great for cooling off. I would stay at the hotel again if I visited Kamala.
Matthew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
good apartment just a little hard to find

good quality rooms
6.3
the rooms were good all self contained kitchen, good bathroom, large modern rooms. the only problem that i had was that the hotel was slightly hard to find. also the area is not great beach wise compared to the rest of phuket, however as it is not one of the main resort areas everything is slightly cheaper which is a bonus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: paradise beach is amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taro Hotel PhuketTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Pool GreenTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesTaro Hotel Phuket - ViewTaro Hotel Phuket - EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03