or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taro Hotel

67/21 Moo 4, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - Living Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - Dining Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - Living Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Pool Green Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Taro Hotel Phuket - View Taro Hotel Phuket - Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed
Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow Taro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse Living Area Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalows at Night Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Dean F. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2012
Clean new hotel

Good budget choice.
6.3
Bungalow room is a little on the small side but very clean. This is a good budget choice off the beach in a quiet neighborhood.
Juergen W. Couples Germany, March 4, 2012
Oasis

Tranquility and friendly service
7.7
We loved our designer-bungalow-room. The bed was big and comfortable. Towels changed every day and Eddy (the real manager of the hotel) makes possible what you dream about. If it comes to a serious fantastic massage at "Rosenbergs" or a daytrip, just ask Eddy.
Restaurant Tip: Theres no breakfast at the Taro. You get a good local coffe in the muslimcafe at the road entrance and fried bananas next door. Great food for a budget prize at "Jasmin" just round the corner behind 7/11 at the left roadside.
Lori E. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2012
Great room for the money, relaxing and quiet

Good price, clean rooms, refreshing pool, quiet, close to the Coffee Corner
8.3
we loved our stay at the taro. eddie (who runs the place was very helpful). the room was clean, and had a good amount of space. the pool is small, yet we used it both days that we stayed there. it takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to the beach, but it was not a big deal for us. there is a great small restaurant a few houses down, the coffee corner: perfect for breakfast.
Catherine K. Groups United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Friendly staff, lovely room

friendly staff, nicely decorated
8
My sister had broken her foot and was on crutches - the staff were so kind, especially, and really helped us. The room was nicely decorated and felt very spacious. We really liked the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were backpacking and had to spend a night in Phuket - Kamala seemed like the best bet as the rest of Phuket is crowded, touristy resorts. However, Kamala is also a crowded, touristy resort full of package holiday-makers, the likes of which you can find anywhere in Spain, Greece, Cyprus. I think Kamala is nicer than the rest of Phuket, but do not expect it to feel Thai.
Patrick E. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 17, 2012
Location & service are great

Location, comfortable, modern, service.
9.3
Overall excellent. Will be back next time.
Amanda F. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Lovely place, service with a friendly smile

in a quiet location, but close to shops, beaches and cheap scooter hire round the corner!
7.7
We had 3 nights here, but were upgraded after the first night from bungalow to apartment at no extra cost. The bungalow was basic, no safe. It had a tv, but no kettle. the bathroom was hot and very smelly, but was ok when door shut! Spacious room and very comfortable with access to small pool. The apartment was lovely, very big with tv and dvd player, big bathroom and kitchen area with utensils. very nice, with big patio doors onto pool area. The man who runs the place was very friendly and around the place alot, knowledgeable and gave us tips and places to visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter for 2 pounds a day to go up the coast and visit some even more beautiful beaches.
Caitlyn K. Couples Canada, January 13, 2012
Great location, Friendly owner!

Very spacious
9.3
terry, the owner, is a great guy who is full of travel tips/recommendations for the phuket/kammala area. the room was very spacious and clean, and we felt right at home here. great hiking in the area, too! about a 10-12 minute walk to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a moped/motorbike... it's cheap and makes everything soo much easier. Wish I had done this while on Phuket island because the taxis are a total rip-off.
Kyle H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2012
Great quiet location!

Very clean modern rooms at a great price.
9.3
i stayed at taro hotel after spending one week in patong. it was exactly what i needed after being in the hustle and bustle of a dense tourist area. the location is a bit off the main strip in kamala, but its only a short 10-15min walk away.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Legends for the best breakfast and french pressed coffee in Kamala.
Yoann S. Couples France, January 7, 2012
Very nice place and very good services

Calm, quietly, good position, very clean
8.7
kamala is a very good place in phuket. they are few tourist and no gogo bar as patong. taro hotel is positionned in kamala, on the center. the beach is not far (15 min by walk) taro hotel is very quietly and the services is very good. the boss is very friendly. the room is very clean and modern. i recommend a lot this place.
Yvonne H. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2011
lovely staff

Lovely big room if you stay in the apartments
6.7
the bungalows are very dark only have patio doors and that is how you enter the rooms we upgaded. a very good walk to the beach and you have to cross a very busy road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taro Hotel PhuketTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - LivingTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - DiningTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse - LivingTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Pool GreenTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesTaro Hotel Phuket - ViewTaro Hotel Phuket - EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment Queen Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - BungalowTaro Hotel Phuket - Penthouse Living AreaTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Bungalows at NightTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01