or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taro Hotel

67/21 Moo 4, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Pool Green Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Taro Hotel Phuket - View Taro Hotel Phuket - Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King Bed
Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Ratna K. Couples India, March 17, 2012
Excellent location and big room

it is a studio room with all features and less price.
9
nice stay.....enjoyed well....near to main road...walkable distance ....had been upgraded from bungalow to studio....so i had a very nice room andthe management and staff are very good. the hotel is in a very convenient position for me
David R. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Great rooms

Service, space!
8.7
Excellent service from Eddie at reception who stayed open late for my arriva, large room and very clean and comfortable.
Kristi P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Best Kept Secret in Phuket!

Very clean, modern, and just a short walk to the beach
10
So, I did a LOT of research before I booked any hotel before my arrival in Phuket and finally decided on Taro for many reasons. I was still a little nervous about my choice until I arrived. Airport transfer waiting, rooms immaculately clean with maid service 2-3 times a week, friendly and accommodating staff, and only a five minute walk to the beach! Pool was great as well. If you are hesitating about booking this place, DON'T! I ended up staying for almost 3 months :).
Joke V. Solo travelers Belgium, March 5, 2012
Quiet smallish hotel with very friendly service

Friendly reception ; modern bungalows ; small but beautiful pool
6.3
i stayed here 2 nights after a business trip to relax at the beach. the location is somewhat remote from the beach, but the upside is that it's quiet and secluded. the bungalow was nicely done, with bare concrete walls ; the bed was a bit on the hard side though. reception was warm and friendly, but not manned at all times. my room was not cleaned for the second day ; i didn't mind but i would have liked clean towels. i was flying back home late, and got to stay until evening at the room free of charge - what a splendid gesture ! all in all good price/quality ratio. good for the solo traveller, or families with children ; not for party people though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like your own private beach in the shade, go to the north side of the beach, past the temple, walk over the rocks for 100 meters. It's pebbles, and the swimming's no good there, but I was completely alone, away from the crowds.
Dean F. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2012
Clean new hotel

Good budget choice.
6.3
Bungalow room is a little on the small side but very clean. This is a good budget choice off the beach in a quiet neighborhood.
Juergen W. Couples Germany, March 4, 2012
Oasis

Tranquility and friendly service
7.7
We loved our designer-bungalow-room. The bed was big and comfortable. Towels changed every day and Eddy (the real manager of the hotel) makes possible what you dream about. If it comes to a serious fantastic massage at "Rosenbergs" or a daytrip, just ask Eddy.
Restaurant Tip: Theres no breakfast at the Taro. You get a good local coffe in the muslimcafe at the road entrance and fried bananas next door. Great food for a budget prize at "Jasmin" just round the corner behind 7/11 at the left roadside.
Lori E. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2012
Great room for the money, relaxing and quiet

Good price, clean rooms, refreshing pool, quiet, close to the Coffee Corner
8.3
we loved our stay at the taro. eddie (who runs the place was very helpful). the room was clean, and had a good amount of space. the pool is small, yet we used it both days that we stayed there. it takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to the beach, but it was not a big deal for us. there is a great small restaurant a few houses down, the coffee corner: perfect for breakfast.
Catherine K. Groups United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Friendly staff, lovely room

friendly staff, nicely decorated
8
My sister had broken her foot and was on crutches - the staff were so kind, especially, and really helped us. The room was nicely decorated and felt very spacious. We really liked the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were backpacking and had to spend a night in Phuket - Kamala seemed like the best bet as the rest of Phuket is crowded, touristy resorts. However, Kamala is also a crowded, touristy resort full of package holiday-makers, the likes of which you can find anywhere in Spain, Greece, Cyprus. I think Kamala is nicer than the rest of Phuket, but do not expect it to feel Thai.
Patrick E. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 17, 2012
Location & service are great

Location, comfortable, modern, service.
9.3
Overall excellent. Will be back next time.
Amanda F. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Lovely place, service with a friendly smile

in a quiet location, but close to shops, beaches and cheap scooter hire round the corner!
7.7
We had 3 nights here, but were upgraded after the first night from bungalow to apartment at no extra cost. The bungalow was basic, no safe. It had a tv, but no kettle. the bathroom was hot and very smelly, but was ok when door shut! Spacious room and very comfortable with access to small pool. The apartment was lovely, very big with tv and dvd player, big bathroom and kitchen area with utensils. very nice, with big patio doors onto pool area. The man who runs the place was very friendly and around the place alot, knowledgeable and gave us tips and places to visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter for 2 pounds a day to go up the coast and visit some even more beautiful beaches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taro Hotel PhuketTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Pool GreenTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesTaro Hotel Phuket - ViewTaro Hotel Phuket - EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03