Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taro Hotel

67/21 Moo 4, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
129 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Sopa L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 10, 2015
Cheap

Cheap, clean
8
Report this review
Milyana A. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2015
Very friendly and amazing staff!

Staff, room and pool.
9.7
I had a very pleasant stay in Taro Hotel. One of the owners, Ms Nadia, was very friendly and helpful to us. We felt like home and even met her adorable daughter! We stayed in the bungalow room which was cosy. Though we had the water heater tripped but it was fixed immediately. Since it was low season, we had the pool all to ourselves. Location is about 5 minutes walk to the main road. There were a handful of muslim food stalls around the area which was helpful for us. Overall my stay exceeded my expectations! Highly recommended and many thanks to Ms Nadia and the team!
Report this review
Naris V. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2015
Exceptional customer service

Customer service, quietness, cost
10
Fantastic right from the start. The staff there are very friendly and went beyond their duty to ensure my stay was pleasent and my needs met.
Report this review
James B. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2015
Change of ownership and change of rating

location
4
The ownership changed and it reflects in everything. We went to a much nicer place. for less money... the staff has to go. Room was dirty, no toiletries at all. Towel left on floor was re hung... etc. You will do better elsewhere. This was my fifth stay bit, I will not be returning.
Report this review
Nicola H. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Good room, lovely pool

The pool, staff and price
6.7
the hotel is lovely. We stayed in a bungalow, which was very good but had a few very small floors. The bathroom light was on the other side of the room was was frustrating - especially in the middle of the night! The safe was located on the floor under the sideboard which made it ever so slightly awkward to get into without being on all fours and crawling to it. The rugs were quite harsh to walk on too. Generally the room was lovely though and the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed two nights here, and spent plenty of time chilling in the pool! There's a great restaurant just down the road called Coffee Club - we are here on both nights as the food and price was so good!
Report this review
Christoph Z. Solo travelers Germany, March 14, 2015
Nice Hotel, very quite.

Clean, Big Room, Friendly Staff
7.7
Report this review
Colleen H. Couples Canada, February 27, 2015
Comfortable Stay

wifi, nice people, friendly
8.3
Good stay at it was our first stop entering Thailand. The people who run the hotel are very nice with decent English speaking skills. It is a bit far from the beach, around 20mins walking. Not alot of sit down restaurants until you get to the beach district. Close 7/11 though and a few stands. Nice stay - 2 nights.
Report this review
Rudolf B. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2015
new,clean,quiet - 15 min. to beach

room, very nice, spacious, familiar
8
Once again I want to say thank you Mr. Ali for giving me a hotel room instead of the booked bungalow. I was not very happy with the bungalow- though it is clean, modern and all in all o.k. I got B2 Hotel room and this is perfect for me with big balcony and a nice view over the landscape! I knew the beach is a 20 min. walk,because I was there in 2014 In Regent. I can recommend this new hotel to everyone who appreciate a very kind family(muslim) owned acc. I enjoyed it! greetings from Germany to Ali and his team
Report this review
Stephan W. Families with young children Netherlands, January 6, 2015
Large rooms some distance from the beach

Room size, good value, fully equipped kitchen
7.7
The room was large and a good value for money. Staff was friendly and the plunge pool was clean and refreshing. Negative points however were the distance to the beach (10-15 minutes on foot) and the lack of breakfast.
Report this review
Mathilde D. Couples France, November 28, 2014
The best place to stay in Phuket!!

The studio appartements so spacious, the friendly owner who gave us good advices to visit Phuket and the peaceful place that offer Taro Hotel!
10
At the begin we planned to stay only one night at Taro hotel but we finally stayed three nights because we really love this place! This is such an amazing place: the bungalows are clean, modern and quiet and studio apartments are so spacious: i highly recommended them! What we really appreciated was the easy contact with the owner, very friendly (and fluent english speaker), who welcomed us from the entrance to our room when we arrived, so kind of him! There is no room service if you suddently want food at 2am in your bed, but i can tell you it is so much better than this. It is so peaceful, far from the noise and close from beaches: this hotel is the perfect location. Moreover we loved the little private swimming pool from Taro Hotel, this is actually perfect when you come from the beach and you want to chill out quietly :-) We thought we would not like Phuket (because as a couple we needed something really chill and peaceful) but this is finally the place we enjoyed the more thanks to this hotel! We really want to come back again, and we will for sure asap, so dont hesitate: go ahead!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Taro Hotel PhuketTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Pool GreenTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesTaro Hotel Phuket - ViewTaro Hotel Phuket - EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02