Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taro Hotel

67/21 Moo 4, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse Apartment Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Pool Green Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Taro Hotel Phuket - View Taro Hotel Phuket - Entrance Taro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King Bed
Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior Taro Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Nicola H. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Good room, lovely pool

The pool, staff and price
6.7
the hotel is lovely. We stayed in a bungalow, which was very good but had a few very small floors. The bathroom light was on the other side of the room was was frustrating - especially in the middle of the night! The safe was located on the floor under the sideboard which made it ever so slightly awkward to get into without being on all fours and crawling to it. The rugs were quite harsh to walk on too. Generally the room was lovely though and the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed two nights here, and spent plenty of time chilling in the pool! There's a great restaurant just down the road called Coffee Club - we are here on both nights as the food and price was so good!
Report this review
Christoph Z. Solo travelers Germany, March 14, 2015
Nice Hotel, very quite.

Clean, Big Room, Friendly Staff
7.7
Report this review
Colleen H. Couples Canada, February 27, 2015
Comfortable Stay

wifi, nice people, friendly
8.3
Good stay at it was our first stop entering Thailand. The people who run the hotel are very nice with decent English speaking skills. It is a bit far from the beach, around 20mins walking. Not alot of sit down restaurants until you get to the beach district. Close 7/11 though and a few stands. Nice stay - 2 nights.
Report this review
Rudolf B. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2015
new,clean,quiet - 15 min. to beach

room, very nice, spacious, familiar
8
Once again I want to say thank you Mr. Ali for giving me a hotel room instead of the booked bungalow. I was not very happy with the bungalow- though it is clean, modern and all in all o.k. I got B2 Hotel room and this is perfect for me with big balcony and a nice view over the landscape! I knew the beach is a 20 min. walk,because I was there in 2014 In Regent. I can recommend this new hotel to everyone who appreciate a very kind family(muslim) owned acc. I enjoyed it! greetings from Germany to Ali and his team
Report this review
Stephan W. Families with young children Netherlands, January 6, 2015
Large rooms some distance from the beach

Room size, good value, fully equipped kitchen
7.7
The room was large and a good value for money. Staff was friendly and the plunge pool was clean and refreshing. Negative points however were the distance to the beach (10-15 minutes on foot) and the lack of breakfast.
Report this review
Mathilde D. Couples France, November 28, 2014
The best place to stay in Phuket!!

The studio appartements so spacious, the friendly owner who gave us good advices to visit Phuket and the peaceful place that offer Taro Hotel!
10
At the begin we planned to stay only one night at Taro hotel but we finally stayed three nights because we really love this place! This is such an amazing place: the bungalows are clean, modern and quiet and studio apartments are so spacious: i highly recommended them! What we really appreciated was the easy contact with the owner, very friendly (and fluent english speaker), who welcomed us from the entrance to our room when we arrived, so kind of him! There is no room service if you suddently want food at 2am in your bed, but i can tell you it is so much better than this. It is so peaceful, far from the noise and close from beaches: this hotel is the perfect location. Moreover we loved the little private swimming pool from Taro Hotel, this is actually perfect when you come from the beach and you want to chill out quietly :-) We thought we would not like Phuket (because as a couple we needed something really chill and peaceful) but this is finally the place we enjoyed the more thanks to this hotel! We really want to come back again, and we will for sure asap, so dont hesitate: go ahead!
Report this review
Nicole R. Couples Canada, November 16, 2014
2 night stay away from the hustle of Patong

Spacious, clean, off the busy street
7.7
The hotel had everything needed for a short or extended stay. New room with lots of space and nice bathroom. Kitchen was missing some items, which were promptly given to us when it was noticed. They let us stay late in the afternoon of our departure day to accommodate our later flight.
Report this review
David N. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Excellent value for money

Excellent staff, clean rooms & reasonably close to beaches, massage, shops etc.
9.7
Prompt check in & check out, requests met promptly, only 3 minutes on motorbike to beaches, massage, travel agent & shopping. 2 minutes walk to 7 Eleven for convenience shop. 15 minutes on motorbike to Patong if you looking for nightlife otherwise 2 minutes on motorbike to local bars. Excellent value for money.
Report this review
James B. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
Taro again and always a pleasure.

Staff Location and overall value
9
As peaceful as I need it to be in getting my work done and then going out and relaxing. Always take in my favorite eateries and bars. Having my pick up and drop off pre-arranged is piece of mind. Having a motor scooter there when I need it, is ultimate service. Quiet room and value. What more can one ask for?
Report this review
Karen G. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 2, 2014
very quite place, close to the shop and beach

quite, clean, hidden away, tranquil
7
The room was very basic which was fine the 2 things you should consider tea/coffee in the room and tell the cleaners to leave the air con on after they clean couple of times we were out in the heat to come home and the room was hot, we wanted to come home to a nice cool room. but i would come back it was quite and hidden away from the main road
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taro Hotel PhuketTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment 1 King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - 2 King Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom Penthouse ApartmentTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Pool GreenTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesTaro Hotel Phuket - ViewTaro Hotel Phuket - EntranceTaro Hotel Phuket - Studio Apartment King Bed Taro Hotel Phuket - Bungalow King BedTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTaro Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTaro Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05