My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel

67 Liverpool Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Double Ensuite Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Hallway Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Common Area Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - 4 Beds Dorm Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Standard Double Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Triple Ensuite Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - 8 Beds Dorm Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Beer Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Beer Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Hotel Exterior
Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2014
It's a backpacker hotel, we got what we paid for.

Near to city, attentive staff
5
It's a backpacker hotel, we got what we paid for. The price is cheap, but not suitable for couple.
Ioanna K. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
Historic and inviting.

location, staff, history
8.7
I had a private room, which has double bed, wash basin, fridge, kettle and towels. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. While sparse, the room still held some romance for me, as I adore old creaky places. Initially, the buzzing of the bathroom fan made it uninviting and when I mentioned this to the staff they did all they could accommodate me and it worked. The service is excellent and convinced me to not cancel the next night. I'm glad I stayed. Also, I appreciated the heater which is quiet and gives a lovely orange colour to the room in the darkness of the night. For a hostel it's a pleasant place. I highly recommend it.
Barry K. Groups Australia, March 28, 2014
noisy but cheap

friendly staff, clean bed linen, old hotel charm
6.7
very noisy with airconditioners going all night outside room window and noisy hotel punters
Alan W. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Clean and basic

Centrally located
6.3
Basic backpacker accommodation. Do not expect any frills. Centrally located, easy to walk to most places within Hobart CBD including Salamanca and the waterfront. Parking in the area is non-existent. Most is either timed or metered. The one amazing this about Tassie Backpackers is the pub it is attached to - The Brunswick Hotel bar/restaurant was fantastic. Large selection of drinks and the food was superb.
Lam M. Groups Hong Kong, March 22, 2014
Too basic for the money

close to the city
4.7
Will never go there again. Hobart is not at all interesting to me and the price for the hostel was totally unworthy.
Pui M. Solo travelers China, March 8, 2014
quite disappointed with it

well located, friendly staff, fast checkin
5
it was very noisy at night which i couldnt sleep well.. people havin parties down there in the bars.. not very considerate~
Tsz N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
very pretty place

convenience supermarket near, enjoy music as ground floor as a bar at G/F
7.3
- wifi only available at G/F - only backpacks prefer as only stairs
Sandy L. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 19, 2014
Good location

Good location
6.7
It was inconvenient about washroom & toilet, others was ok
Tsz N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 17, 2014
highly recommend tourist drive at tasmania

supermarket just opposite, nice bar with live band at G/F enjoy free music at reception area
7
- not suitbale tourists who carry luggages, backpacks prefer as only stair. - room is clean and good ventilation - wifi only available at G/F, not accesseble at room
Rex A. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Pathetic

Position, cost, nothing
6
I was visiting relatives who live in Hobart. Conditions were basic at best but affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Tassie Back PackersTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - GardenTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Double EnsuiteTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - HallwayTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Common AreaTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - 4 Beds DormTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Standard DoubleTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Triple EnsuiteTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - GardenTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - 8 Beds DormTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Beer Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Beer Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Hotel ExteriorTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06