or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel

67 Liverpool St, Hobart TAS, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Common Area Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Exterior Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Double Ensuite Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Hallway Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - 4 Beds Dorm Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Standard Double Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Triple Ensuite Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - 8 Beds Dorm Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Beer Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Beer Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Guest Room
Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory 6 Beds Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory 3 Beds Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Double Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory 8 Beds Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory 6 Bed Mix Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory Mix Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory 4 Beds Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Twin Room Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory Mix 8 Beds Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Double Room Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory Female
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Hei Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 16, 2014
convenient location

convenient location which is near to CBD, clean toilet and friendly staff
7.7
Chy H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Problem finding the place

come with wifi and clean
6.3
No carpark space!!! A bit hard to spot the hotel~ overall is ok
Neil M. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
Value for money -- Super

Inexpensive, Good staff, Central to City
8.7
The staff is excellent... centrally located in middle of Hobart..and Inexpensive
Miss G. Couples Thailand, June 24, 2014
Everything you need, conveniently located.

Location, location, location.
7.7
Was a tidy hostel, friendly staff, had no problems whatsoever.
David M. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Convient &cheap

Price, staff & position
8.3
The hotel was clean, the showers hot!, bed wasn't ready when I arrived... Seen to straight away and offered a complimentary drink whilst waiting. If you don't mind a bit of noise when going to bed before midnight! Then fine, would use again
Violet L. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, clean, staff service
9
We had a very comfortable stay in this room for two. The room was clean and had a mini fridge. It was located away from the bar so there was not much noise.
Violet L. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
Reasonable stay for backpackers

location, reception staff, rooms
8.7
The female dormitory room was quite ok although it was right on top of the bar downstairs so if one is staying there on a Saturday, you'll have to bear with loud music till about midnight. Shared bathrooms were clean. Very easy early/late check in/out, no frills at all!
Sylvia L. Business travelers New Zealand, May 31, 2014
Loved how central it was! Beautiful bar area!

Central, cheap!!, and I love love love how we (in room 20) had our own bathroom for the floor!!! Felt like home, not like camp styled bathrooms that most back packers had!
8.7
I loved the staff, loved the location, loved the facilities and the outdoor back/side area with the kitchen and that was awesome! Too bad it was too cold to enjoy it! Haha. I loved the fact that we had a proper bathroom, didn't have to go running around to find a toilet! My only two concerns was the shower, should really have some regular cleaning as the actual shower cubical itself was very scummy.. But for the price we paid I loved the stay! I think all the hostel really needs is a fresh lick of paint! But over all a wonderful stay would definitely recommend :)
Yi S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
clean and the location

clean, centrally located and a working heater
7
I like the location and it was clean. However i would suggest they do a check on all their beds. As i book a twin bedroom, the bunk bed below practically cant be used any longer as the mattress is too soft for a good sleep. Fortunately, the top bunk is not too bad. It was abit noisy at first due to a bar at the ground floor. However after about 10pm, it went quiet.
Cai Y. Couples Thailand, May 16, 2014
relaxed and fun

location, heater, blanket
4.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Tassie Back PackersTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Common AreaTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Pub/LoungeTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - ExteriorTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - GardenTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Double EnsuiteTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - HallwayTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - 4 Beds DormTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Standard DoubleTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Triple EnsuiteTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - GardenTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - 8 Beds DormTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Beer Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Beer Garden Tassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory 6 BedsTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory 3 BedsTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - DoubleTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - DormitoryTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory 8 BedsTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory 6 Bed MixTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory MixTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory 4 BedsTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Twin RoomTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory Mix 8 BedsTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Double RoomTassie Backpackers @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart - Dormitory Female


AS-AGWEB-3A03