Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tawana Ramada Hotel
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai Massage Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 265
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3106 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3106)
Sort by:
Norman S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Nice Location, Good Price

Location, Price, Staff
7.7
I hadn't stayed in Silom for some years and the Tawana was well priced, so I booked in there for 3 nights. Check-In was quick and efficient and the room was of a decent size and everything worked. TV Channel selection was typical of Bangkok hotels - ie poor. There's plenty restaurants and eating places nearby, so I didn't eat at the hotel. I had a room at the front of the hotel, but could barely see through the layers of dirt on the windows. No problems at all during my stay and I'd stay at the Tawana again provided the price is right.
Report this review
Yong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
City hotel

location, comfortable room, pleasant staff
9
Overall hotel facilities and services were great. Will stay at the Tawana Hotel again.
Report this review
Dream T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
Really good

Room, food, stuff
8
Love it
Report this review
Jacksy V. Business travelers India, October 23, 2014
Nice Comfortable Stay

Rooms, Location, People
8
Breakfast can be improved. It was quite bad. Otherwise a great hotel.
Report this review
Charles W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2014
Classic hotel with good service

Good service, good location, free wifi
7.7
The hotel location which located in the middle of the town really impressed me. It allowed me to taste local delicious food, sight seeing, night life and etc. Generally speaking, this hotel is good for their services. The price is reasonable and the room is always keeping clean. The bath tap in the toilet is start to be old. Wi-Fi and internet connection are intermittent and not stable, need to be improved. Overall, im satisfying stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Tian S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Good location and Convenience for foods

Location, Clean and Value of Money
8
Good Location (Most of the Taxi driver know this hotel and Taxi are almost available 24hrs outside of the Hotel), Convenience for foods (A lot of restaurants just opposite the hotel as well as Seven Eleven store)
Report this review
Siriwardana M. Groups Sri Lanka, October 14, 2014
Not released the my deposit money

Not released the my deposit money
7
very Good Hotel,Good Safe but at the moment not released the my deposit money 6000 bath (25 days)every bills are settled on time.very disappointed & i'm send the mail not reply............................
Report this review
Ivan R. Couples Spain, October 12, 2014
Nice place

Nice breakfast buffet, comfortable room and
9.3
We only stayed one night but the hotel seemed nice. It is an old hotel but it is renovated so everything is clean and comfortable. The room features a small bathtub a big bed and some chairs. There is a small swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was quite good quality, with a good variety of products, so I recommend you to try it out, specially if you can get the 50% off that they offered to us.
Report this review
Mark L. Couples Australia, October 10, 2014
Value for money.

Location, cleanliness and comfort
9.3
This time I think the wireless internet is much better than last time. I am very happy with this and definitely will stay here again.
Report this review
Konlachan A. Business travelers Thailand, October 5, 2014
Good location

Good location Big room Clean
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony with breakfastTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Session

Customer Reviews - Tawana Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02