Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
3273 reviews

1454 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3273)
Sort by:
Wing L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 5, 2015
Good Stay in Tawana Bangkok Hotel

Good Location, Good Food, Good Value of Money
9.3
It was my second time to stay in this hotel. The room was ready when I checked in at 11:30 am. The staff at the front counter and the swimming pool were nice and helpful. The food of the restaurant at the pool side and the coffee shop and the restaurant at the lobby was delicious and the food price was reasonable. The location of the hotel is very convenient.
Report this review
Sandra H. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Stay at Tawana Hotel Bangkok

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean
8.7
Enjoyed our stay here. Great location. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Decent pool with pleasant gardens but could do with a few more sun loungers.Nice pool bar with reasonable prices. Good choice at breakfast.
Report this review
Boon K. Couples Canada, April 5, 2015
Central Location

Location, Comfort and Friendly Staff
8.7
WIFI was a little inconsistent in the room
Report this review
Aeh U. Business travelers Thailand, April 4, 2015
great locatiom

good food, great location and chill swimming pool
8.3
Report this review
Kevin L. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Great place to stay!

Location Staff and comfort of hotel
10
Outstanding as always offering very good value for money and ezceptional location along with fine dining and lovely pool.
Report this review
Lai Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2015
good location, good service, value for money

staffs, location, showerhead is strong enough
9
Overall very good, I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here, note that it is near to gay and red light district, so might not be the best location for family and couple. About 7mins walk to tube station.
Report this review
J-Mingsen D. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2015
Nice staffs

Very friendly staffs in all departments , convenient to transportation just step out taxis are passing at all time and convenience stalls are just across the streets.
10
Happy to see the friendly housekeeping maids smiling and greetings most of the time.It is an old hotel but was upkeep to very clean,neat and it's antique collection in deco. The check and check out is also very fast.Many food stalls in rows along the streets just outside the hotels and just across the road is the famous Pat pong where there are go go bars,pubs,shopping and many restaurants .
Report this review
Tobias H. Solo travelers Germany, April 2, 2015
Good place for this area

Food, location, service
7
Report this review
Peter K. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
Good value for your money.

Location. price, clean.
8.3
Stay was very good.
Report this review
Loke Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2015
Security is not safe....Air con not cold...gd wifi

wifi.....location.....convenient
7
Wifi is really fast.....The air con is really not cold enough for comfort....There is no security staff stationed at the lift to guests room....i saw a non guest going up to guests room level easily...makes me on the look out whenever i go to my room...thus makes me feel unsafe. My room was next to the cleaners room....I can always hear sound/music when they rest inside.....The staff is very friendly but was disgusted by the attitude of the driver for the shuttle service.....as i want to try out the route.....the driver drive on very fast and never tell me which 3 stations he will stop....and he seems to expect me to tip him too.....though it's a free service.....The hotel caters to tour groups and mostly from China.....and these China guests are really rude and irritating.....I was in the lift and before I can go out.....they just rushed in....really rude....Overall stay is pleasant and room is really clean....The distance to bts is a bit far but was near to night life and patpong night market....many good clean massage parlours nearby too....I book on low season.....so the value for the hotel is good.....though breakfast is not provided....u still can get 50% discount which is 250baht. ...
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1454 reviews Next page
Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony with breakfastTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01