Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3363 reviews

1500 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3363)
Sort by:
Ong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
perfect location

close to amenities
8
the polite receptionist upgraded my room and i liked the spacious and clean room. bathroom was modern with state of the art bidet. but shower and plumbing needed improvement.
Report this review
Zhang L. Solo travelers December 30, 2012
Near Papong night market and night life

near night life
8.3
i stayed there 1 night, the room is small but okay, the hotel looks very good at the lobby. overall is okay but not too amazing. The best thing is it located on the back of silom, very convenient if you are looking for the night life.
Nightlife Tip: near boys town
Report this review
Anique V. Couples Netherlands, December 30, 2012
huge bed, spacious quiet room, far from party area

Good service, good airco
8.3
We were there just two nights after our arrival. Good start, but far from ko San road where everything is happening.
Report this review
Jacques F. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2012
Good location easy transportation

Location, staff courteous, buffets good value
7
i always want to be close to skytrain as at peak periods, taxi driver just don't want to take you anywhere because of traffic jams. if it rains, you look stupid standing there when the taximdriver says : "no!" frommthis hotel you have a choice as the hotel staff sort of find you a driver or you walk to the sala daeng station, 5 minutes. as for hotel itself... it does the job in every way.
Report this review
Lei C. Solo travelers Macau, December 28, 2012
good and cheap in general

good location. cheap price. nice room.
9.7
the overall experience is good. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. the only bad thing is you have to pay extra fee if you have a visitor. and some of the staffs, epecially one man who works in the recption, are rude. and the staff works by the swimming pool is super good.
Report this review
Nguyen B. Couples Vietnam, December 28, 2012
Good nightlife ...

Good location, staff friendly, good price
9.7
Report this review
Zamzuri I. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great Location

Friendly Staff and Location
9.3
One of the larger hotels in nightlife spots but they have unique "visitor policy" which are strange t that guests are not allowed after 6pm without registration and the payment of an extortionate fee of 900Bhat per person even if its is our friends. Even with the restriction, the place is very clean and the staff are amazingly courteous and helpful. You can get to everywhere very easily.
Report this review
Keng C. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Affordable and nice

Comfortable bed with enough pillows
6
I think the aircond temperature in the room is constantly fixed at 24C. I tried adjusting it to lower temperature as I felt warm sometimes but it never get cooler. Whenever I leave the room, Ok for the power cut off but I think the WIFI internet disconnects too eventhough my notebook has auto power on.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast discount of 50% is good value.
Report this review
Ramil B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 25, 2012
Value for Money!

Hospitality
7.7
Staff were very helpful, all smiles! It's along the main road so when you step out you can see places to eat and choose variety of massage places. I booked this hotel for my friend and I wished I booked it for myself instead of booking another for my own. Next time I'm back I'l choose this one.
Nightlife Tip: 5 min away from all the fun areas!
Report this review
Maxwell J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
The best place to stay in Bangkok

Clean, friendly, good value and central
10
This is always my first choice to stay in Bangkok. The place is very clean, the staff are amazingly courteous and helpful. You can get to everywhere very easily and it's not outrageously expensive. Four stars from me.
Nightlife Tip: Taximeter 200 THB will get you to Sukhamvit, feet will get you to Patpong night market, 100 THB will get you to Siam Square. The sky train is 5 minutes walk. Excellent hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 631 - 640 of 1500 reviews Next page
Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony with breakfastTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03