or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tawana Ramada Hotel
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai Massage Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 265
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2776 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2776)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 13, 2012
great hotel location close to markets ,sky train

professional friendly staff
10
loved the balcony room and pool area very relaxing massge spa fabulous and well priced
Soh K. Business travelers Singapore, February 13, 2012
Good service, good location.....Good Hotel

Very good service at reception, restaurant & especially the bellman.
9.7
Overall a very nice stay for 3 nights. All bellman really provide a very good service,greeting me all the time I came in & out of the Hotel. Upon my check out, the bellman helps me on the good taxi fare to airport . Good job , Tawana Hotel.
Brian L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
Good location

Location, price
7.3
I was quite pleased with the hotel. Although a bit dated, the room was clean and the decor had a very Thai feel to it which was lovely. The location is close to the night market and gogo bars. It is also within a 10 minute walk to the Sala Daeng BTS station.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is within walking distance to the Mango Restaurant which is quite well known
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2012
Great hotel and wonderful service

good location for being downtown
10
This is my third time at the Tawana and when I return I will stay at the hotel again. Great Staff
Nightlife Tip: close to the night market
Anton C. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Great hotel

Location and service
9.7
This was the third time that my wife and I have stayed at the Tawana and once again we have no complaints. The location is brilliant, just a couple of minutes walk from Pat Pong. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sjarif L. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

cleanliness, friendly receptionist,close to bts
9.3
the hotel is near to night life and shopping, only 100 m from pat pong night bazaar and there is halal food near by (under sala daeng bts)around 800 meters only, lebanese food, very clean room and fully amenities, tv flat screen and many programme with many languages.
Cheng W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2012
Spacious and clean

Close proximity to bars, easy access to saladaeng bts
7.3
Spacious room, clean with ample towels. Toiletries are a bit of a disappointment, no toothbrush provided. Cable has limited channels but enough for self entertainment. Wifi signal is strong but takes a while to connect after u first check in So be patient. Bed is firm and king size with a lot of pillows Air con makes a humming sound but not to the point of noisy. Swimming pool and gym not worth going Staff is friendly and lent me a multi Plug when I forgot to rig mine along for the entire stay. Hotel also do not hard sell tours.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is close to saladaeng station, about 7mins walk. Street food, bars and street vendors come alive at night at the hotel area. Saladaeng is close to Siam shopping district, convenient by cab or bts.
Michael R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2012
Nice hotel in great location

Swift service, excellent location, nice pool
9
I always stay at the Tawana because it's a reliable, friendly hotel with great service. The pool is nice with Wi-Fi access, good food, fast service. The front desk staff is always personable and helpful. Can't beat the location for access to bars, restaurants, Skytrain, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Sala Daeng Skytrain station
Bijan R. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 1, 2012
Well kept older hotel

Good service reasonable price
7.3
The main advantage for some and the inconvenience for others is the location next to patpong... However the hotel is well kept and the sevice is good. Good breakfast also. If the price is right definitely a good 4 stars address.
Timo T. Solo travelers Finland, January 31, 2012
My second home already for 14 times and 13 years

Perfect location with sufficient services and facilities with good smiling, thai service, what else can a traveller expect
9
I have returned to The Tawana time after time for already for over 75 nights.. There might be more luxury hotels on the area, even on the same price level, but I prefere to enter a hotel with professional stuff. To meet the same people who have been working there for 20 years is a proof of good management and it shows everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony with breakfastTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony with breakfastTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Session

Customer Reviews - Tawana Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06