or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tawana Ramada Hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 265
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2566 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2566)
Sort by:
Yoga W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2011
Great Hotel with the strategic location

Location
8.7
it was great to stay in there. with the large size room, comfort and cozy. the location is very near with the bangkok nightlife centre, silom.
Nathan R. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 6, 2011
Great location, friendly staff.

great pool
9.7
Had a great stay at the Tawana, location is great for the convenience of nightlife of Silom and close to the skytrain. Also has a free tuktuk shuttle that takes you to the station. Relaxing quiet pool area. The restaurant that serves breakfast looks a little tired but has a fairly good selection for breakfast buffet. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and modern. As far as value for money you get more than what you pay for with this hotel.
Katsuya T. Business travelers Japan, October 3, 2011
Good location

Good location
8
Good location and staff is not bad. Breakfast is not good, actually.
Yue T. Solo travelers China, October 3, 2011
Great location for night life seekers

Great location
9
I cannot expect better location than this hotel in Silom. Very close to the Skyline and Metro, the hotel is located right at the centre of Bangkok's red light area. A lot of night life activities can be found nearby. Even though the hotel is a little bit old, it maintains excellent service for the customers. And very strict security measures are adopted to insure your personal and property safety.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is right across the so-called Japanese street, featured with a lot of clubs and bars.
Eileen T. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2011
Friendly Staff

Excellent Reception and Concierge Service
9.7
I have been staying at the same hotel for the previous months when I travel to Bangkok and the staff never fails to greet me with a Welcome Back Ms Tan. Its amazing how they remember my name and always give me my favourite room.
Yue T. Solo travelers China, October 3, 2011
Nice hotel

great location
8.7
Very friendly and helpful staff. My luggage was delayed at the airport, the hotel staff was happy to help me receive my luggage.
Mark L. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2011
Nice

Location
10
friendly and helpful staff food and entertainment options nearby near bts
David F. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2011
Nice rooms.

Good location. Nice rooms (renovated).
9.3
Hotel staff were polite and friendly. Good and convenient location with nightlife activities nearby. Good hotel restaurant and cafe.
Shopping Tip: Must visit the Chatuchak weekend market for good buys.
Selina L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2011
My pemanent 2nd home in Bangkok

It's supper convenient!
10
This recent trip is by far my longest stay in Bangkok - 2 weeks. The staff made me feel really at home, knows me by name and is extremely helpful. No problem with food, shopping and transportation. Everything is just right outside the hotel doors. I do wish however that they open their gym a little earlier so I can work out before I leave the work. The gym opns at 9am.
John A. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2011
Good locstion and nice roooms

Position
9.3
I enjoyed my stay but wanted to extend one extra night but their rates were much higher.I checked online sand found the price to be the same for the next night as quoted but they charged me an extra fee. but it was enjoyable.
Travel tip: Check how many nights you require

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Tawana Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03