Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 3458 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

G C.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Lovely pleasant hotel
Close proximity to eating areas, restaurants and the transport
Although this booking is under my name, my mother occupied this room. This is not her first stay at Tawana Ramada Hotel as she has always enjoyed her stay here. She likes the breakfast buffet and the closeness to most places as being an elderly lady, she does not have to walk too far to the restaurants and shopping places.

G C.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Convenient Hotel
Good locality
Clean, convenient hotel. Definitely value for money. However, the breakfast buffet ought to be changed daily except that for one or 2 items in the buffet, we had almost the same food being served every morning. Although most staff were friendly, one staff at the breakfast spoilt it as he was not smiling or was friendly to guests especially first thing in the morning. He could do with some smile and friendliness.

Garnet T.
Singapore
November 16, 2012
Fantastic Location, but needs polishing up
Clean, wide boulevards for BKK
Great Thai food on room svc but skip the international section on the menu cos it's not their forte. Thai butter isn't great, tastes like melted plastic. Be prepared to have your orders go wrong cos it's lost in translation if you don't speak Thai. Pool is only for dippin cos it's kidney shaped. Lovely cafe by the main entrance. Buffet breakfast is a battle ground:- bad pop music, low ceiling makes the restaurant dingy and depressing. It's a shame the hotel has not maintained the premises clean otherwise it could really be quite charming. I don't mind that it's not modern and new but the dirt and dust makes it look so tired and neglected. All it needs is a good old scrub, spring clean and polish. Maybe an upgrade to flat screen TV's and provide DVD players in all rooms would be the best use of budget.

Tjasanna M.
Netherlands
November 15, 2012
Great location, large rooms, but a bit outdated.
Great location close to Silom and Patpong.
Nicely decorated large rooms, but a little bit outdated. Some minor renovations could do a lot of good. However, the quality was still very acceptable as the room was very clean. Free internet. No breakfast included (through Agoda). Nice and large swimming pool with sunbeds. Very nice, polite and helpful staff. Very good quality bakery with delicious cakes just left of the entrance. Their free shuttle service was not available on the day we asked for; we were told the driver had his day off....

Terry T.
United States
November 14, 2012
Romatic hotel with a great staff
Decorated beautifully and excellent breakfast with many choices
The staff was very friendly and provided assistance whenever needed. I enjoyed the stay. However, the room doors allow much of the noise from the halls into the room. The room was clean and nicely decorated to give a feel of the late 19th century.

Walther H.
Netherlands
November 12, 2012
Verry good location
Verry central location of the hotel.
The location is the best selling point of the hotel. The rooms are very pleasant, good and friendly staff, good breakfast buffet until 10.30am.

Alan C.
Australia
November 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel, good location.
It's ambiance and high presentation standard
i liked this hotel very much. great location and atmosphere, helpful staff. my only comment would be that the gym should be larger and have some free-weights available, bench press and a chinning bar and maybe a dip bar. not all people do cardio.

Jennifer W.
Australia
November 11, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent service, great location.
Lovely clean hotel with every amenity I could want, at a very affordable price. Staff very friendly and helpful, most with good English. Room service meals were cheap, delicious and arrived within 15 minutes. The garden and pool area is just lovely, a welcome respite from the bustle and noise out on the street. Location is handy for coffee shops, restaurants and shopping. The Tawana well and truly exceeded my expectations.

Jason M.
Australia
November 09, 2012
Great hotel, location and staff
Perfect Location
this is our 2nd stay in 4 months and will continue to stay at the tawana. booked a superior room each time (which have been renovated). rooms are modern, clean and have everything we need incl free wifi. great pool area and bar & grill. walk out of hotel and everything you need is at your doorstep. hotel staff are always very friendly and accommodating. walking distance to sky train and free tuk tuk to certain locations.

Steven O.
Australia
November 09, 2012
Old hotel but good downtown location
Large clean rooms, middle of restuarant and nightlife area
Old 4star hotel...but well maintained and great location...can walk everywhere, including to Skytrain