Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tawana Ramada Hotel
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 265
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2640 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2640)
Sort by:
John D. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
Good location

clean,friendly
6
I enjoyed my stay here,I will stay again next time in Bangkok
Suthat T. Business travelers Thailand, February 17, 2014
Good Hotel and a lot of shopping and nightlife

Good location clean and easy to go everywhere
10
Good Hotel to see Nightlife and can go everywhere by MRT BTS and a lot of shopping. This is the best Hotel at Silom
Tuan L. Couples Vietnam, February 16, 2014
Great hotel - Good value for money

Location - Value for money - Nice Staff
8.3
It's great - I was upgraded to the newly renovated room with wooden panel - Hopefully I could have same room #734 for the next stay
Barrie M. Business travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Comfortable as always

Location to Silom Road. A good room - was upgraded to a junior suite. Familiar with the area.
7
Overall quite good - Have stayed here many times. I would rate the hotel as a good 3/4 star venue.
Kevin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Comfortable and friendly

Helpful staff, spacious comfortable rooms and well priced
7.7
A well appointed older hotel with solid wooden floors and oak paneling which gives it a very colonial feel. Some rooms have recently been redecorated in a more modern style but I think this misses the point. Great, friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast was a very good buffet. Location great for shopping, nightlife and only around 40 mins by taxi to the airport is the traffic is not too heavy. Nice swimming pool and the rooms were quiet apart from the air conditioning if it was on full blast. High speed internet was free but you have to keep logging in between sessions. I have stayed here before and intend to do next time I visit, it may not be the best hotel in the area but certainly comfortable, accommodating and great value.
John D. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2014
very good

clean,friendly,location
8
Excellent value,enjoyed my stay,great location for nightlife
Karen L. Groups United States of America, February 5, 2014
Excellent hotel for the money

staff, breakfast, value for your money
8.3
I would stay here again without hesitation. staff was excellent, breakfast was very good, very clean accommodations. Bed was very comfortable, nice bathroom, nice balcony.
Ong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Safe & good location

Good security, location & value
8.7
My recent trip to Bangkok coincided with the looming political disputes causing many of my friends cancelling their trip. However I was pleasantly surprised that the whole atmosphere resembled a big carnival (though there were a few unwanted unrest), especially around tourist thronged Silom. Though a few roads were closed to traffic, I was very lucky to have chosen Tawana as it fronted PatPong night area & traffic & business were as usual. I could easily hail taxis & walked 15 min to Saladeang, the nearest BTS/MRT without difficulty, from where it was easily accessible to major shopping areas & ChaoPhraya riverside. The room was spacious, quite clean & came with inbuilt safe box. Price was reasonable for a hotel with excellent location. Definitely one of my favorite hotels in Bangkok.
Gary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Undergoing refurbishment, v poor customer service

Close markets, night life, nice pool
4
Incompetent staff!! I stayed last year and it was a 100 times better. I booked a massage told to wait around for 2 hours for an appointment, went down and told to wait around another 2 hours, complained to the front desk they apologised and told to wait an hour and the manager would speak to me in the morning but wasn't around when I went looking the next day. I booked a taxi with the conceirge and he told the driver the wrong airport!!! So I missed my flight, my connection and 1st night accom at another hotel! They front desk area is under construction and they are all now huddled at the porter table, you can tell they don't know where anything is and the service is poor as a result, the pool last year had staff where you could get a drink by the bar, this year no one was around and the cleaner went in and got me a drink from the bar
Bambang M. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2014
Good location

Location, price and close to public transportation
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk

Customer Reviews - Tawana Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06