Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tawana Bangkok Hotel

80 Surawongse Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tawana Ramada Hotel
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai Massage Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of Call Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai Sessions
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 265
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2924 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2924)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Tawana Bangkok Hotel

Location, Room Comfort, Staff Service
8
Comfortable and satisfying stay. Good location, facilities are adequate, rooms are spacious with standard amenities. Will return.
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2015
Good Value

Remodled, clean and up market
7.7
It was OK. The staff could be less obtrusive. A joiners fee? Actually, more up market than I expected for the price. The room was very nice, quiet and comfortable.
Kevin L. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
Great as always

location, pool and rooms
8.3
Fantastic stay, prime location and pleasant rooms giving overall value for money. Ideally located for patpong markets.
Danny C. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Great location and very comfy

Location, bed, pool
8.3
Everything was wonderful. I always choose to stay in this hotel whenever I travel to Bangkok.
Eugene Y. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2015
very good and convenience location.

good location, near to the Saladaeng BTS. a lot of facilities and attractions like the Patpong night market, street food, convenient stall... Staff is friendly. hotel room is spacious and clean.
7.7
I always stay at Tawana whenever i travel to bangkok. Good location, convenience, friendly staff.
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2015
Good for the price

Good location, comfortable room, good staff
8
Very comfortable room.
Stephen C. Families with young children United States of America, April 8, 2015
Good value

Location .....
7
Great value! Nice room a little problem with the water. Almost everything was great about hotel. Front desk girls have bad attitudes.
Kerry R. Groups Australia, April 8, 2015
Great location and attentive staff

The staff were very friendly and professional. Couldn't do enough to help with taxis, luggage and information. Location is in a vibrant and busy place. hotel offers free ride to various locations
8.7
On arrival we were not impressed with our room, it was very dated with an old dingy carpet and had a smell of old smoke. These rooms, which are the majority of the hotel I do not think warrant 4*, they are more like 3*. They are ok but just basic and a bit dated. We upgraded to a balcony room which was lovely! It was such a contrast in decor, cleanliness and definitely 4*. The view over the pool was also lovely. The pool area is very nice with attentive staff offering refreshments. Just to note however, we paid $60 extra to upgrade and if you compare to other hotels in the area, you can get afar better deal in newer hotels elsewhere! However, I have to say our stay was lovely. The staff make the hotel, they are wonderful. The breakfast buffet was really good. The location is great with walking distance to many restaurants, sites, bars etc. it's also a quick taxi ride, free of charge, to the ferry and many other locations. Very happy with our stay after we changed rooms.
Stephen C. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2015
Worth the money ......almost

Location, swimming pool, and restaurants around area.
6.7
My second time to stay here and both times the front desk girl was horrible! Bathtub and shower would not work separate( would run water for bath and shower at same time). Everything else was good-great. I would stay again if the front desk girls were not so rude. They tried both times to argue with me about trivial things like my departure slip. I've stayed at 50 or more hotels in Thailand and never had a problem with the front desk.
Dedy G. Couples Indonesia, April 5, 2015
The room just newly renovated.

Location and price
7.3
The room condition is better compare when i stayed last year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tawana Bangkok Hotel BangkokTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Port of CallTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionsTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The SidewalkTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Sidewalk Tawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tawana RestaurantTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Balcony with breakfastTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devadee Aromatic & Thai MassageTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Muay Thai SessionTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Silom Walking StreetTawana Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Silom Walking Street


AS-AGWEB-3C08